Welcome to Bimmerfest -- The #1 Online Community for BMW related information! Please enjoy the discussion forums below and share your experiences with the 200,000 current, new and past BMW owners. The forums are broken out by car model and into other special interest sections such as BMW European Delivery and a special forum to voice your questions to the many BMW dealers on the site to assist our members!

Please follow the links below to help get you started!

Go Back   Bimmerfest - BMW Forums > BMW Model Discussions > Z Series > E36 /7 Z3 (1996-2002)

E36 /7 Z3 (1996-2002)
E36/7 Z3 roadster and coupe talk with our gurus here.

Old 01-22-2006, 07:04 AM

Mein Auto: 1999 2.0 z3 roadster
How to adjust headlights on Z3 please?

Hi...I am totally new to the 'bimmerfest' site and need help please.
I own a 1999 2.0 Z3 roadster and live in the UK. I have just changed my headlight bulbs to give me better viewing at night time. However, despite upgrading to bluevision and halogen bulbs, the headlight spread in front of the car is still poor. Could anyone tell me please how to change the verticle adjustment? I have looked under the bonnet (hood to you Americans) and can see the top of a vertical star-headed screw beneath an aperture above the light cluster on both sides. Is this the screw for adjusting and if so, do you turn clockwise or anti to raise the lights? Thanks for any help....
Ads by Google
Old 01-22-2006, 08:35 AM
19,585 Miles

Mein Auto: Z4 M Coupe 6LL93033
Quote:
Originally Posted by kayell
Hi...I am totally new to the 'bimmerfest' site and need help please.