Welcome to Bimmerfest -- The #1 Online Community for BMW related information! Please enjoy the discussion forums below and share your experiences with the 200,000 current, new and past BMW owners. The forums are broken out by car model and into other special interest sections such as BMW European Delivery and a special forum to voice your questions to the many BMW dealers on the site to assist our members!

Please follow the links below to help get you started!

Go Back   Bimmerfest - BMW Forums > BMW Model Discussions > Z Series > E36/7 Z3 (1996-2002)

E36/7 Z3 (1996-2002)
E36/7 Z3 Roadster, Z3 coupe, Z3 M Roadster and Z3 M Coupe talk with our gurus here.

Old 10-25-2002, 09:30 PM
Officially Welcomed to the 'Fest

Mein Auto: Jet Black M3 ZCP
I just drove a Z4 2.5

Hi evryone,
I just drove the new BMW Z4 roadster and would like to share my experience with you. I am not a professional writer or driver and the following is simply my opinion of this car. I hope everyone enjoys this review.
This evening I got a call from Scott my client adviser at Checkered Flag BMW in Virginia Beach. He has been very enthusiastic about the Z4 even before he attended the Z4 ride and drive. I have enjoyed discussing the Z4 with him at length as until just this evening I had only seen pictures in catalogues and on the net. Scott advised me that the dealership had just recieved two Z4s one being a 2.5, 5 speed manual and the other a 3.0 with Steptronic. Being the curious gal that I am I then proceeded to make a B-line for the dealership. When I arrived ten minutes later, I greeted Scott and we then proceeded to the detail bay where the guys were putting thier finishing touches on a stunning Maldives Blue Metalic, Z4, 2.5 with a dark beige top and beige interior.