Welcome to Bimmerfest -- The #1 Online Community for BMW related information! Please enjoy the discussion forums below and share your experiences with the 200,000 current, new and past BMW owners. The forums are broken out by car model and into other special interest sections such as BMW European Delivery and a special forum to voice your questions to the many BMW dealers on the site to assist our members!

Please follow the links below to help get you started!

Go Back   Bimmerfest - BMW Forums > BMW Model Discussions > 3 Series / 4 Series

3 Series / 4 Series
The 3 Series / 4 Series Forum. If you would like to see all new posts in all the forums, click here.

Old 01-10-2003, 12:23 AM
Officially Welcomed to the 'Fest

Mein Auto: Nothing
Question Questions on 2003 Color options/European Delivery

Hopefully someone here on the forum can answer or possibly direct me to answers to my questions.

I'm currently a contractor working in Qatar (Middle East). Since a 330ci was one of the vehicles I may be interested in buying, I recently stopped by a BMW dealer here in the city of Doha and looked at some 2003 models. What I noticed was a different set of exterior paint colors, upholstery colors and trim colors. I was really impressed with a paint color of light yellow metallic, with light yellow nappa leather and birch wood trim. So rich looking. Obviously the color options are different for "European" spec models, the kind they import here. I verified the colors by surfing the BMW Germany web site.

Here are my questions:

1) If I decided on either ordering a 2003 U.S. model back in the states directly from the dealer or via European delivery, am I able to request/order these special "European only" colors?