Welcome to Bimmerfest -- The #1 Online Community for BMW related information! Please enjoy the discussion forums below and share your experiences with the 200,000 current, new and past BMW owners. The forums are broken out by car model and into other special interest sections such as BMW European Delivery and a special forum to voice your questions to the many BMW dealers on the site to assist our members!

Please follow the links below to help get you started!

Go Back   Bimmerfest - BMW Forums > BMW Model Discussions > 3 Series / 4 Series > E30 (1982 - 1993)

E30 (1982 - 1993)
God's Chariot. The E30 was produced primarily from 1982 through 1991. The cabriolet was the one exception which was produced through 1993.

Old 04-08-2007, 09:53 PM
I hate liking german cars

Mein Auto: 87 325
87 325 fuel problems?

Ok well first off I'm new to the form and I just wanted to say thank you for any help a head of time.

I did some searching and didn't really find the answer i'm looking for. I recently purchased a car for my g/f. BMW 325, no engine the person who owned it before me decided the engine was tired, and pulled it out to rebuild it. Lost interest in the project, and I happen to have a engine from a 87 325 I pulled from a running car 3 years ago. Guy asked for 200 for the car clean title. I bought it up and started the work, this car... sadly is falling apart, he really abused it and I'm workin gon restoring it.

I got the engine install and replaced a fuel pump relay and a ignition switch relay under the dash, had 4 comletely bad injectors, luckly he saved his and out of 12 I got 6. Put the new injectors in and wam bam fires right up, did a water pump timing belt. I've got no smoke everything works great. A little terdish but I figured its a auto and its not a drag car so no big deal. However I did notice that on the free way foot to the floor there is a small pulsing like lack of fuel, I also have a fuel sending unit issue(unrelated very possible).