Welcome to Bimmerfest -- The #1 Online Community for BMW related information! Please enjoy the discussion forums below and share your experiences with the 200,000 current, new and past BMW owners. The forums are broken out by car model and into other special interest sections such as BMW European Delivery and a special forum to voice your questions to the many BMW dealers on the site to assist our members!

Please follow the links below to help get you started!

Go Back   Bimmerfest - BMW Forums > The Best of Bimmerfest! > Car Navigation, Audio & Electronics sponsored by BimmerTech

Car Navigation, Audio & Electronics sponsored by BimmerTech
BMW navigation, audio upgrades, XM Radio, Sirius, Bluetooth, and Radar Detector discussions here!

Sponsored by BimmerTech

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #176  
Old 04-17-2008, 01:24 PM
skitime skitime is offline
Officially Welcomed to the 'Fest
Location: San Diego, Ca
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Posts: 109
Mein Auto: 2006 X3
Thanks Tom, I'll take you up on that! And you reccomend the trunk mount vs. the radio mount kit?
__________________
2006 X3- jet black, black interior. Sports & premium package, xenon's, staggered 18" wheels, heated seats, tint, and Ipod.
Reply With Quote
  #177  
Old 04-17-2008, 01:27 PM
tom @ eas's Avatar
tom @ eas tom @ eas is offline
european auto source
Location: SoCal, CA
 
Join Date: May 2004
Posts: 5,854
Mein Auto: BMW
Quote:
Originally Posted by skitime View Post
Thanks Tom, I'll take you up on that! And you reccomend the trunk mount vs. the radio mount kit?
The X3 has the CD Changer wiring in the center console, here's the kit I would use:

DICE - SILVERLINE iPod Integration Kit for X3 04-08 (Trunk/Console Interface)
http://www.europeanautosource.com/pr...oducts_id=1628
__________________
Tom G. | european auto source (eas)
email: tom@europeanautosource.com · web: www.europeanautosource.com · tel 866.669.0705 · ca: 714.369.8524 x22

GET DAILY UPDATES ON OUR BLOG · FACEBOOK · YOUTUBE · FLICKR · INSTAGRAM
Reply With Quote
  #178  
Old 04-21-2008, 09:57 AM
BMWucT BMWucT is offline
Registered User
Location: UKRAINE
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 56
Mein Auto: BMW 530
Hi Tom!
I`ll recive R17 interface!
All work`s well!
Thanks Tom!
How I can adjust: Bass, middle? It is possible?
Reply With Quote
  #179  
Old 04-21-2008, 11:06 AM
tom @ eas's Avatar
tom @ eas tom @ eas is offline
european auto source
Location: SoCal, CA
 
Join Date: May 2004
Posts: 5,854
Mein Auto: BMW
Quote:
Originally Posted by BMWucT View Post
Hi Tom!
I`ll recive R17 interface!
All work`s well!
Thanks Tom!
How I can adjust: Bass, middle? It is possible?
You will have to turn off text display when changing EQ settings, but it is a global setting. After the needed adjustments are made, turn the text back on.
__________________
Tom G. | european auto source (eas)
email: tom@europeanautosource.com · web: www.europeanautosource.com · tel 866.669.0705 · ca: 714.369.8524 x22

GET DAILY UPDATES ON OUR BLOG · FACEBOOK · YOUTUBE · FLICKR · INSTAGRAM
Reply With Quote
  #180  
Old 04-21-2008, 12:03 PM
BMWucT BMWucT is offline
Registered User
Location: UKRAINE
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 56
Mein Auto: BMW 530
Quote:
Originally Posted by tom @ eas View Post
You will have to turn off text display when changing EQ settings, but it is a global setting. After the needed adjustments are made, turn the text back on.
This changes made from Ipod? Or from board computer? What I need to press? What a button? 1-6? And then? What?
Reply With Quote
  #181  
Old 04-21-2008, 01:33 PM
tom @ eas's Avatar
tom @ eas tom @ eas is offline
european auto source
Location: SoCal, CA
 
Join Date: May 2004
Posts: 5,854
Mein Auto: BMW
Quote:
Originally Posted by BMWucT View Post
This changes made from Ipod? Or from board computer? What I need to press? What a button? 1-6? And then? What?
This is changed from your BMW radio as normal - the DICE does not change this feature.

Other features are covered in the user's guide included with the kit.
__________________
Tom G. | european auto source (eas)
email: tom@europeanautosource.com · web: www.europeanautosource.com · tel 866.669.0705 · ca: 714.369.8524 x22

GET DAILY UPDATES ON OUR BLOG · FACEBOOK · YOUTUBE · FLICKR · INSTAGRAM
Reply With Quote
  #182  
Old 04-22-2008, 07:34 PM
xBLAHx xBLAHx is offline
Registered User
Location: Chicago, IL
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Posts: 1
Mein Auto: 2004 M3
Quote:
Originally Posted by tom @ eas View Post
We were speaking to DICE about this very subject today, they are in development of a fix at the moment.
Is there any update on the shuffle/repeat issue? I purchased a Dice Silverline earlier this month for my 2004 E46 and am having this issue. I've tried reinitializing the Dice by disconnecting and reconnecting the battery cables, but still have the issue.

-Andy
Reply With Quote
  #183  
Old 04-23-2008, 09:51 AM
tom @ eas's Avatar
tom @ eas tom @ eas is offline
european auto source
Location: SoCal, CA
 
Join Date: May 2004
Posts: 5,854
Mein Auto: BMW
Quote:
Originally Posted by xBLAHx View Post
Is there any update on the shuffle/repeat issue? I purchased a Dice Silverline earlier this month for my 2004 E46 and am having this issue. I've tried reinitializing the Dice by disconnecting and reconnecting the battery cables, but still have the issue.

-Andy
Andy,

DICE is aware of the issue, we're hoping to see some form of resolution next week.

I'll update the thread as soon as I have more info.
__________________
Tom G. | european auto source (eas)
email: tom@europeanautosource.com · web: www.europeanautosource.com · tel 866.669.0705 · ca: 714.369.8524 x22

GET DAILY UPDATES ON OUR BLOG · FACEBOOK · YOUTUBE · FLICKR · INSTAGRAM
Reply With Quote
  #184  
Old 04-23-2008, 10:02 AM
Ruhnie Ruhnie is offline
Registered User
Location: Dallas
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Posts: 68
Mein Auto: 330i ZHP
Quote:
Originally Posted by tom @ eas View Post
Andy,

DICE is aware of the issue, we're hoping to see some form of resolution next week.

I'll update the thread as soon as I have more info.
Just curious, when a firmware update is available for something like this, do you send your current stock back to get it? If not, is there a way to tell when ordering if you are getting an updated unit? I'm thinking of waiting for the fix before ordering. Thanks.
Reply With Quote
  #185  
Old 04-23-2008, 10:36 AM
tom @ eas's Avatar
tom @ eas tom @ eas is offline
european auto source
Location: SoCal, CA
 
Join Date: May 2004
Posts: 5,854
Mein Auto: BMW
Quote:
Originally Posted by Ruhnie View Post
Just curious, when a firmware update is available for something like this, do you send your current stock back to get it? If not, is there a way to tell when ordering if you are getting an updated unit? I'm thinking of waiting for the fix before ordering. Thanks.
All kits ship with the newest firmware available at the time, we're only 15 minutes away from DICE HQ.
__________________
Tom G. | european auto source (eas)
email: tom@europeanautosource.com · web: www.europeanautosource.com · tel 866.669.0705 · ca: 714.369.8524 x22

GET DAILY UPDATES ON OUR BLOG · FACEBOOK · YOUTUBE · FLICKR · INSTAGRAM
Reply With Quote
  #186  
Old 04-23-2008, 11:01 AM
Ruhnie Ruhnie is offline
Registered User
Location: Dallas
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Posts: 68
Mein Auto: 330i ZHP
Quote:
Originally Posted by tom @ eas View Post
All kits ship with the newest firmware available at the time, we're only 15 minutes away from DICE HQ.
Well that's handy! Cool, thx.
Reply With Quote
  #187  
Old 04-25-2008, 04:02 AM
Grif Grif is offline
Registered User
Location: Ireland
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Posts: 28
Mein Auto: '00 325i SE Convertible
He folks,
Is there an easy way to toggle control between the iPod (iPhone in this case) and the HU? I've just completed installing the connection to the Eurotray and would like to be able to browse the iphone on occasion and select from it want i want to play. It's nice being able to see the Album in coverflow that's playing on it.

Cheers
__________________


BMW 325ci e46 Convertible
HU: Stock

Amp1: Orion HP4800 4way
Speakers:
Front: Orion Component HCCA 6.2
Rear: Orion Component C Series C2.52

Amp2 HDCCA 1200
Sub Orion HP 10D4
10 Inch 1000 Watt 4 Ohm Subwoofer

Dice Silverline ipod kit,
trunk interface run to centre console tray.
Reply With Quote
  #188  
Old 04-25-2008, 09:20 AM
tom @ eas's Avatar
tom @ eas tom @ eas is offline
european auto source
Location: SoCal, CA
 
Join Date: May 2004
Posts: 5,854
Mein Auto: BMW
Quote:
Originally Posted by Grif View Post
He folks,
Is there an easy way to toggle control between the iPod (iPhone in this case) and the HU? I've just completed installing the connection to the Eurotray and would like to be able to browse the iphone on occasion and select from it want i want to play. It's nice being able to see the Album in coverflow that's playing on it.

Cheers
If you want to browse the iPod commands of the iPhone while connected, perform the following steps:

1. Connect iPhone
2. When iPhone asks to go into accessory mode, press NO or wait for several seconds
3. Press the HOME button for +7 seconds
4. Navigate through phone like normal.

One caveat, you will not have proper text display or steering wheel/radio control in this mode. To return to normal, disconnect/reconnect the iPod.
__________________
Tom G. | european auto source (eas)
email: tom@europeanautosource.com · web: www.europeanautosource.com · tel 866.669.0705 · ca: 714.369.8524 x22

GET DAILY UPDATES ON OUR BLOG · FACEBOOK · YOUTUBE · FLICKR · INSTAGRAM
Reply With Quote
  #189  
Old 04-25-2008, 11:39 AM
Grif Grif is offline
Registered User
Location: Ireland
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Posts: 28
Mein Auto: '00 325i SE Convertible
Great, thanks Tom, that will enable me to play tracks thru the system via the iPhone right?
__________________


BMW 325ci e46 Convertible
HU: Stock

Amp1: Orion HP4800 4way
Speakers:
Front: Orion Component HCCA 6.2
Rear: Orion Component C Series C2.52

Amp2 HDCCA 1200
Sub Orion HP 10D4
10 Inch 1000 Watt 4 Ohm Subwoofer

Dice Silverline ipod kit,
trunk interface run to centre console tray.
Reply With Quote
  #190  
Old 04-26-2008, 05:13 PM
Grif Grif is offline
Registered User
Location: Ireland
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Posts: 28
Mein Auto: '00 325i SE Convertible
it will....., again, thanks. great sounds!
__________________


BMW 325ci e46 Convertible
HU: Stock

Amp1: Orion HP4800 4way
Speakers:
Front: Orion Component HCCA 6.2
Rear: Orion Component C Series C2.52

Amp2 HDCCA 1200
Sub Orion HP 10D4
10 Inch 1000 Watt 4 Ohm Subwoofer

Dice Silverline ipod kit,
trunk interface run to centre console tray.
Reply With Quote
  #191  
Old 05-03-2008, 02:51 PM
BMWucT BMWucT is offline
Registered User
Location: UKRAINE
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 56
Mein Auto: BMW 530
I don`t now why, but from my radio dissapers text info: ID3 tag, artist and other?! I`ll try to Reconecting dice, but it`s nothing has changed ….
Maybe I need to restart my Ipod?
What a combo I need to press for restart my Ipod nano…. ?
Reply With Quote
  #192  
Old 05-05-2008, 03:12 AM
BMWucT BMWucT is offline
Registered User
Location: UKRAINE
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 56
Mein Auto: BMW 530
Restarting of Ipod nothing has given.


Disconnecting and connecting Accumulator, all work fine (Artist name and other shown on the radio dispaly) at this time.

Last edited by BMWucT; 05-05-2008 at 03:14 AM.
Reply With Quote
  #193  
Old 05-05-2008, 08:51 AM
tom @ eas's Avatar
tom @ eas tom @ eas is offline
european auto source
Location: SoCal, CA
 
Join Date: May 2004
Posts: 5,854
Mein Auto: BMW
Quote:
Originally Posted by BMWucT View Post
Restarting of Ipod nothing has given.


Disconnecting and connecting Accumulator, all work fine (Artist name and other shown on the radio dispaly) at this time.
Are you in song selection mode (CD1)?
__________________
Tom G. | european auto source (eas)
email: tom@europeanautosource.com · web: www.europeanautosource.com · tel 866.669.0705 · ca: 714.369.8524 x22

GET DAILY UPDATES ON OUR BLOG · FACEBOOK · YOUTUBE · FLICKR · INSTAGRAM
Reply With Quote
  #194  
Old 05-05-2008, 10:41 AM
BMWucT BMWucT is offline
Registered User
Location: UKRAINE
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 56
Mein Auto: BMW 530
Quote:
Originally Posted by tom @ eas View Post
Are you in song selection mode (CD1)?
I`am select CD6 track 2 and then CD1 and don`t see a text, but now it`s fine…. I`ll solve this problem at this time….
Reply With Quote
  #195  
Old 05-05-2008, 12:29 PM
BMWucT BMWucT is offline
Registered User
Location: UKRAINE
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 56
Mein Auto: BMW 530
2 Tom

Why when i come to garage at the morning (or when my car was standing 2-3 days) turn on radio, Dice-Ipod and its saying - disconnected or stoped.. any moves do nothing, music dont playing, and i have to disconnect cable and connect in again from Dice to ipod. and after all work fine.. What can i do to not disconnect, turn in Dice?
Waiting for answer.
P.S. Ipod nano video.
Reply With Quote
  #196  
Old 05-05-2008, 12:51 PM
tom @ eas's Avatar
tom @ eas tom @ eas is offline
european auto source
Location: SoCal, CA
 
Join Date: May 2004
Posts: 5,854
Mein Auto: BMW
Quote:
Originally Posted by BMWucT View Post
2 Tom

Why when i come to garage at the morning (or when my car was standing 2-3 days) turn on radio, Dice-Ipod and its saying - disconnected or stoped.. any moves do nothing, music dont playing, and i have to disconnect cable and connect in again from Dice to ipod. and after all work fine.. What can i do to not disconnect, turn in Dice?
Waiting for answer.
P.S. Ipod nano video.
Your iPod is going into hibernation mode, it will need to be disconnected if left dormant for extended periods of time or utilize calander reminders on the iPod to keep it from going into this mode.
__________________
Tom G. | european auto source (eas)
email: tom@europeanautosource.com · web: www.europeanautosource.com · tel 866.669.0705 · ca: 714.369.8524 x22

GET DAILY UPDATES ON OUR BLOG · FACEBOOK · YOUTUBE · FLICKR · INSTAGRAM
Reply With Quote
  #197  
Old 05-06-2008, 03:16 AM
BMWucT BMWucT is offline
Registered User
Location: UKRAINE
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 56
Mein Auto: BMW 530
2Tom
Again this **** happens!
On the move I`ll turn off Dice, Radio, then I stop, turn off ignition, And on my radio/Dice and what I see, Artist name, Album. And other text info disappear…. again!!! I`ll try switch to CD6 track 2 (car with navigation config) but Dice don`t display text info and other…. Only what I see this is TR 01 etc…. I`ll turn song selection mode CD1, but nothing has happen…. Text info disappear at all!
And what I am support to do Tom?! Every time this happen, I`ll must disconnect and connect my accumulator? This is not decision of that problem
Reply With Quote
  #198  
Old 05-06-2008, 09:35 AM
tom @ eas's Avatar
tom @ eas tom @ eas is offline
european auto source
Location: SoCal, CA
 
Join Date: May 2004
Posts: 5,854
Mein Auto: BMW
Quote:
Originally Posted by BMWucT View Post
2Tom
Again this **** happens!
On the move I`ll turn off Dice, Radio, then I stop, turn off ignition, And on my radio/Dice and what I see, Artist name, Album. And other text info disappear…. again!!! I`ll try switch to CD6 track 2 (car with navigation config) but Dice don`t display text info and other…. Only what I see this is TR 01 etc…. I`ll turn song selection mode CD1, but nothing has happen…. Text info disappear at all!
And what I am support to do Tom?! Every time this happen, I`ll must disconnect and connect my accumulator? This is not decision of that problem
Are you remembering to return to CD1 after text is selected?
__________________
Tom G. | european auto source (eas)
email: tom@europeanautosource.com · web: www.europeanautosource.com · tel 866.669.0705 · ca: 714.369.8524 x22

GET DAILY UPDATES ON OUR BLOG · FACEBOOK · YOUTUBE · FLICKR · INSTAGRAM
Reply With Quote
  #199  
Old 05-06-2008, 09:39 AM
BMWucT BMWucT is offline
Registered User
Location: UKRAINE
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 56
Mein Auto: BMW 530
LOL
It`s work properly again! I don`t now what to say….
Maybe it`s connected with phone (cell in car) work….
Sorry for disturbance Tom
Reply With Quote
  #200  
Old 05-07-2008, 09:37 PM
floydturbo floydturbo is offline
Registered User
Location: folsom
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 16
Mein Auto: 1994 540i
E39 non DSP, DICE w/ Ipod Nano, issues

My DICE ipod has been working perfectly for 1-2 weeks since new and I took the Ipod Nano out today to change songs, and now it is not integrating properly. It took several tries to get it to play music but now there is no text display on the MID at the speedo cluster. I set it to 6-03 then 1-1 but it does not work. I had to unplug the DICE and Ipod several times to get it to work at all. What is the foolproof way to get this to work after the Ipod has been removed? 2001 540it non DSP with Nano v1.3.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks


Forum Navigation
Go Back   Bimmerfest - BMW Forums > The Best of Bimmerfest! > Car Navigation, Audio & Electronics sponsored by BimmerTech
Today's Posts Search
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On



Forum Jump


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 02:54 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
© 2001-2011 performanceIX, Inc. All Rights Reserved .: guidelines .:. privacy .:. terms