Welcome to Bimmerfest -- The #1 Online Community for BMW related information! Please enjoy the discussion forums below and share your experiences with the 200,000 current, new and past BMW owners. The forums are broken out by car model and into other special interest sections such as BMW European Delivery and a special forum to voice your questions to the many BMW dealers on the site to assist our members!

Please follow the links below to help get you started!

Go Back   Bimmerfest - BMW Forums > BMW Model Discussions > 3 Series / 4 Series > E90/E91/E92/E93 (2006 - 2013)

E90/E91/E92/E93 (2006 - 2013)
The E9X is the 4th evolution of the BMW 3 series including a highly tuned twin turbo 335i variant pushing out 300hp and 300 ft. lbs. of torque. BMW continues to show that it sets the bar for true driving performance! -- View the E9X Wiki

Old 02-12-2008, 05:42 PM

Mein Auto: 2006 BMW 330I
Problem with fail safe mode

Hey guys im a noob to BMW's and this site. I just bought my 2006 330i a couple of months ago and now im having some issues. I live an hour and a half from the nearest bmw dealer so i was wondering if you can help. I was reseting my tire pressure monitor and then all my service lights came on....this could be by coincidence but i toggled to the check control and when i go through each icon of service lights it comes up with cc-id35, 24, 354, and 29. What does this eman? Also the engine icon on the cluster screen comes up with an engine that is half lit up, like half empty (i dont know how to explain otherwise). The vehicle went to fail safe mode so i cannot travel faster the 20km/hour. The tow bill will be really expensive is there anything i can do? The dealer advised that due to the cold temperatures that were just experienced it could be a frozen throttle. If this is the case and it is now just above freezing during the day can i disconnect the battery to reset the comp? If yes how do i go about this (having troubles finding battery)
Advertisement