Welcome to Bimmerfest -- The #1 Online Community for BMW related information! Please enjoy the discussion forums below and share your experiences with the 200,000 current, new and past BMW owners. The forums are broken out by car model and into other special interest sections such as BMW European Delivery and a special forum to voice your questions to the many BMW dealers on the site to assist our members!

Please follow the links below to help get you started!

Go Back   Bimmerfest - BMW Forums > The Best of Bimmerfest! > Tire Rack's Tires, Wheels, Brakes & Suspension

Tire Rack's Tires, Wheels, Brakes & Suspension
Discuss everything about wheels, tires, suspension and brakes for your BMW.

Sponsored by The Tirerack. Moderated by Gary@Tirerack.com

Old 06-26-2003, 05:45 PM
Officially Welcomed to the 'Fest

Mein Auto: 330Ci
Question Tire Recommendations: 330Ci 17” Sport Rims

Sorry for this basic question buy I am new to the 330Ci scene. I just got a 2001 330Ci and it needs some new tires. I like to get something decent but I prefer not to break the bank. Recommendations and idea of price?

Thanks in advance for any help.
Ads by Google
Old 06-26-2003, 06:40 PM
Audi, BMW or Porsche???

Mein Auto: 2010 S4, 2004 X3 2.5i
If you want a summer tire, the Yokohama AVS ES100 is a popular new tire around here that's very reasonably priced. Do a search on ES100 and you'll get some good reading material.
Old 06-26-2003, 06:40 PM

Mein Auto: E46 330i
Browse this forum a bit and you'll see that the Yoko AVS ES100's are highly recommended.

http://www.tirerack.com/
Old 06-26-2003, 06:41 PM
Audi, BMW or Porsche???

Mein Auto: 2010 S4, 2004 X3 2.5i
Quote:
Originally posted by Jspeed
...the Yoko AVS ES100's are highly recommended.
yeah...what he said
Old 06-26-2003, 07:09 PM

Thank you for the advice. Yes, I live in Texas so they will be summer tires all year long..if anyone has any other suggestions please let me know.