Welcome to Bimmerfest -- The #1 Online Community for BMW related information! Please enjoy the discussion forums below and share your experiences with the 200,000 current, new and past BMW owners. The forums are broken out by car model and into other special interest sections such as BMW European Delivery and a special forum to voice your questions to the many BMW dealers on the site to assist our members!

Please follow the links below to help get you started!

Go Back   Bimmerfest - BMW Forums > BMW Model Discussions > 3 Series / 4 Series > E90/E91/E92/E93 (2006 - 2013)

E90/E91/E92/E93 (2006 - 2013)
The E9X is the 4th evolution of the BMW 3 series including a highly tuned twin turbo 335i variant pushing out 300hp and 300 ft. lbs. of torque. BMW continues to show that it sets the bar for true driving performance! -- View the E9X Wiki

Old 05-23-2009, 09:51 PM
Freedom

Mein Auto: HOT
Agressive Drivers

I'm a courteous driver and recently have been experiencing aggressive male drivers in town riding my @ss reving up their engines and passing me when there is no room in front of me (i'm not going too slow) and just acting like they want a showdown or something like that. I'm a small feminine woman. They have all been male drivers in pick-up trucks. I will even say it is abusive. When i drive my other vehicle a Ford F-150, I never EVER experience this. I was wondering if these men were feeling challenged or angry at my 335. Your thoughts?

Last edited by sakura; 05-25-2009 at 11:00 PM.
Ads by Google
Old 05-23-2009, 09:58 PM
Gooble Goobledygoook

Mein Auto: 08 335xi E92
That happens to me occasionally. I know, for sure, that if I drive after 10pm, those kinds of people will be around. But, to be fair, I've got wheels that attract that kind of attention If the attached pic is that of your car, I would think they feel challenged. If it's tinted (or even if it's not and the lighting's not so good), they might not be able to see you.