Welcome to Bimmerfest -- The #1 Online Community for BMW related information! Please enjoy the discussion forums below and share your experiences with the 200,000 current, new and past BMW owners. The forums are broken out by car model and into other special interest sections such as BMW European Delivery and a special forum to voice your questions to the many BMW dealers on the site to assist our members!

Please follow the links below to help get you started!

Go Back   Bimmerfest - BMW Forums > BMW Model Discussions > 5 Series > E34 (1989 - 1995)

E34 (1989 - 1995)

Old 09-19-2009, 11:07 PM

Mein Auto: 1994 525iT
Bought a 525iT at auction today!! VIN Check?

I am completely new to BMW's as of TODAY!!

I picked up a 1994 525iT with 170K miles on it at a local car auction. It's Black on Black, it drives like a dream...quiet, shifts well, no real shimmying, all instrument and marker lights work, A/C works, the "leather"(not sure if it is leather or vinyl) is in great shape. Radio works, and the exterior overall is in good condition...about 99% rust free but has some larger scratches and small dents here and there.

The only REAL bad news is the passenger window doesn't work(motor makes noise but no movement), the glovebox was jimmied open and broken, the rear wiper is missing, the gas door is broken, and most of the exterior door trim is missing.

I paid $1000 bucks...i figured you can't go wrong spending a K on a car that was $40K new

I know nothing about the title or history of the vehicle...i think it is from Cali from some docs in the glovebox, but that's it.

Can someone run a Carfax or dealer VIN check on it for me?

WBAHJ6329RGD24312

Overall my first 12 hours of BMW ownership has been awesome!

Thanks in advance!
Advertisement
Old 09-20-2009, 07:17 AM
Officially Welcomed to the 'Fest

Mein Auto: Smart Passion, F-250 4x4
Carfax may not be requested on this site. (Legal reasons - site admins have no choice in the matter.)

Grats on your purchase though!