Welcome to Bimmerfest -- The #1 Online Community for BMW related information! Please enjoy the discussion forums below and share your experiences with the 200,000 current, new and past BMW owners. The forums are broken out by car model and into other special interest sections such as BMW European Delivery and a special forum to voice your questions to the many BMW dealers on the site to assist our members!

Please follow the links below to help get you started!

Go Back   Bimmerfest - BMW Forums > BMW Model Discussions > 5 Series > E39 (1997 - 2003)

E39 (1997 - 2003)
The BMW 5-Series (E39 chassis) was introduced in the United States as a 1997 model year car and lasted until the 2004 when the E60 chassis was released. The United States saw several variations including the 525i, 528i, 530i and 540i. -- View the E39 Wiki

Old 01-11-2010, 06:15 AM

Mein Auto: crappy car
Looking to buy a 540I, and I'm a noob.

I've posted in my regional forums, but didn't get a single response. So I'm going to try here.

Hello All, I'm from Buffalo and looking to buy my first BMW by the end of May at the latest. My existing car lease is up June 1st and I've decided after a bit of research that I want a BMW. Most interested in a 540I Manual. My budget is under 10K, and I'm hoping you all may be able to help me avoid common issues to check before buying and possibly some dealers to avoid.

I've come across this dealer and car...any thought on either?

http://www.autotrader.com/fyc/vdp.js...standard=false

Thank you all for looking and/or helping.

Carl
Ads by Google
Old 01-12-2010, 07:43 AM

bump, post was held and never made it to the front page.
Old 01-12-2010, 07:47 AM
You Lick It, You Own It

Send a message via ICQ to chivas Send a message via AIM to chivas
Mein Auto: 98 540i/6