Welcome to Bimmerfest -- The #1 Online Community for BMW related information! Please enjoy the discussion forums below and share your experiences with the 200,000 current, new and past BMW owners. The forums are broken out by car model and into other special interest sections such as BMW European Delivery and a special forum to voice your questions to the many BMW dealers on the site to assist our members!

Please follow the links below to help get you started!

Go Back   Bimmerfest - BMW Forums > BMW Model Discussions > X Series > X3 E83 (2004 - 2010)

X3 E83 (2004 - 2010)
Talk about the E83 BMW X3 in this forum!

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 02-07-2016, 06:24 PM
Bmw.X3 Bmw.X3 is offline
Registered User
Location: Costa Rica
 
Join Date: Feb 2016
Posts: 4
Mein Auto: X3
Change Cluster X3 2006

Hi guys,

I need to change the cluster for my BMW X3 2006, I want to know if only need to change with another, quit and put, or if I need to configured with a new software for the new cluster?

Regards
Reply With Quote
Advertisement
  #2  
Old Yesterday, 08:13 PM
Bmw.X3 Bmw.X3 is offline
Registered User
Location: Costa Rica
 
Join Date: Feb 2016
Posts: 4
Mein Auto: X3
Nobody can help me guys?
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old Yesterday, 08:23 PM
alpinweiss alpinweiss is offline
Officially Welcomed to the 'Fest
Location: Nuevo MÚxico
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Posts: 1,829
Mein Auto: E46, E83, E90 (all MT)
The instrument cluster will need to be coded to the car. In Costa Rica, this may have to be done at the BMW dealer (unless you can find an independent mechanic that specializes in BMW).

__________________
Alpinwei▀
E46, E83, E90 (all with three pedals)
F25
BMW CCA member
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old Yesterday, 08:28 PM
joylove joylove is offline
Officially Welcomed to the 'Fest
Location: USA
 
Join Date: Mar 2013
Posts: 1,672
Mein Auto: 08 e83 LCI
If you fit a used cluster you will get the mileage tamper dot.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old Yesterday, 08:56 PM
Bmw.X3 Bmw.X3 is offline
Registered User
Location: Costa Rica
 
Join Date: Feb 2016
Posts: 4
Mein Auto: X3
Thanks for both answer, alpinweiss what did you mean with tamper dot?
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old Yesterday, 09:03 PM
rooflessvw rooflessvw is offline
Registered User
Location: US
 
Join Date: Dec 2015
Posts: 69
Mein Auto: '87 735i,' 06 X3 3.0i
http://www.bimmerforums.com/forum/sh...amper-dot-quot

Sent from my Chroma Nexus 6
Reply With Quote
Reply

See More Related BMW Stories


Forum Navigation
Go Back   Bimmerfest - BMW Forums > BMW Model Discussions > X Series > X3 E83 (2004 - 2010)
Today's Posts Search
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On



Forum Jump


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 03:30 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2016, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
© 2001-2015 performanceIX, Inc. All Rights Reserved .: guidelines .:. privacy .:. terms