Welcome to Bimmerfest -- The #1 Online Community for BMW related information! Please enjoy the discussion forums below and share your experiences with the 200,000 current, new and past BMW owners. The forums are broken out by car model and into other special interest sections such as BMW European Delivery and a special forum to voice your questions to the many BMW dealers on the site to assist our members!

Please follow the links below to help get you started!

Go Back   Bimmerfest - BMW Forums > BMW Model Discussions > Z Series > E89 Z4 (2009 - current)

E89 Z4 (2009 - current)

Old 06-26-2011, 09:03 PM

Mein Auto: Lexus
Z4 at Chicago as a Daily Car ?

Hi All,
I am very close to a new Z4 lease deal for 2 years. I live at Chicago suburbs and drive to nearby states as a Consultant by profession. Most of my driving will be at Highways Eg: going from Chicago to Milwaukee at client site for a week. Or for another week going from Chicago to Indy.

If I lease a car then I can claim mileage and I get to drive a car that I want. Otherwise I get a rental car which mostly sucks.

Is Z4 a realistic car in my situation ? I obviously plan to buy the winter tires as an added investment before the cold Chicago winter. But would I be able to drive the Z4 in winter time at all ?

Would appreciate responses from Z4 owners who have had similar experience.

Thanks..
Puneet
Ads by Google
Old 06-27-2011, 05:22 PM

Mein Auto: Lexus
All. Just following up if there are any inputs to this question. Would really appreciate some responses. Thanks.
Old 06-27-2011, 10:06 PM

Mein Auto: BMW 330i and Z4 sDrive35i
Daily Car-- well almost