Welcome to Bimmerfest -- The #1 Online Community for BMW related information! Please enjoy the discussion forums below and share your experiences with the 200,000 current, new and past BMW owners. The forums are broken out by car model and into other special interest sections such as BMW European Delivery and a special forum to voice your questions to the many BMW dealers on the site to assist our members!

Please follow the links below to help get you started!

Go Back   Bimmerfest - BMW Forums > The Best of Bimmerfest! > Car Navigation, Audio & Electronics sponsored by BimmerTech

Car Navigation, Audio & Electronics sponsored by BimmerTech
BMW navigation, audio upgrades, XM Radio, Sirius, Bluetooth, and Radar Detector discussions here!

Sponsored by BimmerTech

Old 04-11-2004, 12:46 AM
Old Fester

Mein Auto: e46 330i + e90 335d
Question 330i Harman Kardon audio system

I am no audio expert, but I have always felt that my 02 330i stock Harman Kardon audio system is not even as good as some of those on rental cars. Now that the car is close to expiration of its warranty, I'd like to have it checked / fixed. I searched the site but could not find anything really useful. I was wondering if someone can share with me his experience / knowledge on problems / fixes with the stock HK system.

TIA.
Ads by Google
Old 04-11-2004, 06:00 AM
Praetorian

Mein Auto: 07 E92 335i 6MT
Quote:
Originally Posted by bing330i
I am no audio expert, but I have always felt that my 02 330i stock Harman Kardon audio system is not even as good as some of those on rental cars. Now that the car is close to expiration of its warranty, I'd like to have it checked / fixed. I searched the site but could not find anything really useful. I was wondering if someone can share with me his experience / knowledge on problems / fixes with the stock HK system.

TIA.