Welcome to Bimmerfest -- The #1 Online Community for BMW related information! Please enjoy the discussion forums below and share your experiences with the 200,000 current, new and past BMW owners. The forums are broken out by car model and into other special interest sections such as BMW European Delivery and a special forum to voice your questions to the many BMW dealers on the site to assist our members!

Please follow the links below to help get you started!

Go Back   Bimmerfest - BMW Forums > BMW Model Discussions > 3 Series / 4 Series > E90/E91/E92/E93 (2006 - 2013)

E90/E91/E92/E93 (2006 - 2013)
The E9X is the 4th evolution of the BMW 3 series including a highly tuned twin turbo 335i variant pushing out 300hp and 300 ft. lbs. of torque. BMW continues to show that it sets the bar for true driving performance! -- View the E9X Wiki

Old 10-29-2011, 04:35 PM

Mein Auto: 2007 BMW 335i
Resetting the adaption module after changing spark plugs on N54 engine?

I am new to Bimmerfest and would like to clarify whether the adaption "module" has to be reset after changing the spark plugs on the N54 engine.

This morning I was ready to do my first spark plug job on my 2007 335i (40,100 miles) when I noticed the "special" spark plug tool I bought online from Sears (14mm, thin wall, 12 point with magnetic ring - made by Schwaben) was not deep enough. I had already removed cab filter, cowl panel, upper engine cover, and coil so I was not happy about it.