Welcome to Bimmerfest -- The #1 Online Community for BMW related information! Please enjoy the discussion forums below and share your experiences with the 200,000 current, new and past BMW owners. The forums are broken out by car model and into other special interest sections such as BMW European Delivery and a special forum to voice your questions to the many BMW dealers on the site to assist our members!

Please follow the links below to help get you started!

Go Back   Bimmerfest - BMW Forums > BMW Model Discussions > 3 Series / 4 Series > E36 (1991 - 1999)

E36 (1991 - 1999)
The E36 chassis 3-Series BMW was a huge hit among driving enthusiasts from the first moment the car hit the pavement. The E36 won numerous awards over the years it was produced and is still a favorite of many BMW enthusiasts to this day! -- View the E36 Wiki

Old 12-02-2011, 04:27 PM

Mein Auto: 1995 325i Convertible
'95 325i No start. Replaced relays/fuel pump.

Hi there. My name is Scott and I am new to this forum and at my wits end regarding my BMW. I have searched on the forum for users with similar issues and performed some of the tests in those threads.

Before the car stopped working it was running perfectly and I had no problems with it. Then one day I went to start it, heard the fuel pump prime, and then cranked. The engine started but only ran for about 4 seconds. I reinserted the key and proceeded to restart the engine but when I went into the koeo position, the pump did not prime and since then the car has not started.