Welcome to Bimmerfest -- The #1 Online Community for BMW related information! Please enjoy the discussion forums below and share your experiences with the 200,000 current, new and past BMW owners. The forums are broken out by car model and into other special interest sections such as BMW European Delivery and a special forum to voice your questions to the many BMW dealers on the site to assist our members!

Please follow the links below to help get you started!

Go Back   Bimmerfest - BMW Forums > BMW Model Discussions > 5 Series > F10 / F11 (2011 - Current)

F10 / F11 (2011 - Current)
The new chapter in the highly successful story of the BMW 5 Series Sedan (F10) and wagon (F11)

Old 04-12-2012, 12:34 PM

Mein Auto: 2012 550i
Automatic Door Locks

Hey guys - newbie here. Just bought a 2012 550i with comfort access (and a bunch of other stuff, m sport, premium sound, etc..) Anyway, has anybody had an issue with the automatic door locks? Mine don't seem to work. I clicked the appropriate box in the settings menu but to no avail. I left the doors unlocked in my garage last night and when I came out this morning, they were still unlocked (fob was in the house away from the car).
Ads by Google
Old 04-12-2012, 01:17 PM
um, i dunno

Mein Auto: 08 535xi
I don't think they are supposed to automatically lock when you leave the vehicle. They lock when you start the car and begin to drive. To lock the car when you are parked you have to either depress the button on the fob or hold the door handle, your comfort access will then lock the doors. If you have the auto locks on you have to pull the interior door handle twice to get out of the car when you reach your destination.....
Old 04-12-2012, 01:46 PM
Officially Welcomed to the 'Fest

Mein Auto: 2011 E93 M3
Quote:
Originally Posted by Valleyveal View Post
I left the doors unlocked in my garage last night and when I came out this morning, they were still unlocked
I would consider that the start of a good day.