Welcome to Bimmerfest -- The #1 Online Community for BMW related information! Please enjoy the discussion forums below and share your experiences with the 200,000 current, new and past BMW owners. The forums are broken out by car model and into other special interest sections such as BMW European Delivery and a special forum to voice your questions to the many BMW dealers on the site to assist our members!

Please follow the links below to help get you started!

Go Back   Bimmerfest - BMW Forums > BMW Model Discussions > 3 Series / 4 Series > E30 (1982 - 1993)

E30 (1982 - 1993)
God's Chariot. The E30 was produced primarily from 1982 through 1991. The cabriolet was the one exception which was produced through 1993.

Old 05-13-2012, 05:38 PM
Officially Welcomed to the 'Fest

Mein Auto: 05 E60 545i, 84 E30 318i
Wanting an E30

Hi everyone, I am new to the forums here, in fact, i just signed up. I come here with questions about the E30. I am an E60 driver, 545i. One day, when I can afford an ///M, I will have one, with a manual, but the problem is, I not too well versed in driving a manual. I know how to drive with a standard gear box, but not as well as somone whos been driving one for years. I leared how to drive a stick on a dying toyota hilux while i was in afghanistan a few years ago, but the speed limits on base were much too slow to open up and get past 3rd, not that you could anyway, because the roads there just simply would not allow you to. Long story short, I want to buy a cheap car to learn stick with, but i dont want some old honda or toyota. I want a BMW. More specifically, the E30. My 5 series is automatic with shift override, and my other car is a 2000 mitsubishi galant automatic, which brings me to my questions about the E30. There are a few being sold in my area for reasonalble prices with manual gearboxes. The E30 will replace my galant which by the way, is a very dependable and low maintenance car, and is my everyday driver. So my questions finally