Welcome to Bimmerfest -- The #1 Online Community for BMW related information! Please enjoy the discussion forums below and share your experiences with the 200,000 current, new and past BMW owners. The forums are broken out by car model and into other special interest sections such as BMW European Delivery and a special forum to voice your questions to the many BMW dealers on the site to assist our members!

Please follow the links below to help get you started!

Go Back   Bimmerfest - BMW Forums > The Best of Bimmerfest! > BMW Coding and Programming

BMW Coding and Programming
Discuss coding options and features on your BMW here.

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #76  
Old 06-17-2012, 09:53 AM
Ausfahrt Ausfahrt is offline
Groccery Getter
Location: NY/CT/MO
 
Join Date: May 2002
Posts: 201
Mein Auto: E46 325iT/F10 550
Quote:
Originally Posted by Sharbotcom View Post
Ausfahrt (AKA Exit):


In list of attached files in the first post of this thread look for the one that says "...part 3". It contains the instructions for changing the VO (FA). http://www.bimmerfest.com/forums/sho...d.php?t=624369
Thanks....
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #77  
Old 06-18-2012, 12:23 PM
chris88 chris88 is offline
Officially Welcomed to the 'Fest
Location: switzerland
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Posts: 101
Mein Auto: bmw x3 F25
have found in the COMBO the following entry: 3004 SL-FLC-APPL, -TIMEOUT and -ALIVE. i have set all of theme to activ. After coding and restart the Combo, shows on the CIC the Error "Spurverlasswarnung fehler" LDM Error.
Maybe, i dont have the software or hardware installed. i have on the fla.
Reply With Quote
  #78  
Old 06-19-2012, 12:06 PM
miotoo miotoo is offline
Officially Welcomed to the 'Fest
Location: Zürich, Switzerland
 
Join Date: May 2012
Posts: 306
Mein Auto: F10 520d
Quote:
Originally Posted by chris88 View Post
have found in the COMBO the following entry: 3004 SL-FLC-APPL, -TIMEOUT and -ALIVE. i have set all of theme to activ. After coding and restart the Combo, shows on the CIC the Error "Spurverlasswarnung fehler" LDM Error.
Maybe, i dont have the software or hardware installed. i have on the fla.
LDM is Speed Limit aka LIM on the steering wheel so maybe SL here is not SLI...
__________________

F10 520d born 11.04.2011 Deep Sea Blue

205, 230, 322, 403, 415, 423, 428, 430, 431, 459, 464, 465, 494, 502, 508, 522, 524, 534, 548, 609, 614, 615, 620, 644, 654, 676, 698, 851, 879, 962, 1CA, 1CB, 1CD, 2K1, 2PA, 3AG, 4AT, 4UR, 5AC, 6AA, 6AB, 6FL, 6NF, 6NR, 6VC, 8KA, 8TF, 8TL, 8TN, 8V1
Reply With Quote
  #79  
Old 06-19-2012, 01:54 PM
1STBimmer 1STBimmer is offline
Officially Welcomed to the 'Fest
Location: Birmingham, AL
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Posts: 409
Mein Auto: 550i GT/X5 35d
@dreamcar

I'll check that...I think that the default was sli-gen1 because initially I the icon that was displayed was the circle with two notches on the bottom (euro gen1?) But when I restarted the car it properly displayed the gray square...I'll set the sli_gen to gen2 in Kombi tonight and report back. But at this point I think the issue is that the US maps don't have speed limit information loaded...

Quote:
Originally Posted by DreamCar View Post
Didn't you change the SLI generation? SLI-1 is not supported for USA we have to change it to SLI-generation2
Reply With Quote
  #80  
Old 06-19-2012, 03:35 PM
mjgood mjgood is offline
Officially Welcomed to the 'Fest
Location: Houston, Texas
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Posts: 120
Mein Auto: 2011 550i M-Sport
SLI is available as an option in the US for the latest M5, I wonder if the most recent Nav update might have the speed limit info...
__________________

2011 550i M-Sport
2011 Countryman S
Bell 407
Reply With Quote
  #81  
Old 06-19-2012, 06:31 PM
DreamCar's Avatar
DreamCar DreamCar is offline
Moderator
Location: Planet Earth
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Posts: 2,445
Mein Auto: F10 M5
Quote:
Originally Posted by 1STBimmer View Post
@dreamcar

I'll check that...I think that the default was sli-gen1 because initially I the icon that was displayed was the circle with two notches on the bottom (euro gen1?) But when I restarted the car it properly displayed the gray square...I'll set the sli_gen to gen2 in Kombi tonight and report back. But at this point I think the issue is that the US maps don't have speed limit information loaded...

Well we don't need the Nav to support the SLI qs long as the car reads the speed limits signs..

Which it does...As i mentioned earlier my car reads road signs 98% of the time.

We just to need to know what parameters needs to be changed or what Version of KAFAS to be used
Reply With Quote
  #82  
Old 06-19-2012, 06:31 PM
DreamCar's Avatar
DreamCar DreamCar is offline
Moderator
Location: Planet Earth
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Posts: 2,445
Mein Auto: F10 M5
Quote:
Originally Posted by 1STBimmer View Post
@dreamcar

I'll check that...I think that the default was sli-gen1 because initially I the icon that was displayed was the circle with two notches on the bottom (euro gen1?) But when I restarted the car it properly displayed the gray square...I'll set the sli_gen to gen2 in Kombi tonight and report back. But at this point I think the issue is that the US maps don't have speed limit information loaded...

Well we don't need the Nav to support the SLI as long as the car reads the speed limits signs..

Which it does...As i mentioned earlier my car reads road signs 98% of the time.

We just to need to know what parameters needs to be changed or what Version of KAFAS to be used
Reply With Quote
  #83  
Old 06-20-2012, 12:53 AM
VodkaOne VodkaOne is offline
Registered User
Location: France
 
Join Date: May 2012
Posts: 18
Mein Auto: -
Hi,

Let me first apologize to Dreamcar (and all of you guys) mainly for my speech a little too early while ago. I was a bit too enthusiastic despite having a fair understanding on how the programming with E-Sys works (VO / VCM / CAFD files). I hope you can forgive me that.

Dealing with CAFD files... Does anyone know if it's possible to convert the .ncd files to a human readable format (like the view from CAFD Viewer within E-Sys) but without using E-Sys ?

That would ease the sharing and reading of our CAFD files through the web.

Also, are you aware of anyone having the SLI working based only European GPS maps only ? I mean without the KAFAS/2 hardware camera fitted to inside rear mirror ?

V1.
__________________
- 530d xDrive F11 (Dec. 11), Spahire Mettalic Black / Oyster Black.

302,316,320,322,3AG,423,430,431,441,456,488,494,50 2,508,522,524,534,5AC,5DF,609,644,677,548,710,877, 881,1CA,1CB,6AA,8S3,6FL,1CD,6AB,2PA,386,1CC,4UR,4A T,6NF,614,615,6VC,8TF,418,2K2,230,258,4U2,6WA,8V1, 8KA,575,8TN,6NR,

Last edited by VodkaOne; 06-20-2012 at 01:35 AM.
Reply With Quote
  #84  
Old 06-20-2012, 04:27 AM
DreamCar's Avatar
DreamCar DreamCar is offline
Moderator
Location: Planet Earth
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Posts: 2,445
Mein Auto: F10 M5
V1 welcome back.
After that discussion we had earlier no body tried to get global with updated VO ..So I tried it by myself but unfortunately dealer didn't update my car saying it is not applicable But they didn't say anything about modifications or the inactive error codes.

I have a appointment tommorow with another dealer fingers crossed.

Coming to Ncd files esys is the tool which can interpret the .ncd file it's basically showing the machine readable Ncd file to human readable format. So we need esys in other words I am not sure if we can change the .ncd file to human readable format. Without the tool.

Ncd file are very small (they are in kb) you shouldn't have issues exchanging them.

Coming to sli we are trying to get it work other way around meaning using the camera instead of navigation. I would be surprised if you could enable sli with out KAFAS module and KAFAS module is tightly coupled with cameras

Last edited by DreamCar; 06-20-2012 at 04:31 AM.
Reply With Quote
  #85  
Old 06-21-2012, 12:03 PM
DrHorsey DrHorsey is offline
Registered User
Location: London
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 10
Mein Auto: MY2013 F25 X3 35d MSport
Display variations between models

I have SLI on my MY13 F25 and the SLI is shown in red on a transparent background.

I have seen on the higher end cars that the SLI display is on a white background.

My HUD is multi-colour as it shows all sorts of other colours, like the green indicators.

I also think that on the lower end car the Nav directions are shown in different colours, with most things shown in red and orange. I seem to remember that on the higher end cars the motorways are shown in blue, but on mine it’s all reds and oranges.

I am pretty sure my HUD is full RGB, so that leads me to assume that there must be a coding switch which determines if you get the colourful of plain view ...

Ideas?
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	IMG_0550b.jpg
Views:	172
Size:	120.3 KB
ID:	330079  
__________________
F25 X3 xDrive 35d M Sport Alpine White, Black Nevada Leather, Speed limit info, TV, Prof. Nav & Speakers, HUD, M Sport steering wheel, Sport gearbox, BMW Apps, Internet, VDC, Comfort with Powered boot, Hi-speed synch, VSS, Top View, Electric tow-bar, Heated steering, Storage, DAB, Heated electric seats, Moonroof, Adaptive High beam assist Xenons, Servotronic, Performance control, etc. http://x3orevoque.co.uk
Reply With Quote
  #86  
Old 06-21-2012, 12:46 PM
mjgood mjgood is offline
Officially Welcomed to the 'Fest
Location: Houston, Texas
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Posts: 120
Mein Auto: 2011 550i M-Sport
Do you mean high end as in 7 series? My F10 is at the high end as far as 5 series go...

My HUD has the same colors as yours, I get the white background for the speed sign in the interment cluster but the speed sign in the HUD (US, which isn't functional yet) is an orange rectangle, outlined the same as yours is...

A color map on the HUD would be fantastic.... I'll have to start looking through the coding..


BTW, I tried to spell color correctly but the auto-correct kept 'fixing' it
__________________

2011 550i M-Sport
2011 Countryman S
Bell 407
Reply With Quote
  #87  
Old 06-21-2012, 01:34 PM
DrHorsey DrHorsey is offline
Registered User
Location: London
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 10
Mein Auto: MY2013 F25 X3 35d MSport
I wonder if this is just a switch to change the colours ...

HU_CIC/3001 EXBOX/HUD_M - This describes whether the car has a M-Headup Display
__________________
F25 X3 xDrive 35d M Sport Alpine White, Black Nevada Leather, Speed limit info, TV, Prof. Nav & Speakers, HUD, M Sport steering wheel, Sport gearbox, BMW Apps, Internet, VDC, Comfort with Powered boot, Hi-speed synch, VSS, Top View, Electric tow-bar, Heated steering, Storage, DAB, Heated electric seats, Moonroof, Adaptive High beam assist Xenons, Servotronic, Performance control, etc. http://x3orevoque.co.uk
Reply With Quote
  #88  
Old 06-21-2012, 01:40 PM
DreamCar's Avatar
DreamCar DreamCar is offline
Moderator
Location: Planet Earth
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Posts: 2,445
Mein Auto: F10 M5
No there is a parameter which clearly indicates if the car has full color HUD or not.. I dont remeber the parameter on top my head.
Reply With Quote
  #89  
Old 06-21-2012, 02:06 PM
DrHorsey DrHorsey is offline
Registered User
Location: London
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 10
Mein Auto: MY2013 F25 X3 35d MSport
I assume it is KOMBI/3003 FZG_Ausstattung/FCHUD_ENABLE

Options are: RGR or RGB

Mine is currently set to RGR ...

Might try and change it and see what happens ...
__________________
F25 X3 xDrive 35d M Sport Alpine White, Black Nevada Leather, Speed limit info, TV, Prof. Nav & Speakers, HUD, M Sport steering wheel, Sport gearbox, BMW Apps, Internet, VDC, Comfort with Powered boot, Hi-speed synch, VSS, Top View, Electric tow-bar, Heated steering, Storage, DAB, Heated electric seats, Moonroof, Adaptive High beam assist Xenons, Servotronic, Performance control, etc. http://x3orevoque.co.uk
Reply With Quote
  #90  
Old 06-21-2012, 07:54 PM
DreamCar's Avatar
DreamCar DreamCar is offline
Moderator
Location: Planet Earth
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Posts: 2,445
Mein Auto: F10 M5
Yes it's the one.. I have rgb I think red green blue?
Reply With Quote
  #91  
Old 06-23-2012, 12:43 AM
VodkaOne VodkaOne is offline
Registered User
Location: France
 
Join Date: May 2012
Posts: 18
Mein Auto: -
Hi,

I added 620 & 8TH to VO but I don't see any new ECU/cafd in FP. How can I edit the FP/SVT profile to see the related settings ?
__________________
- 530d xDrive F11 (Dec. 11), Spahire Mettalic Black / Oyster Black.

302,316,320,322,3AG,423,430,431,441,456,488,494,50 2,508,522,524,534,5AC,5DF,609,644,677,548,710,877, 881,1CA,1CB,6AA,8S3,6FL,1CD,6AB,2PA,386,1CC,4UR,4A T,6NF,614,615,6VC,8TF,418,2K2,230,258,4U2,6WA,8V1, 8KA,575,8TN,6NR,

Last edited by VodkaOne; 06-23-2012 at 03:02 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #92  
Old 07-06-2012, 09:46 AM
chris88 chris88 is offline
Officially Welcomed to the 'Fest
Location: switzerland
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Posts: 101
Mein Auto: bmw x3 F25
have someone news about speed limit info?
Reply With Quote
  #93  
Old 07-06-2012, 09:52 AM
mjgood mjgood is offline
Officially Welcomed to the 'Fest
Location: Houston, Texas
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Posts: 120
Mein Auto: 2011 550i M-Sport
Quote:
Originally Posted by DreamCar View Post
Yes it's the one.. I have rgb I think red green blue?
I changed it on mine, had no effect.... there might be other settings, just haven't looked any further...
__________________

2011 550i M-Sport
2011 Countryman S
Bell 407
Reply With Quote
  #94  
Old 07-06-2012, 01:06 PM
john mclane john mclane is offline
Officially Welcomed to the 'Fest
Location: Truckland, TX
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Posts: 284
Mein Auto: X5 5.0
I got SLI ON/OFF option after adding 5AS Lane Departure Warning to the FA. A lot of options within it, including the shape, color type of the signals to be shown. Have not driven the car yet, perhaps this may help...
Also, fog detection system apperead, and the departure warning and collision mitigation options...
__________________
__________________
X5 5.0 MY12, M package, black sapphire
650i vert, MY12, Blue/ivory, to be modded soon...
Gone: 997.2 modded, 987s (not forgotten ), MB C55 amg, Passat W8, Cayenne MY 08

Last edited by john mclane; 07-06-2012 at 02:01 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #95  
Old 07-08-2012, 02:29 PM
DreamCar's Avatar
DreamCar DreamCar is offline
Moderator
Location: Planet Earth
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Posts: 2,445
Mein Auto: F10 M5
Quote:
Originally Posted by john mclane View Post
I got SLI ON/OFF option after adding 5AS Lane Departure Warning to the FA. A lot of options within it, including the shape, color type of the signals to be shown. Have not driven the car yet, perhaps this may help...
Also, fog detection system apperead, and the departure warning and collision mitigation options...
__________________
I think you havent read the entire thread.. we got the icons/symbols and all that figured and it even reads the signs and displays it on the HUD but it is reading wrong signs.
Reply With Quote
  #96  
Old 07-08-2012, 04:53 PM
john mclane john mclane is offline
Officially Welcomed to the 'Fest
Location: Truckland, TX
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Posts: 284
Mein Auto: X5 5.0
-----
__________________
X5 5.0 MY12, M package, black sapphire
650i vert, MY12, Blue/ivory, to be modded soon...
Gone: 997.2 modded, 987s (not forgotten ), MB C55 amg, Passat W8, Cayenne MY 08

Last edited by john mclane; 07-08-2012 at 04:54 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #97  
Old 07-20-2012, 02:44 PM
shawnsheridan's Avatar
shawnsheridan shawnsheridan is offline
Officially Welcomed to the 'Fest
Location: Houston, TX
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Posts: 10,869
Mein Auto: 2011 535i M-Sport
Well, I can sadly confirm that SLI requires an FSC Code for activation. Same for NVE.
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	SLI FSC.png
Views:	260
Size:	31.0 KB
ID:	333593   Click image for larger version

Name:	NVE FSC.png
Views:	229
Size:	29.4 KB
ID:	333594  
__________________

- 2011 535i M-Sport (Born 10/10) - AW/BLK/DW - /ZMP (w/ARS, EDC, DHP, & AD) /ZPP /ZP2 (w/ZPS & ZPT) /ZCV (w/SCAD) /6FL /6VC
- Mods - M5 343M 20" Forged Wheels / 6WB MFID / 2TB SAT / 4U1 Ceramic / 6NR Apps / PDV 5k Fogs / Rear Fogs / Euro Tail Lights / Cyba Quad Tips
Reply With Quote
  #98  
Old 07-20-2012, 05:45 PM
john mclane john mclane is offline
Officially Welcomed to the 'Fest
Location: Truckland, TX
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Posts: 284
Mein Auto: X5 5.0
I have seen in other forums people talking about FSC Code generator software outside the BMW realm. Don't know if it applies here...

http://forums.bimmerforums.com/forum....php?t=1790070

http://bmwcoders.com/forum/bmw-isis-...62/index5.html
__________________
X5 5.0 MY12, M package, black sapphire
650i vert, MY12, Blue/ivory, to be modded soon...
Gone: 997.2 modded, 987s (not forgotten ), MB C55 amg, Passat W8, Cayenne MY 08

Last edited by john mclane; 07-20-2012 at 05:56 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #99  
Old 07-23-2012, 11:40 PM
shawnsheridan's Avatar
shawnsheridan shawnsheridan is offline
Officially Welcomed to the 'Fest
Location: Houston, TX
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Posts: 10,869
Mein Auto: 2011 535i M-Sport
Quote:
Originally Posted by john mclane View Post
I have seen in other forums people talking about FSC Code generator software outside the BMW realm. Don't know if it applies here...

http://forums.bimmerforums.com/forum....php?t=1790070

http://bmwcoders.com/forum/bmw-isis-...62/index5.html
I believe these generators are only for Map FSC codes, which are easier to generate than the all the other enabling FSC Codes. You can readily buy MAP FSC Codes for $80, but no one seemingly sells the others for Navigation, Voice Recognition, BMW Apps, etc.
__________________

- 2011 535i M-Sport (Born 10/10) - AW/BLK/DW - /ZMP (w/ARS, EDC, DHP, & AD) /ZPP /ZP2 (w/ZPS & ZPT) /ZCV (w/SCAD) /6FL /6VC
- Mods - M5 343M 20" Forged Wheels / 6WB MFID / 2TB SAT / 4U1 Ceramic / 6NR Apps / PDV 5k Fogs / Rear Fogs / Euro Tail Lights / Cyba Quad Tips
Reply With Quote
  #100  
Old 07-24-2012, 03:32 AM
akiss akiss is offline
Registered User
Location: Vienna, Austria
 
Join Date: May 2012
Posts: 33
Mein Auto: 2011 BMW 520dA F11
Quote:
Originally Posted by shawnsheridan View Post
I believe these generators are only for Map FSC codes, which are easier to generate than the all the other enabling FSC Codes. You can readily buy MAP FSC Codes for $80, but no one seemingly sells the others for Navigation, Voice Recognition, BMW Apps, etc.
The full FSC codes are built using public-key cryptography http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Public-key_cryptography and for them you need a PRIVATE KEY from BMW which is used for generating.

There are someone on the net you sells these codes but they buy it themself from BMW (as repair FSCs).

Andy
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks


Forum Navigation
Go Back   Bimmerfest - BMW Forums > The Best of Bimmerfest! > BMW Coding and Programming
Today's Posts Search
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On



Forum Jump


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 01:59 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
© 2001-2011 performanceIX, Inc. All Rights Reserved .: guidelines .:. privacy .:. terms