Welcome to Bimmerfest -- The #1 Online Community for BMW related information! Please enjoy the discussion forums below and share your experiences with the 200,000 current, new and past BMW owners. The forums are broken out by car model and into other special interest sections such as BMW European Delivery and a special forum to voice your questions to the many BMW dealers on the site to assist our members!

Please follow the links below to help get you started!

Go Back   Bimmerfest - BMW Forums > The Best of Bimmerfest! > BMW Coding and Programming

BMW Coding and Programming
Discuss coding options and features on your BMW here.

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 03-24-2016, 01:25 PM
SergAA SergAA is offline
Officially Welcomed to the 'Fest
Location: Russia
 
Join Date: Jul 2013
Posts: 108
Mein Auto: 535d 2013
Power and torque display

Dear all,

I've modified my 535d, now it's not 313 hp any more, but it have alpina software, with 350hp.

What is not good - even after driving few km, in sport indicators in NBT display I see as maximum hp - 320...

Where the maximum possible power and torque figures are coming from? I want to modify the figures, to be able to see how many really I'm using ;-)

I heard, that after normal chip-tuning, those values will be changed automatically. But in case of Alpina software - not ;-((

Thank you
Reply With Quote
Advertisement
  #2  
Old 03-24-2016, 04:18 PM
Jannesky Jannesky is offline
Registered User
Location: Sweden
 
Join Date: May 2013
Posts: 38
Mein Auto: BMW 535dx F11 2016
I'm dealing with the same problem, 535d now with 380hp and 740nm instead of 313/640. I'we tried to change Typschlüssel in FA from 5K71 (535d) to 5K91 (M550d) who have 380/740, and calculated FA, VO coded DKombi and HU_NBT, but still no luck.
I dont know if DME has to be coded as well.
__________________

BMW 535dx Touring 2016, Sakhir Orange, Amaro ext leather. One of One Remapped 380hp 740nm. Retrofits: ASD+M5 TopHifi, M5 grills, Carbon Diffusor, Remus Quad exhaust Tip, H&R spring, Carbon side mirror, CanBus Theft Alarm.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 03-25-2016, 07:15 AM
shawnsheridan's Avatar
shawnsheridan shawnsheridan is offline
Officially Welcomed to the 'Fest
Location: Houston, TX
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Posts: 29,297
Mein Auto: 2011 535i M-Sport
The Sport Displays Scales are part of the DME firmware. The only way to modify them is to flash DME with new firmware that includes increased values. This is why when MPPK is installed, and DME is flashed, HP range increases from 320 to 400.

That said, I would expect the Alpina Firmware to include the increased Power display scales.
__________________

- 2011 535i M-Sport (Born 10/10) - AW/BLK/DW - /ZMP (w/ARS, EDC, DHP, & AD) /ZPP /ZP2 (w/ZPS & ZPT) /ZCV (w/SCAD) /6FL /6VC
- Mods - M5 343M 20" Forged Wheels / 6WB MFID / 2TB SAT / 4U1 Ceramic / 6NR Apps / PDV 5k Fogs / Rear Fogs / Euro Tail Lights / Cyba Quad Tips
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 03-25-2016, 02:58 PM
ruben_17non ruben_17non is offline
Officially Welcomed to the 'Fest
Location: Spain
 
Join Date: Sep 2014
Posts: 246
Mein Auto: Bmw E92 LCi / Bmw X4
Quote:
Originally Posted by shawnsheridan View Post
The Sport Displays Scales are part of the DME firmware. The only way to modify them is to flash DME with new firmware that includes increased values. This is why when MPPK is installed, and DME is flashed, HP range increases from 320 to 400.

That said, I would expect the Alpina Firmware to include the increased Power display scales.

but when i bought used NBT and put first in my car, without first code, show Scale of donor car. more power than my car. and this scale work in my car. (i not sure if work good)
after code, lost.

yes is part of dde/dme. but also part of NBT, how change values in nbt i not know.

but sure, you put your nbt in other car with more power, code. put in your car, and sure you take power scale.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 03-25-2016, 03:06 PM
shawnsheridan's Avatar
shawnsheridan shawnsheridan is offline
Officially Welcomed to the 'Fest
Location: Houston, TX
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Posts: 29,297
Mein Auto: 2011 535i M-Sport
Quote:
Originally Posted by ruben_17non View Post
but when i bought used NBT and put first in my car, without first code, show Scale of donor car. more power than my car. and this scale work in my car. (i not sure if work good)
after code, lost.

yes is part of dde/dme. but also part of NBT, how change values in nbt i not know.

but sure, you put your nbt in other car with more power, code. put in your car, and sure you take power scale.
I find this hard to believe...

But, if this is case then, add MPPK to FA and VO Code NBT, and see if Scale increases without needing the new firmware.
__________________

- 2011 535i M-Sport (Born 10/10) - AW/BLK/DW - /ZMP (w/ARS, EDC, DHP, & AD) /ZPP /ZP2 (w/ZPS & ZPT) /ZCV (w/SCAD) /6FL /6VC
- Mods - M5 343M 20" Forged Wheels / 6WB MFID / 2TB SAT / 4U1 Ceramic / 6NR Apps / PDV 5k Fogs / Rear Fogs / Euro Tail Lights / Cyba Quad Tips
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 03-25-2016, 04:06 PM
ruben_17non ruben_17non is offline
Officially Welcomed to the 'Fest
Location: Spain
 
Join Date: Sep 2014
Posts: 246
Mein Auto: Bmw E92 LCi / Bmw X4
Quote:
Originally Posted by shawnsheridan View Post
I find this hard to believe...



But, if this is case then, add MPPK to FA and VO Code NBT, and see if Scale increases without needing the new firmware.

Yes ls extrange.
In any days i put my Nbt in other f25 for test.
The other car have other scale.
I post here result And any pinture or video.

No, i try code with other VO with more power, Also try other VIN And VO, no luck.

Im not sure but
Maybe is other type of data not related to fdl code.
Like FSC, activate any features.

Maybe when code, scale is taken of dde/dme And is stored, but not afect VO code.
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 03-26-2016, 09:04 AM
BMWzone BMWzone is offline
Officially Welcomed to the 'Fest
Location: Italy
 
Join Date: May 2013
Posts: 189
Mein Auto: F10 530d
Quote:
Originally Posted by SergAA View Post
Dear all,

I've modified my 535d, now it's not 313 hp any more, but it have alpina software, with 350hp.

What is not good - even after driving few km, in sport indicators in NBT display I see as maximum hp - 320...

Where the maximum possible power and torque figures are coming from? I want to modify the figures, to be able to see how many really I'm using ;-)

I heard, that after normal chip-tuning, those values will be changed automatically. But in case of Alpina software - not ;-((

Thank you
Same DDE ?? Only Alpina's Firmware in Factory ECU ?
Knowing BMW AG, it seems strange that leave such opportunities
Anyway I'm pretty Sure that D5 Alpina have a different intake mainfold
__________________
F10 530d 0911
Retrofit 223 245 248 2VB 2NB 316 337 4M5 416 ->451/488-->456 453 465 494 496 5AE NBT 654 FM2 610 620[CIC] 677 6NR 6WA & 6WB715 8TH
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 03-26-2016, 10:43 AM
Jannesky Jannesky is offline
Registered User
Location: Sweden
 
Join Date: May 2013
Posts: 38
Mein Auto: BMW 535dx F11 2016
I have tried add MPPK in FA (HO-word KDD2) Diesel Performance, but no difference in Power display scale.
__________________

BMW 535dx Touring 2016, Sakhir Orange, Amaro ext leather. One of One Remapped 380hp 740nm. Retrofits: ASD+M5 TopHifi, M5 grills, Carbon Diffusor, Remus Quad exhaust Tip, H&R spring, Carbon side mirror, CanBus Theft Alarm.
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 03-26-2016, 10:43 AM
hanselino hanselino is offline
Officially Welcomed to the 'Fest
Location: EU
 
Join Date: Jun 2014
Posts: 120
Mein Auto: F30
A good tuner can change it for you, my sportdisplay scale is modified to my needs, surely its in DDE/DME!
Via coding, no chance.

Last edited by hanselino; 03-26-2016 at 11:12 AM.
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 03-26-2016, 10:54 AM
shawnsheridan's Avatar
shawnsheridan shawnsheridan is offline
Officially Welcomed to the 'Fest
Location: Houston, TX
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Posts: 29,297
Mein Auto: 2011 535i M-Sport
Quote:
Originally Posted by Jannesky View Post
I have tried add MPPK in FA (HO-word KDD2) Diesel Performance, but no difference in Power display scale.
Right, that was my expectation, because it needs specific firmware.
__________________

- 2011 535i M-Sport (Born 10/10) - AW/BLK/DW - /ZMP (w/ARS, EDC, DHP, & AD) /ZPP /ZP2 (w/ZPS & ZPT) /ZCV (w/SCAD) /6FL /6VC
- Mods - M5 343M 20" Forged Wheels / 6WB MFID / 2TB SAT / 4U1 Ceramic / 6NR Apps / PDV 5k Fogs / Rear Fogs / Euro Tail Lights / Cyba Quad Tips
Reply With Quote
  #11  
Old 03-26-2016, 03:06 PM
ruben_17non ruben_17non is offline
Officially Welcomed to the 'Fest
Location: Spain
 
Join Date: Sep 2014
Posts: 246
Mein Auto: Bmw E92 LCi / Bmw X4
Quote:
Originally Posted by hanselino View Post
A good tuner can change it for you, my sportdisplay scale is modified to my needs, surely its in DDE/DME!
Via coding, no chance.

you need recode NBT, or just reprograming DDE, and appear new scale?
Reply With Quote
  #12  
Old 03-26-2016, 05:21 PM
hanselino hanselino is offline
Officially Welcomed to the 'Fest
Location: EU
 
Join Date: Jun 2014
Posts: 120
Mein Auto: F30
Hey Ruben, only flashed DDE with the correct changed values, CMD code after flashing some ECU itself.
We tested some values in DDE and that was the best value for my car.

So if you really need that coding after flashing , i don t know, but its not possible only via coding!

Last edited by hanselino; 03-26-2016 at 05:25 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #13  
Old 03-28-2016, 03:28 AM
SergAA SergAA is offline
Officially Welcomed to the 'Fest
Location: Russia
 
Join Date: Jul 2013
Posts: 108
Mein Auto: 535d 2013
Yeah, my tuner informed me, that it will not work, in case i want original firmware. It's easy, because as same time Alpina had no NBT yet, and for CIC power and torque display was no available...
Ok, then looks like that the only case to make it working - to ask for a custom firmware...

Thank's to all who participated in discussion ;-)
Reply With Quote
  #14  
Old 03-10-2017, 12:38 AM
dany81ta dany81ta is offline
Registered User
Location: italy
 
Join Date: Nov 2014
Posts: 84
Mein Auto: bmw f30
Quote:
Originally Posted by hanselino View Post
Hey Ruben, only flashed DDE with the correct changed values, CMD code after flashing some ECU itself.
We tested some values in DDE and that was the best value for my car.

So if you really need that coding after flashing , i don t know, but its not possible only via coding!
hi.. i Have 320d 184cv remap

225cv but sport display visualize old value 240cv 400nm. how encrease them?? in dme what are the parameters to be changed?? can you ask your tuner?? i want visualize 300cv and 500nm . what is the zone in the dme ?thanks

Inviato dal mio SM-G930F utilizzando Tapatalk

Last edited by dany81ta; 03-10-2017 at 02:33 AM.
Reply With Quote
  #15  
Old 03-11-2017, 02:28 AM
AntDX316's Avatar
AntDX316 AntDX316 is offline
Officially Welcomed to the 'Fest
Location: New Jersey
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Posts: 2,020
Mein Auto: 2013 750i xDrive
For some reason my F01 shows max 480 hp 480 lb-ft. My scales max out but I got the vehicle used. I'm unsure if came with hp upgrades but the lines are pegged at maximum upon say 6k RPM then gradually get lower as the RPM increases. I think the HP stays max but the lb-ft goes down like 1/4 because sometimes the car likes to go all the way to 7k on 1st gear. The car is supposed to have only 445hp.
__________________
2013 750i xDrive

Last edited by AntDX316; 03-11-2017 at 02:29 AM.
Reply With Quote
Reply

See More Related BMW Stories


Forum Navigation
Go Back   Bimmerfest - BMW Forums > The Best of Bimmerfest! > BMW Coding and Programming
Today's Posts Search
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On



Forum Jump


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 09:52 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
© 2001-2015 performanceIX, Inc. All Rights Reserved .: guidelines .:. privacy .:. terms