Welcome to Bimmerfest -- The #1 Online Community for BMW related information! Please enjoy the discussion forums below and share your experiences with the 200,000 current, new and past BMW owners. The forums are broken out by car model and into other special interest sections such as BMW European Delivery and a special forum to voice your questions to the many BMW dealers on the site to assist our members!

Please follow the links below to help get you started!

Go Back   Bimmerfest - BMW Forums > The Best of Bimmerfest! > BMW Coding and Programming

BMW Coding and Programming
Discuss coding options and features on your BMW here.

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #76  
Old 05-03-2013, 12:01 PM
Bavarian88 Bavarian88 is offline
Registered User
Location: Bavarian
 
Join Date: May 2013
Posts: 12
Mein Auto: BMW F11 M550d
hello

my name is christian from Bavaria Dingolfing

i Need some help

i want to retrofit the Lane Departure Warning

1. i have installed steering wheel with Vibration module
2. i have Lane Departure Warning that i have added to the (SA) Special Equipment List with Esys
3. i have coded it in the following order:
KOMBI:
3003, TLC_VERBAUT, aktiv
3004, ST_TLC_TIMEOUT, aktiv
3004, ST_TLC_ALIVE, aktiv
3004, ST_TLC_APPL, aktiv

KAFAS:
3000, TLC_START_VERSION, default_on
3000, TLC_ON_OFF, aktiv
3000, SEND_MESSAGE_327, aktiv
3000, SEND_MESSAGE_345, aktiv
3006, ACTUATOR_ON_OFF, aktiv

HU_CIC:
3001, LANE_DEPARTURE_WARNING, aktiv

SZL_LWS:
3000, Lenkrad_Vibration, aktiv

FRM
LIN_PUBU_TLC, aktiv ( this one i havent coded, i havent got the button)


i get an error when i restart the car :
-LANE DEPARTURE WARNING FAILURE


I only get this error if i code this : 3006, ACTUATOR_ON_OFF, aktiv

my car has Head UP Display , High beam assistant, Speed Limit Info


please help me !!! thank you
Reply With Quote
  #77  
Old 05-14-2013, 10:35 AM
oseldusan oseldusan is offline
Registered User
Location: Slovakia
 
Join Date: Apr 2013
Posts: 5
Mein Auto: E61,F10 530xd, E39 525D
Hi all.
I just bought used car directly from BMW dealer.
It is BMW F10 530xd 2011/12. I read this forum , so I asked dealer to "install" Lane departure warning. My car has Lane change warning ,also it has Speed limit info. So it has all HW installed already.
My dealer got info from BMW Germany , that it is not possible to retrofit LDW, because of satefy reason. ?!?!
My car is still in factory warranty , so , can I program this feature by somebody else ?
Thanks
Reply With Quote
  #78  
Old 06-25-2013, 09:04 AM
Raymnd Raymnd is offline
Registered User
Location: Norway
 
Join Date: Jun 2013
Posts: 9
Mein Auto: BMW 520 2011
Hi cold you tell me the part number you used to get it to work?
Reply With Quote
  #79  
Old 07-21-2013, 01:00 AM
Telefax Telefax is offline
Registered User
Location: EU
 
Join Date: Nov 2012
Posts: 24
Mein Auto: 535
Anyone have success in retrofitting collision warning with speed limit info installed from factory?
Reply With Quote
  #80  
Old 08-09-2013, 10:17 AM
comand comand is offline
Registered User
Location: Germany
 
Join Date: Oct 2012
Posts: 11
Mein Auto: F11 525dA
Hi,

I am on my way to retrofit LDW. With it I want to retrofit a M sport steering wheel with paddels (have got the regular sport steering wheel without paddels). I got a used steering wheel with paddels, vibration module and switches for ACC (ACC I donīt have in the car - any problem coming up with this steering wheel?).

Can I first replace the steering wheel without coding LDW and paddels right now (I havenīt got the switch panel yet) or do I get an error warning in the car than?

I presume I have to unplug the battery before unplugging the airbag.

Thanks for any suggestions.
Reply With Quote
  #81  
Old 08-12-2013, 10:19 PM
mattyliu mattyliu is offline
Registered User
Location: Qingdao, China
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
Posts: 8
Mein Auto: 2013 F30 328i M
Quote:
Originally Posted by comand View Post
Hi,

I am on my way to retrofit LDW. With it I want to retrofit a M sport steering wheel with paddels (have got the regular sport steering wheel without paddels). I got a used steering wheel with paddels, vibration module and switches for ACC (ACC I donīt have in the car - any problem coming up with this steering wheel?).

Can I first replace the steering wheel without coding LDW and paddels right now (I havenīt got the switch panel yet) or do I get an error warning in the car than?

I presume I have to unplug the battery before unplugging the airbag.

Thanks for any suggestions.
So far as what I have found. LDW is sharing the same camera with ACC, along with the control of KAFAS module. I highly doubt you can retrofit the LDW with your current hardware.
Reply With Quote
  #82  
Old 08-13-2013, 02:20 AM
comand comand is offline
Registered User
Location: Germany
 
Join Date: Oct 2012
Posts: 11
Mein Auto: F11 525dA
Quote:
Originally Posted by mattyliu View Post
So far as what I have found. LDW is sharing the same camera with ACC, along with the control of KAFAS module. I highly doubt you can retrofit the LDW with your current hardware.
Hi. I forgot to mention that I have the camera already in the car - coming along with the SLI.
Reply With Quote
  #83  
Old 08-13-2013, 02:23 AM
mattyliu mattyliu is offline
Registered User
Location: Qingdao, China
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
Posts: 8
Mein Auto: 2013 F30 328i M
Quote:
Originally Posted by comand View Post
Hi. I forgot to mention that I have the camera already in the car - coming along with the SLI.
check this post:http://www.bimmerfest.com/forums/sho...d.php?t=627079
Those gays should be able to help you out.
Reply With Quote
  #84  
Old 08-18-2013, 07:03 AM
comand comand is offline
Registered User
Location: Germany
 
Join Date: Oct 2012
Posts: 11
Mein Auto: F11 525dA
Well, on my way to retrofit LDW yesterday I installed instead of my sport steering wheel a used M sports steering wheel with the electronic steering wheel module and the vibration actuator.

I realised, that there is with the M steering wheel an aditional 2 wired pin conector (see red arrow at attachement) I didnīt have with the old steering wheel. Unfortunately there is no female plug at the place where I should plug it in - itīs just empty. I am not shure, but it looks like coming from the electronic steering wheel module.

Does anybody know what it is and can I retrofit this part. It is the round plastic part where all the plugs from the steering wheel are plugged in. It rotates with the steering wheel and transfers the electric signals to the steering column. I couldnīt find this part in the spare parts catalog - anybody got the parts number?

Thanks for any help.
Attached Files
File Type: pdf M steering wheel.pdf (1.49 MB, 87 views)
Reply With Quote
  #85  
Old 08-18-2013, 09:02 AM
Raymnd Raymnd is offline
Registered User
Location: Norway
 
Join Date: Jun 2013
Posts: 9
Mein Auto: BMW 520 2011
Hi
With a lot of help from miotoo i have just retrofited this on my car.
you need to purcase a new SZL(steerig wheel swith)
and then you have to run some wires from Z1*10B(This is lokated on right side of car under glw box) to A92*1B (that is on the back of the SZL)
Z1*10Bpin 8 to A92*1B pin 9
A34*3B pin 8 to A92*1B pin 11
that is the power supply to the vibrator

Last edited by Raymnd; 08-18-2013 at 09:34 AM.
Reply With Quote
  #86  
Old 08-19-2013, 12:28 AM
comand comand is offline
Registered User
Location: Germany
 
Join Date: Oct 2012
Posts: 11
Mein Auto: F11 525dA
Thanks for the quick answer!

Quote:
Originally Posted by Raymnd View Post
Hi
With a lot of help from miotoo i have just retrofited this on my car.
you need to purcase a new SZL(steerig wheel swith)
Oh, well ...
what switch is it? Where can I find it in the spare parts catalog? Do you have any partnumber?

Quote:
Originally Posted by Raymnd View Post
and then you have to run some wires from Z1*10B(This is lokated on right side of car under glw box) to A92*1B (that is on the back of the SZL)
Z1*10Bpin 8 to A92*1B pin 9
A34*3B pin 8 to A92*1B pin 11
that is the power supply to the vibrator
How can I identify Z1*10B and A34*3B? Are they with the fuse box down there below the glow box?

Regards
Reply With Quote
  #87  
Old 08-19-2013, 12:43 AM
Raymnd Raymnd is offline
Registered User
Location: Norway
 
Join Date: Jun 2013
Posts: 9
Mein Auto: BMW 520 2011
Hi
the part number for SZL 61319297781
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	SZL.PNG
Views:	98
Size:	79.1 KB
ID:	392331  

Last edited by Raymnd; 08-19-2013 at 12:47 AM.
Reply With Quote
  #88  
Old 08-19-2013, 12:49 AM
Raymnd Raymnd is offline
Registered User
Location: Norway
 
Join Date: Jun 2013
Posts: 9
Mein Auto: BMW 520 2011
and her are the pic for the fuse box conection
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	fuse.PNG
Views:	98
Size:	243.0 KB
ID:	392332   Click image for larger version

Name:	fuse2.PNG
Views:	85
Size:	207.3 KB
ID:	392333  
Reply With Quote
  #89  
Old 08-19-2013, 01:17 AM
comand comand is offline
Registered User
Location: Germany
 
Join Date: Oct 2012
Posts: 11
Mein Auto: F11 525dA
Great, thanks!
Reply With Quote
  #90  
Old 08-19-2013, 06:51 AM
SergAA SergAA is offline
Registered User
Location: Russia
 
Join Date: Jul 2013
Posts: 50
Mein Auto: 535d 2013
Hello everybody,

i can confirm that on 2013 535d made 06/2013 this works:
My car was factory equipped with 6WB (Digital KOMBI), 5AG (line change assist), 8TH (speed limit info) and 5AC (auto-high beam) and NBT for sure.
No FSC needed ;-)

KAFAS:
3000, TLC_START_VERSION, default_on // this option is up to you, last mode may be more comfortable for those, who bought new panel (i did).
3000, TLC_ON_OFF, aktiv
3000, SEND_MESSAGE_327, aktiv
3000, SEND_MESSAGE_345, aktiv
3006, ACTUATOR_ON_OFF, aktiv

KOMBI:
3003, TLC_VERBAUT, On_F10
3004, ST_TLC_TIMEOUT, aktiv
3004, ST_TLC_ALIVE, aktiv
3004, ST_TLC_APPL, aktiv
3003, HUD_TLC_ENABLE, aktiv

HU_NBT:
3001, LANE_DEPARTURE_WARNING, aktiv

SZL_LWS
3000, Lenkrad_Vibration, aktiv (was enabled from factory for me, as motor was already here)

FRM
LIN_PUBU_TLC, aktiv

And it's working good ;-)

HUD is not showing it, because i think i need to flash kombi with psdz data 50.2 ;-)
Reply With Quote
  #91  
Old 08-19-2013, 01:52 PM
bandido bandido is offline
Registered User
Location: Geneva
 
Join Date: Aug 2013
Posts: 54
Mein Auto: F11 2013 535XiT M
Hello,

It's weird ! I have done exactly the same coding as you and It's works for... 15 seconds, including HUD display. Then, I have the same error explained by Bavarian88 at the top of this page: LANE DEPARTURE WARNING FAILURE and cam error. My car is equipped like yours.

Any ideas ? Thanks !

PS: The only difference is that I don't have the new panel. The first time the error appears is just after coding Kafas.

Last edited by bandido; 08-20-2013 at 01:04 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #92  
Old 08-21-2013, 02:04 PM
bandido bandido is offline
Registered User
Location: Geneva
 
Join Date: Aug 2013
Posts: 54
Mein Auto: F11 2013 535XiT M
Quote:
Originally Posted by SergAA View Post
Hello everybody,

i can confirm that on 2013 535d made 06/2013 this works:
My car was factory equipped with 6WB (Digital KOMBI), 5AG (line change assist), 8TH (speed limit info) and 5AC (auto-high beam) and NBT for sure.
No FSC needed ;-)

KAFAS:
3000, TLC_START_VERSION, default_on // this option is up to you, last mode may be more comfortable for those, who bought new panel (i did).
3000, TLC_ON_OFF, aktiv
3000, SEND_MESSAGE_327, aktiv
3000, SEND_MESSAGE_345, aktiv
3006, ACTUATOR_ON_OFF, aktiv

KOMBI:
3003, TLC_VERBAUT, On_F10
3004, ST_TLC_TIMEOUT, aktiv
3004, ST_TLC_ALIVE, aktiv
3004, ST_TLC_APPL, aktiv
3003, HUD_TLC_ENABLE, aktiv

HU_NBT:
3001, LANE_DEPARTURE_WARNING, aktiv

SZL_LWS
3000, Lenkrad_Vibration, aktiv (was enabled from factory for me, as motor was already here)

FRM
LIN_PUBU_TLC, aktiv

And it's working good ;-)

HUD is not showing it, because i think i need to flash kombi with psdz data 50.2 ;-)
Hi,

One question SergAA. I have a 2013 535xi like yours, except 6WA . You tried to code you car before installing the new panel or only after ? I get an error when I code 3000, TLC_START_VERSION, default_on. Maybe the system checks the presence of the button and gives an error when It doesn't found It.

Thanks.

Last edited by bandido; 08-21-2013 at 02:07 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #93  
Old 08-21-2013, 10:38 PM
SergAA SergAA is offline
Registered User
Location: Russia
 
Join Date: Jul 2013
Posts: 50
Mein Auto: 535d 2013
Hello, i think yes, button is mandatory. I've did coding only after installation of new panel ;-)
6WA it's even better - much less bugs ;-)
Reply With Quote
  #94  
Old 08-22-2013, 12:07 AM
bandido bandido is offline
Registered User
Location: Geneva
 
Join Date: Aug 2013
Posts: 54
Mein Auto: F11 2013 535XiT M
Quote:
Originally Posted by SergAA View Post
Hello, i think yes, button is mandatory. I've did coding only after installation of new panel ;-)
6WA it's even better - much less bugs ;-)
Thanks for the answer. I suppose you installed this item 6131 9 279306 on this link. With or without a new connector (61133333333) ?

http://realoem.com/bmw/showparts.do?...40&hg=61&fg=35

Last edited by bandido; 08-22-2013 at 02:34 AM.
Reply With Quote
  #95  
Old 08-22-2013, 07:40 AM
SergAA SergAA is offline
Registered User
Location: Russia
 
Join Date: Jul 2013
Posts: 50
Mein Auto: 535d 2013
61 13 3 333 333 it's a fake connector ;-)
61 13 is used for connectors category in general, and last 7 digits - it's not published at all in ETK. BMW dealer, if needs this connector send special request, and headquaters or representative office give needed real part number.

But, answer for your question.
Yes, i've bought 61 31 9 279 306. I bought full one, to have also support for NiVi, which i will retrofit soon )) Yes, we did it on one car already ;-)
No, there is no need for new connecter. I've unplugged old one, connected new one - and coded FRM, to make new button working ;-) That's it.
Reply With Quote
  #96  
Old 08-22-2013, 08:17 AM
bandido bandido is offline
Registered User
Location: Geneva
 
Join Date: Aug 2013
Posts: 54
Mein Auto: F11 2013 535XiT M
Thumbs up

Quote:
Originally Posted by SergAA View Post
61 13 3 333 333 it's a fake connector ;-)
61 13 is used for connectors category in general, and last 7 digits - it's not published at all in ETK. BMW dealer, if needs this connector send special request, and headquaters or representative office give needed real part number.

But, answer for your question.
Yes, i've bought 61 31 9 279 306. I bought full one, to have also support for NiVi, which i will retrofit soon )) Yes, we did it on one car already ;-)
No, there is no need for new connecter. I've unplugged old one, connected new one - and coded FRM, to make new button working ;-) That's it.
Thank you very much
Reply With Quote
  #97  
Old 08-24-2013, 03:24 PM
bandido bandido is offline
Registered User
Location: Geneva
 
Join Date: Aug 2013
Posts: 54
Mein Auto: F11 2013 535XiT M
SergeAA,

With the new panel, do you coded BRAKE_ASSISTANT_FCW too? Could work together Frontal collision warning (without start&stop), line change warning and line departure warning ?

Thanks. Regards.
Reply With Quote
  #98  
Old 08-25-2013, 12:00 PM
SergAA SergAA is offline
Registered User
Location: Russia
 
Join Date: Jul 2013
Posts: 50
Mein Auto: 535d 2013
No, i dont touched this value because I have stop&go radar... If you need, I can check my current value tomorrow ;-)
I have in mind idea to upgrade stop&go to driving assistant plus, i think in this case KAFAS will be used, but I don't tried this yet ;-)
Reply With Quote
  #99  
Old 08-26-2013, 06:49 AM
bandido bandido is offline
Registered User
Location: Geneva
 
Join Date: Aug 2013
Posts: 54
Mein Auto: F11 2013 535XiT M
OK, that's logical.

Stop and Go option seems more effective and interesting than FCW or Assistant Plus. The brake capabilities is an important asset in a urgence situation. Assistant just warn you a prepare the brakes to the critical action. But you have to push the pedal.

If you have the code lines for FCW, will be great. Normally, I will receive the new panel in 10 days.

Thank you.
Reply With Quote
  #100  
Old 08-26-2013, 07:45 AM
SergAA SergAA is offline
Registered User
Location: Russia
 
Join Date: Jul 2013
Posts: 50
Mein Auto: 535d 2013
BRAKE_ASSISTANT_FCW - nicht_aktiv
BRAKE_ASSISTANT_CCM - nicht_aktiv
ACC_SGN - aktiv
ACC_CIC - nicht_aktiv
BRAKE_ASSISTENT - nicht_aktiv
BRAKE_ASSISTENT_3 - aktiv

I've checked price list for F10 LCi - there are 3 options.
1. Driving assistant - only camera based (cheapest, about $1K)
2. ACC with Stop&go - as is have (about $3K)
3. Driving assistant plus - camera and radar based system... (about $3,5K).

In ETK it's mentioned, that KAFAS don't changed starting from year 2012, that give me a hope, that 2 can be upgraded to 3, just by right coding...
But, i will do this only after final software upgrade to 50.3 ;-)

Last edited by SergAA; 08-26-2013 at 07:48 AM.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks


Forum Navigation
Go Back   Bimmerfest - BMW Forums > The Best of Bimmerfest! > BMW Coding and Programming
Today's Posts Search
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On



Forum Jump


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 06:35 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
© 2001-2011 performanceIX, Inc. All Rights Reserved .: guidelines .:. privacy .:. terms