Welcome to Bimmerfest -- The #1 Online Community for BMW related information! Please enjoy the discussion forums below and share your experiences with the 200,000 current, new and past BMW owners. The forums are broken out by car model and into other special interest sections such as BMW European Delivery and a special forum to voice your questions to the many BMW dealers on the site to assist our members!

Please follow the links below to help get you started!

Go Back   Bimmerfest - BMW Forums > The Best of Bimmerfest! > BMW Coding and Programming

BMW Coding and Programming
Discuss coding options and features on your BMW here.

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 02-27-2014, 11:38 AM
cakinci cakinci is offline
Registered User
Location: Turkey
 
Join Date: Nov 2013
Posts: 12
Mein Auto: BMW F30 M-sport
Smile Internet activation on new NBT devices

Hi,

I have a new NBT (retrofited) device with touch support.

NBT built date : 09.2013 and it has new firmware.

After retrofit i tried to VO code for internet and added 614, 615, 6AL and 6AB.

But in connected drive menu i only see Bmw Apps nothing more..


I tried to activate manually internet or bmw live via :
coded many combinations .. But no luck ...

3003 > ONLINE_BROWSER = beide_aktiv
3003 > ONLINE_SERVICES = nicht_aktiv
3003 > ONLINE_SERVICES_GLS = nicht_aktiv
3003 > ONLINE_BROWSER_LIVE = nicht_aktiv

Shawn said me VO codes were changed with new firmware..

List :

S6NSA Comfort telephony w/ enhanced Smartphone
S6ACA Intelligent emergency call
S6AEA TELESERVICES
S6AHA CONNECTED SERVICES
S6AKA Connected Drive Services
S6ALA BMW Live
S6AMA Real-Time Traffic Information
S6ANA Concierge Services
S6APA Remote Services
S6ARA Internet

I tried to code these VO's but nothing happened..


If you have a new NBT firmware and if you able to see Internet or BMW Live in connected drive, can you share your VO code list?

Thank you.

Last edited by cakinci; 02-27-2014 at 11:41 AM.
Reply With Quote
Ads by Google
  #2  
Old 02-27-2014, 01:43 PM
g4movtpt g4movtpt is offline
Registered User
Location: spain
 
Join Date: Jun 2013
Posts: 67
Mein Auto: bmw 520da 2014
I am trying the same in mine, but nothing inside conecteddrive.
Where your BMW APPS already inside when you bought it? or you coded it?
I only got in the display that my "data transfer by bluetooth" but nothing else. Nor BMW LIVE, NOR INTERNET, NOR BMW APPS.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 02-27-2014, 11:00 PM
cakinci cakinci is offline
Registered User
Location: Turkey
 
Join Date: Nov 2013
Posts: 12
Mein Auto: BMW F30 M-sport
Quote:
Originally Posted by g4movtpt View Post
I am trying the same in mine, but nothing inside conecteddrive.
Where your BMW APPS already inside when you bought it? or you coded it?
I only got in the display that my "data transfer by bluetooth" but nothing else. Nor BMW LIVE, NOR INTERNET, NOR BMW APPS.
My NBT has 6NR and FSC codes, so i just coded VO for 6NR..

I have an emulator so it works well.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 02-28-2014, 07:39 AM
g4movtpt g4movtpt is offline
Registered User
Location: spain
 
Join Date: Jun 2013
Posts: 67
Mein Auto: bmw 520da 2014
Thanks ,
I did this:

I added 6AL in the VO, and FDL coded some lines:

HU_NBT->3000 HMI->Funktionen->CONNECTED_DRIVE->aktiv (already aktiv)
HU_NBT->3000 HMI->Funktionen->ONLINE_BROWSER_LIVE->aktiv
HU_NBT->3003 > ONLINE_BROWSER = Beide aktiv (both aktiv)
HU_NBT->3003 > ONLINE_SERVICES = nicht_aktiv
HU_NBT->3003 > ONLINE_SERVICES_GLS = nicht_aktiv
HU_NBT->3003 > DUN_PROFILE->aktiv
HU_NBT->3003 > PAN_PROFILE->aktiv
HU_NBT->DATACOMM SIM>Aktiv
HU_NBT->BLUETOOTH_SAP_SUPPORT--> AKTIV

I only got in the display of IDRIVE "data transfer through mobile phone active", but not BMW LIVE option in the BMW CONNECTEDDRIVE menu.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 02-28-2014, 09:05 AM
vithy vithy is online now
Registered User
Location: Toronto
 
Join Date: Apr 2013
Posts: 74
Mein Auto: F30 320i
try FDL coding this... Only this. I would VO code and clear all settings to default and FDL code this.

3003 > ONLINE_BROWSER - beide_active
3003 > ONLINE_SERVICES = nicht_aktiv
3003 > ONLINE_SERVICES_GLS = nicht_aktiv
3003 > ONLINE_BROWSER_LIVE = aktiv
3003 > DUN_PROFILE->aktiv
3003 > PAN_PROFILE->aktiv

Following but to disabled, not active. At least for me i had to disable these two.
HU_NBT->DATACOMM SIM>Aktiv
HU_NBT->BLUETOOTH_SAP_SUPPORT--> AKTIV

Try the process in this link
http://www.bimmerfest.com/forums/sho...6&postcount=48

Last edited by vithy; 02-28-2014 at 09:06 AM.
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 02-28-2014, 09:34 AM
g4movtpt g4movtpt is offline
Registered User
Location: spain
 
Join Date: Jun 2013
Posts: 67
Mein Auto: bmw 520da 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by vithy View Post
try FDL coding this... Only this. I would VO code and clear all settings to default and FDL code this.

3003 > ONLINE_BROWSER - beide_active
3003 > ONLINE_SERVICES = nicht_aktiv
3003 > ONLINE_SERVICES_GLS = nicht_aktiv
3003 > ONLINE_BROWSER_LIVE = aktiv
3003 > DUN_PROFILE->aktiv
3003 > PAN_PROFILE->aktiv

Following but to disabled, not active. At least for me i had to disable these two.
HU_NBT->DATACOMM SIM>Aktiv
HU_NBT->BLUETOOTH_SAP_SUPPORT--> AKTIV

Try the process in this link
http://www.bimmerfest.com/forums/sho...6&postcount=48
hi thanks a lot .
do you have nbt or cic? mine is new NBT (after july 2013).
You said:
Once you set this FDL. Code it a second time. Once you've done so.
What do you mean with Code it second time?
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 02-28-2014, 10:41 AM
vithy vithy is online now
Registered User
Location: Toronto
 
Join Date: Apr 2013
Posts: 74
Mein Auto: F30 320i
FDL code it a second time.

I have a retrofitted NBT. I never had a CIC, my car came with Basic iDrive/HU_Entry.



Quote:
Originally Posted by g4movtpt View Post
hi thanks a lot .
do you have nbt or cic? mine is new NBT (after july 2013).
You said:
Once you set this FDL. Code it a second time. Once you've done so.
What do you mean with Code it second time?
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	2014-02-22 01.36.14.jpg
Views:	151
Size:	55.5 KB
ID:	425379   Click image for larger version

Name:	2014-02-22 01.43.01.jpg
Views:	131
Size:	62.8 KB
ID:	425380  
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 03-01-2014, 01:47 AM
SandmanJK SandmanJK is offline
Registered User
Location: Moscow
 
Join Date: Sep 2012
Posts: 10
Mein Auto: F30 320D
Quote:
Originally Posted by vithy View Post
FDL code it a second time.

I have a retrofitted NBT. I never had a CIC, my car came with Basic iDrive/HU_Entry.
It's interesting... Could you post factory options that your car has, please? Or maybe PM your VIN.
My car came with HU_entry also. But I never could make internet working on retrofitted NBT (
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 03-01-2014, 10:00 AM
vithy vithy is online now
Registered User
Location: Toronto
 
Join Date: Apr 2013
Posts: 74
Mein Auto: F30 320i
SandmanJK, try following the bellow steps. I coded a friends car last night with this method and it worked. I have done the same on mine and it works.

http://www.bimmerfest.com/forums/sho...9&postcount=52
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 03-01-2014, 11:26 PM
avgor avgor is offline
Registered User
Location: Russia
 
Join Date: Jul 2013
Posts: 36
Mein Auto: 2012 BMW 320d F30
Quote:
Originally Posted by vithy View Post
SandmanJK, try following the bellow steps. I coded a friends car last night with this method and it worked. I have done the same on mine and it works.

http://www.bimmerfest.com/forums/sho...9&postcount=52
Hey, Vithy,

Does Internet work after coding via your method on 51.X software ?
Can you post a photo with Internet option in menue?

I have lost that after upgrade from 48.3 to 51.1 and never seen Inernet later.
Reply With Quote
  #11  
Old 03-01-2014, 11:38 PM
vithy vithy is online now
Registered User
Location: Toronto
 
Join Date: Apr 2013
Posts: 74
Mein Auto: F30 320i
avgor, yes it does. Exact method posted on a retrofitted NBT.
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	tmp_20140301_162522-1681701084.jpg
Views:	136
Size:	97.0 KB
ID:	425765   Click image for larger version

Name:	tmp_20140301_1625111917009583.jpg
Views:	145
Size:	104.8 KB
ID:	425766  
Reply With Quote
  #12  
Old 03-02-2014, 12:01 AM
avgor avgor is offline
Registered User
Location: Russia
 
Join Date: Jul 2013
Posts: 36
Mein Auto: 2012 BMW 320d F30
Quote:
Originally Posted by vithy View Post
avgor, yes it does. Exact method posted on a retrofitted NBT.
I have got the same menu.
And I have BMW Live working.

But I mean the Internet browser. (Picture with white Google search engine homepage by default)
There was "Internet" menu item in Connected drive folder on 48.x software versions.
And there are not that item on 51.x versions. ((

Last edited by avgor; 03-02-2014 at 12:04 AM.
Reply With Quote
  #13  
Old 03-03-2014, 08:55 AM
cakinci cakinci is offline
Registered User
Location: Turkey
 
Join Date: Nov 2013
Posts: 12
Mein Auto: BMW F30 M-sport
Quote:
Originally Posted by vithy View Post
DocNuas, did your NBT come Factory installed or did you Retrofit it?

If it's Factory, the following FDL coding should work. If not try this.

On your VO add the following codes. 609, 6AK, 6NS, 6NR and 616. Remove 615, 6AA, 6NF and 6NK. Make sure you do this on a copy of your VO xml file. Also Use 11/13 for Build date.

Now Activate this modded FA and Code the NBT only TWICE, Yes do it two times. Once it reboots. Read Code Data, Edit FDL,

3003 > DUN_PROFILE - aktiv
3003 > PAN_PROFILE - aktiv
3003 > ONLINE_BROWSER - beide_aktiv
3003 > ONLINE_SERVICES - nicht_aktiv
3003 > ONLINE_SERVICES_GLS - nicht_aktiv
3003 > ASSIST - nicht_aktiv
3003 > ONLINE_BROWSER_LIVE - aktiv
3003 > DATACOMM_CSIM - nicht_aktiv

SAVE, FDL Code this TWICE.

Make sure your phone has tethering (bluetooth) enabled and you see the data icon for it under bluetooth menu. If so then go in to ConnectedDrive, Update Live/Online Service. And you should have BMW Online.


Now, If you have a Retrofitted NBT. You have to do an additional Change.

Edit your FA, add 609, 6AK, 6NS, 6NR and 616. Remove 615, 6AA, 6NF and 6NK.
Change Build Date to 07/13 or 11/13 (Both Worked)
Under FZAuftag-Header, Change the VIN number from yours to the DONOR VIN (Original VIN that your NBT came with) Make sure you put in the FULL VIN.
Save it as xxx - NBT ONLY or whatever you want to call it. You would use this VO only when you use to CODE/FDL Code your NBT.

Then follow the same step as you would if you had Factory installed NBT.

I tried this on a Retrofitted NBT tonight/this morning. It worked. The car was on 51.3 and NBT on 50.4. We never upgraded the FW on the NBT. I did the same on my retrofitted NBT, but in my case, NBT and Car was on 51.3 and it all worked fine.

I confirm that this is worked for me!. It seems key is writing NBT's Donor VIN to car.
My NBT came from Germany and BMW showed firstly Germany version of BMW LIVE.


Thank you
Reply With Quote
  #14  
Old 04-26-2014, 03:01 AM
Darkdog Darkdog is offline
Registered User
Location: England
 
Join Date: Apr 2014
Posts: 36
Mein Auto: 320D F31
I tried this on my F31 Business model, adds the data transfer ok but only get mobile care and hotline in the connected drive menu
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks


Forum Navigation
Go Back   Bimmerfest - BMW Forums > The Best of Bimmerfest! > BMW Coding and Programming
Today's Posts Search
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On



Forum Jump


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 01:08 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
© 2001-2011 performanceIX, Inc. All Rights Reserved .: guidelines .:. privacy .:. terms