Welcome to Bimmerfest -- The #1 Online Community for BMW related information! Please enjoy the discussion forums below and share your experiences with the 200,000 current, new and past BMW owners. The forums are broken out by car model and into other special interest sections such as BMW European Delivery and a special forum to voice your questions to the many BMW dealers on the site to assist our members!

Please follow the links below to help get you started!

Go Back   Bimmerfest - BMW Forums > BMW Model Discussions > 7 Series / 8 Series > 7 Series - E65 / E66 (2002 - 2008)

7 Series - E65 / E66 (2002 - 2008)
Discussion pertaining to the flagship BMW here.

Old 07-25-2012, 09:27 PM

Mein Auto: 2002 745LI
Taking a Poll on my MOST network issue

Hey I'm new to the the Forum but I've been following the forum for a few months now. I love my 7 and thank you for all the info you all have put out there on how to keep our cars on the road.

So i have a faulty module in my MOST Network that has all the common issues that have been discussed on this forum. I think I have it figured out but just wanted some of the experts (thats all of you) to weigh in on it. So here goes....

Problem:
The problem that I commonly experience is that I'll be driving along with everything working as it should and the sound will go out. When that happens the Idrive will sometimes freeze and sometimes allow me to move between menus but not select anything. Generally hear popping and crackling from the speakers, navigation and voice command doesn't work either, disc changer will cycle through endlessly when car is off. The radio and everything else will generally come back the next day but it has come back to life within minutes as well. Tried the reset by disconnecting the ring in the glove box but no change.

Diagnosis: