Welcome to Bimmerfest -- The #1 Online Community for BMW related information! Please enjoy the discussion forums below and share your experiences with the 200,000 current, new and past BMW owners. The forums are broken out by car model and into other special interest sections such as BMW European Delivery and a special forum to voice your questions to the many BMW dealers on the site to assist our members!

Please follow the links below to help get you started!

Go Back   Bimmerfest - BMW Forums > The Best of Bimmerfest! > BMW Coding and Programming

BMW Coding and Programming
Discuss coding options and features on your BMW here.

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 03-28-2015, 02:34 PM
spliffic spliffic is online now
Registered User
Location: Vancouver, BC
 
Join Date: Mar 2015
Posts: 38
Mein Auto: 328i
e-SYS Connected to 2014 F30, but no F30 as Target Selector!

Hey all, I've successfully setup E-sys and PSdZData, but when I try to open the connection to my F30, there is no F30 in the menu! Only F001, F010, F020, F025, then F056

Is there not supposed to be F30 there? What am I doing wrong?
Reply With Quote
Advertisement
  #2  
Old 03-28-2015, 02:43 PM
Weiman Weiman is offline
Registered User
Location: Sweden
 
Join Date: Feb 2015
Posts: 5
Mein Auto: BMW 116i M-sport
Nothing wrong. You choose F020 for an F30.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 03-28-2015, 03:22 PM
spliffic spliffic is online now
Registered User
Location: Vancouver, BC
 
Join Date: Mar 2015
Posts: 38
Mein Auto: 328i
Thanks Weiman! Ok so I chose F20, and was able to connect.

When I try to read the FA, I get "Read FA failed! Possibly there is no FA stored in the VCM [C060)".

I tried adding fafp_000009b9.fap.001_000_061 to my FAFP data folder to no avail (C:\Data\psdzdata\swe\fafp)
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 03-28-2015, 03:35 PM
spliffic spliffic is online now
Registered User
Location: Vancouver, BC
 
Join Date: Mar 2015
Posts: 38
Mein Auto: 328i
It says "Connection Established" when I connect using F20. Funny thing is I just did a test and unplugged the ECOM cable and it still says "Connection Established". Obviously the connection isn't working
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 03-28-2015, 04:23 PM
spliffic spliffic is online now
Registered User
Location: Vancouver, BC
 
Join Date: Mar 2015
Posts: 38
Mein Auto: 328i
Damn just tried using EasyConnect but I get the Ediabas director path does not exist error. I'm pretty sure the connection isn't there.

I can't connect via Connection via VIN though, I think that's the problem as it's greyed out.
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 03-28-2015, 06:15 PM
spliffic spliffic is online now
Registered User
Location: Vancouver, BC
 
Join Date: Mar 2015
Posts: 38
Mein Auto: 328i
Got it figured out.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks


Forum Navigation
Go Back   Bimmerfest - BMW Forums > The Best of Bimmerfest! > BMW Coding and Programming
Today's Posts Search
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On



Forum Jump


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 01:40 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2015, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
© 2001-2015 performanceIX, Inc. All Rights Reserved .: guidelines .:. privacy .:. terms