Welcome to Bimmerfest -- The #1 Online Community for BMW related information! Please enjoy the discussion forums below and share your experiences with the 200,000 current, new and past BMW owners. The forums are broken out by car model and into other special interest sections such as BMW European Delivery and a special forum to voice your questions to the many BMW dealers on the site to assist our members!

Please follow the links below to help get you started!

Go Back   Bimmerfest - BMW Forums > The Best of Bimmerfest! > BMW Coding and Programming

BMW Coding and Programming
Discuss coding options and features on your BMW here.

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 06-12-2014, 06:41 PM
jimmy9980 jimmy9980 is offline
Officially Welcomed to the 'Fest
Location: RI
 
Join Date: Nov 2012
Posts: 112
Mein Auto: 2013 BMW M5
Post Setting up icon to work with EDIABAS

I tried the steps below but had no luck. Anyone have any clues ? I have a ICOM2A

I put these together in the ediabas.ini I'm thinking thats how it should be?
Interface= REMOTE
Remotehost= "self-assigned ip address"

Plug in the ICOM into the OBDII port
Edit EDIABAS.INI with the following
Interface= REMOTE
Remotehost= "self-assigned ip address"
Plug in the ICOM into your laptops Ethernet port
Wait until it self assigns an ip address
Open iTools radar (extract to your Program Files directory, not Program Files (x86) if 64 bit)
Your ICOM will appear in the window with a self assigned IP address i.e [169.254.xxx.xxx]*may be different in your case. adjust accordingly for the rest of the guide.
Highlight your ICOM in iTools radar and click on RESERVE*important!
Reply With Quote
Ads by Google
  #2  
Old 06-13-2014, 05:45 AM
cn555ic cn555ic is offline
The Coder guy in N.Y
Location: New York, Brooklyn
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Posts: 446
Mein Auto: bmw
This is a ICOM clone correct?
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 06-13-2014, 06:02 AM
jimmy9980 jimmy9980 is offline
Officially Welcomed to the 'Fest
Location: RI
 
Join Date: Nov 2012
Posts: 112
Mein Auto: 2013 BMW M5
Yes it is on the latest code for it


Sent from BimmerApp mobile app
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 06-14-2014, 06:24 AM
cn555ic cn555ic is offline
The Coder guy in N.Y
Location: New York, Brooklyn
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Posts: 446
Mein Auto: bmw
If its a clone it should have a set IP address....I would set in ediabas.ini RemoteHost to 169.254.92.38 and try to see if it works for the IcomA2
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 06-14-2014, 06:24 AM
cn555ic cn555ic is offline
The Coder guy in N.Y
Location: New York, Brooklyn
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Posts: 446
Mein Auto: bmw
If its a clone it should have a set IP address....I would set in ediabas.ini RemoteHost to 169.254.92.38 and try to see if it works for the IcomA2
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	photo.jpg
Views:	10
Size:	105.9 KB
ID:	445706  
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 06-14-2014, 06:25 AM
cn555ic cn555ic is offline
The Coder guy in N.Y
Location: New York, Brooklyn
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Posts: 446
Mein Auto: bmw
If its a clone it should have a set IP address....I would set in ediabas.ini RemoteHost to 169.254.92.38 and try to see if it works for the IcomA2
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 06-14-2014, 07:12 AM
jimmy9980 jimmy9980 is offline
Officially Welcomed to the 'Fest
Location: RI
 
Join Date: Nov 2012
Posts: 112
Mein Auto: 2013 BMW M5
Quote:
Originally Posted by cn555ic View Post
If its a clone it should have a set IP address....I would set in ediabas.ini RemoteHost to 169.254.92.38 and try to see if it works for the IcomA2
Yup I ended up doing that and it worked perfect! Thanks for your help!
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks


Forum Navigation
Go Back   Bimmerfest - BMW Forums > The Best of Bimmerfest! > BMW Coding and Programming
Today's Posts Search
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On



Forum Jump


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 02:49 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
© 2001-2011 performanceIX, Inc. All Rights Reserved .: guidelines .:. privacy .:. terms