Welcome to Bimmerfest -- The #1 Online Community for BMW related information! Please enjoy the discussion forums below and share your experiences with the 200,000 current, new and past BMW owners. The forums are broken out by car model and into other special interest sections such as BMW European Delivery and a special forum to voice your questions to the many BMW dealers on the site to assist our members!

Please follow the links below to help get you started!

Go Back   Bimmerfest - BMW Forums > The Best of Bimmerfest! > BMW Coding and Programming

BMW Coding and Programming
Discuss coding options and features on your BMW here.

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #51  
Old 10-19-2012, 10:27 AM
cuorealfa1 cuorealfa1 is offline
Officially Welcomed to the 'Fest
Location: Switzerland
 
Join Date: Jul 2011
Posts: 128
Mein Auto: 5er GT 535d
Quote:
Originally Posted by marcosg View Post
I also found that you can enable the Fuel Consumption Histogram without changing the VO or Production date by coding the following:
HI_CIC - 3000 HMI - ECO_MODE = aktiv (Displays Efficient Dynamic Menu in CIC Nav menu)
KOMBI - 3003 FZG - VERBER_HISTOIRE_ENABLE = aktiv (Enables fuel consumption histogram)
KOMBI - 3004 ERM - CTR_HSTY_DISP_KI_APPL = aktiv (Enables fuel consumption histogram)
i just coded this... the consumption history is available..
also i can select the Efficient Dynamics Picture in the SplitScreen.

but is it possible to activate the full ECO Pro Modus? So that it act with ECO Pro.. for the air conditioning and all other ECO Pro stuff?
__________________

2010 BMW 535d GT
Reply With Quote
  #52  
Old 10-19-2012, 10:31 AM
shawnsheridan's Avatar
shawnsheridan shawnsheridan is online now
Officially Welcomed to the 'Fest
Location: Houston, TX
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Posts: 10,208
Mein Auto: 2011 535i M-Sport
Quote:
Originally Posted by cuorealfa1 View Post
i just coded this... the consumption history is available..
also i can select the Efficient Dynamics Picture in the SplitScreen.

but is it possible to activate the full ECO Pro Modus? So that it act with ECO Pro.. for the air conditioning and all other ECO Pro stuff?
Have you tried adding 4U2 to your VO and coding the car as I describe above?
__________________

- 2011 535i M-Sport (Born 10/10) - AW/BLK/DW - /ZMP (w/ARS, EDC, DHP, & AD) /ZPP /ZP2 (w/ZPS & ZPT) /ZCV (w/SCAD) /6FL /6VC
- Mods - 2TB SAT / 6WB MFID Cluster / 4U1 Ceramic Controls / 6NR BMW Apps / Rear Fog Lights / Cyba Double Layer Black Chrome Quad Tips
Reply With Quote
  #53  
Old 10-19-2012, 02:43 PM
cuorealfa1 cuorealfa1 is offline
Officially Welcomed to the 'Fest
Location: Switzerland
 
Join Date: Jul 2011
Posts: 128
Mein Auto: 5er GT 535d
Quote:
Originally Posted by shawnsheridan View Post
Have you tried adding 4U2 to your VO and coding the car as I describe above?
did you have success with this? is it working for you?
I'm not sure if it will work because my F07 is from 05/2010...
is there any additional Hardware for the ECO Pro Mode?
__________________

2010 BMW 535d GT
Reply With Quote
  #54  
Old 10-19-2012, 05:30 PM
shawnsheridan's Avatar
shawnsheridan shawnsheridan is online now
Officially Welcomed to the 'Fest
Location: Houston, TX
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Posts: 10,208
Mein Auto: 2011 535i M-Sport
Quote:
Originally Posted by cuorealfa1 View Post
did you have success with this? is it working for you?
I'm not sure if it will work because my F07 is from 05/2010...
is there any additional Hardware for the ECO Pro Mode?
As I wrote here in Post # 3, I was about 90% successful

http://www.bimmerfest.com/forums/sho...57&postcount=3

I have everything working except I can not get the DEC Switch to go into the ECO PRO Mode. I still do not know why. I am not aware of any required hardware, so I am puzzled for now.
__________________

- 2011 535i M-Sport (Born 10/10) - AW/BLK/DW - /ZMP (w/ARS, EDC, DHP, & AD) /ZPP /ZP2 (w/ZPS & ZPT) /ZCV (w/SCAD) /6FL /6VC
- Mods - 2TB SAT / 6WB MFID Cluster / 4U1 Ceramic Controls / 6NR BMW Apps / Rear Fog Lights / Cyba Double Layer Black Chrome Quad Tips
Reply With Quote
  #55  
Old 10-20-2012, 03:30 PM
cuorealfa1 cuorealfa1 is offline
Officially Welcomed to the 'Fest
Location: Switzerland
 
Join Date: Jul 2011
Posts: 128
Mein Auto: 5er GT 535d
So you have also the Eco pro things showing up in the Kombi? Like in the pictures attached?

I have read on German Site about the Settings that:

The Sport+ is available just if you have DDC, due to the fact that you can configure the Things in the Sport (non +). And in the + you can deactivate the driving help things also incl. the sport transmission and Sport suspension.

With Eco Pro the:
"Normal" changed to "Comfort"
"Comfort" changed to "Comfort+"
And ECO PRO is New

The appereance of the different modes are in JBBF or IHKA as i know.
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	Afbeelding+2.jpg
Views:	142
Size:	100.7 KB
ID:	346585   Click image for larger version

Name:	BMW-1er-F20-ECO-PRO-Modus.jpg
Views:	140
Size:	59.2 KB
ID:	346586  
__________________

2010 BMW 535d GT
Reply With Quote
  #56  
Old 10-20-2012, 05:24 PM
shawnsheridan's Avatar
shawnsheridan shawnsheridan is online now
Officially Welcomed to the 'Fest
Location: Houston, TX
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Posts: 10,208
Mein Auto: 2011 535i M-Sport
Quote:
Originally Posted by cuorealfa1 View Post
So you have also the Eco pro things showing up in the Kombi? Like in the pictures attached?

I have read on German Site about the Settings that:

The Sport+ is available just if you have DDC, due to the fact that you can configure the Things in the Sport (non +). And in the + you can deactivate the driving help things also incl. the sport transmission and Sport suspension.

With Eco Pro the:
"Normal" changed to "Comfort"
"Comfort" changed to "Comfort+"
And ECO PRO is New

The appereance of the different modes are in JBBF or IHKA as i know.
No, I don't have those, but I assume that is because I cannot get my DEC switch to go into the ECO PRO mode.

My Normal mode changed to Comfort (works fine).
My Comfort changed to Comfort+ (works fine).
ECO PRO was added (can't engage it).

I don't know why ECO PRO won't enage.
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	4U2 Added.jpg
Views:	174
Size:	130.0 KB
ID:	346596  
__________________

- 2011 535i M-Sport (Born 10/10) - AW/BLK/DW - /ZMP (w/ARS, EDC, DHP, & AD) /ZPP /ZP2 (w/ZPS & ZPT) /ZCV (w/SCAD) /6FL /6VC
- Mods - 2TB SAT / 6WB MFID Cluster / 4U1 Ceramic Controls / 6NR BMW Apps / Rear Fog Lights / Cyba Double Layer Black Chrome Quad Tips
Reply With Quote
  #57  
Old 10-21-2012, 02:37 AM
cuorealfa1 cuorealfa1 is offline
Officially Welcomed to the 'Fest
Location: Switzerland
 
Join Date: Jul 2011
Posts: 128
Mein Auto: 5er GT 535d
shawn

did you have the Sport + before?
I think this things should be in the KOMBI ECU.
__________________

2010 BMW 535d GT
Reply With Quote
  #58  
Old 10-21-2012, 05:34 AM
shawnsheridan's Avatar
shawnsheridan shawnsheridan is online now
Officially Welcomed to the 'Fest
Location: Houston, TX
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Posts: 10,208
Mein Auto: 2011 535i M-Sport
Quote:
Originally Posted by cuorealfa1 View Post
shawn

did you have the Sport + before?
I think this things should be in the KOMBI ECU.
Yes, and I still have Sport+. You can't see it in the picture, as I have to scroll up the DEC list as it is the first one.
__________________

- 2011 535i M-Sport (Born 10/10) - AW/BLK/DW - /ZMP (w/ARS, EDC, DHP, & AD) /ZPP /ZP2 (w/ZPS & ZPT) /ZCV (w/SCAD) /6FL /6VC
- Mods - 2TB SAT / 6WB MFID Cluster / 4U1 Ceramic Controls / 6NR BMW Apps / Rear Fog Lights / Cyba Double Layer Black Chrome Quad Tips
Reply With Quote
  #59  
Old 10-21-2012, 05:47 AM
cuorealfa1 cuorealfa1 is offline
Officially Welcomed to the 'Fest
Location: Switzerland
 
Join Date: Jul 2011
Posts: 128
Mein Auto: 5er GT 535d
for your problem....

could you check what value you have here:

HU_CIC / ECO_FDS_POPUP / ??
__________________

2010 BMW 535d GT
Reply With Quote
  #60  
Old 10-21-2012, 05:54 AM
shawnsheridan's Avatar
shawnsheridan shawnsheridan is online now
Officially Welcomed to the 'Fest
Location: Houston, TX
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Posts: 10,208
Mein Auto: 2011 535i M-Sport
Quote:
Originally Posted by cuorealfa1 View Post
for your problem....

could you check what value you have here:

HU_CIC / ECO_FDS_POPUP / ??
It shows nicht_aktiv. The CIC though is VO coded for 4U2 with a 0712 Production Date. In theory, every parameter required for 4U2, including the above, should be set as needed.
__________________

- 2011 535i M-Sport (Born 10/10) - AW/BLK/DW - /ZMP (w/ARS, EDC, DHP, & AD) /ZPP /ZP2 (w/ZPS & ZPT) /ZCV (w/SCAD) /6FL /6VC
- Mods - 2TB SAT / 6WB MFID Cluster / 4U1 Ceramic Controls / 6NR BMW Apps / Rear Fog Lights / Cyba Double Layer Black Chrome Quad Tips
Reply With Quote
  #61  
Old 10-21-2012, 10:10 PM
chinese_food chinese_food is offline
Registered User
Location: Michigan
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 11
Mein Auto: F10
Quote:
Originally Posted by shawnsheridan View Post
It shows nicht_aktiv. The CIC though is VO coded for 4U2 with a 0712 Production Date. In theory, every parameter required for 4U2, including the above, should be set as needed.
I truly believe that the solution is hardware. There is no way to change from comfort to eco from the iDrive. We need the switches that would be on the center console.

I drove a 535 loaner and the only way I could change the modes were from the switches next to the gear shifter.

To make this happen, we need the switches and need to know how to retrofit them.
Reply With Quote
  #62  
Old 10-21-2012, 11:07 PM
shawnsheridan's Avatar
shawnsheridan shawnsheridan is online now
Officially Welcomed to the 'Fest
Location: Houston, TX
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Posts: 10,208
Mein Auto: 2011 535i M-Sport
Quote:
Originally Posted by chinese_food View Post
I truly believe that the solution is hardware. There is no way to change from comfort to eco from the iDrive. We need the switches that would be on the center console.

I drove a 535 loaner and the only way I could change the modes were from the switches next to the gear shifter.

To make this happen, we need the switches and need to know how to retrofit them.
Changing modes from iDrive? I don't know where you got that from, but I have the switch, on the center console, next to my gear shifter.

From my Post # 3:

Quote:
Originally Posted by shawnsheridan View Post
My DEC Switch now shows Comfort+ and ECO PRO modes in addition to Normal, Comfort, Sport, and Sport+. I can select Comfort+, but for some reason I still can not select ECO Pro.
And from my Post # 56:

Quote:
Originally Posted by shawnsheridan View Post
...I cannot get my DEC switch to go into the ECO PRO mode.

My Normal mode changed to Comfort (works fine).
My Comfort changed to Comfort+ (works fine).
ECO PRO was added (can't engage it).
So, as previously stated, I have the DEC (Driving Experience Control) Switch, and I can change from Sport+, to Sport, to Comfort, and to Comfort+. I just can't get it to engage the ECO PRO Mode.
__________________

- 2011 535i M-Sport (Born 10/10) - AW/BLK/DW - /ZMP (w/ARS, EDC, DHP, & AD) /ZPP /ZP2 (w/ZPS & ZPT) /ZCV (w/SCAD) /6FL /6VC
- Mods - 2TB SAT / 6WB MFID Cluster / 4U1 Ceramic Controls / 6NR BMW Apps / Rear Fog Lights / Cyba Double Layer Black Chrome Quad Tips
Reply With Quote
  #63  
Old 01-03-2013, 12:40 PM
ad2k ad2k is offline
Registered User
Location: Poland
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
Posts: 25
Mein Auto: F07
hi, I have 10/2011 F07 without EcoPro enabled (4U2) and i coded the car (HI_CIC - 3000 HMI - ECO_MODE = aktiv (Displays Efficient Dynamic Menu in CIC Nav menu, KOMBI - 3003 FZG - VERBER_HISTOIRE_ENABLE = aktiv, KOMBI - 3004 ERM - CTR_HSTY_DISP_KI_APPL = aktiv) and have nice histogram - thanks for that.
yet have some unexpected issues:
1. with DEC switch I still have sport+/sport/comfort/comfort+ - no Eco Pro displayed
2. I have neither EfficientDynamic Info nor EcoTips displays
any clues to make me happier than I am after enableing EcoPro histogram?
regards
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	photo 1.JPG
Views:	161
Size:	101.3 KB
ID:	355780   Click image for larger version

Name:	photo 2.JPG
Views:	150
Size:	94.7 KB
ID:	355781   Click image for larger version

Name:	photo 3.JPG
Views:	147
Size:	95.8 KB
ID:	355782   Click image for larger version

Name:	photo 4.JPG
Views:	159
Size:	99.9 KB
ID:	355783  
Reply With Quote
  #64  
Old 01-03-2013, 01:12 PM
shawnsheridan's Avatar
shawnsheridan shawnsheridan is online now
Officially Welcomed to the 'Fest
Location: Houston, TX
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Posts: 10,208
Mein Auto: 2011 535i M-Sport
Quote:
Originally Posted by ad2k View Post
hi, I have 10/2011 F07 without EcoPro enabled (4U2) and i coded the car (HI_CIC - 3000 HMI - ECO_MODE = aktiv (Displays Efficient Dynamic Menu in CIC Nav menu, KOMBI - 3003 FZG - VERBER_HISTOIRE_ENABLE = aktiv, KOMBI - 3004 ERM - CTR_HSTY_DISP_KI_APPL = aktiv) and have nice histogram - thanks for that.
yet have some unexpected issues:
1. with DEC switch I still have sport+/sport/comfort/comfort+ - no Eco Pro displayed
2. I have neither EfficientDynamic Info nor EcoTips displays
any clues to make me happier than I am after enableing EcoPro histogram?
regards
So, it is identical to my results, except my DEC Switch now has ECO Pro, but it can't be selected.

I don't know.
__________________

- 2011 535i M-Sport (Born 10/10) - AW/BLK/DW - /ZMP (w/ARS, EDC, DHP, & AD) /ZPP /ZP2 (w/ZPS & ZPT) /ZCV (w/SCAD) /6FL /6VC
- Mods - 2TB SAT / 6WB MFID Cluster / 4U1 Ceramic Controls / 6NR BMW Apps / Rear Fog Lights / Cyba Double Layer Black Chrome Quad Tips
Reply With Quote
  #65  
Old 01-03-2013, 01:49 PM
ad2k ad2k is offline
Registered User
Location: Poland
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
Posts: 25
Mein Auto: F07
if it helps someone in investigation, my car spec is:
223
229
255
2b2
2va
302
316
322
323
3ag
402
423
430
431
441
455
456
488
494
496
4cb
4ur
4uy
502
508
522
524
534
5ac
5ad
5ag
5df
601
609
610
612
614
615
616
620
633
676
6aa
6ab
6fh
6fl
6nf
6nr
6vc
7rs
7sp
8th
and N57 engine (3.0d), xdrive, build 10/2011, ilevel F001-11-09-501 (if remember correctly)
Reply With Quote
  #66  
Old 01-03-2013, 04:59 PM
ad2k ad2k is offline
Registered User
Location: Poland
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
Posts: 25
Mein Auto: F07
just wonder if EcoPro mode visible (sth Shawn has and I don't) and EcoPro switchable by DEC is written in KOMBI/300C ECO_FDS
I have only FDS_MENUE_TEXT_1 to ..._4 active and ..._5 says Werte=0F while "ECO" should have "06" and "ECO+" should have "07"
Also FDS_MENUE_SIGNAL_5 is "0F" (kein text/reserve) while "modus ECO" is "07"
I have to gain a little more confidence with coding to change in my car but maybe there are brave ones around here
Please note that "06" (SIGNAL) stands for "modus RACE"
Reply With Quote
  #67  
Old 01-03-2013, 05:56 PM
shawnsheridan's Avatar
shawnsheridan shawnsheridan is online now
Officially Welcomed to the 'Fest
Location: Houston, TX
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Posts: 10,208
Mein Auto: 2011 535i M-Sport
Quote:
Originally Posted by ad2k View Post
just wonder if EcoPro mode visible (sth Shawn has and I don't) and EcoPro switchable by DEC is written in KOMBI/300C ECO_FDS
I have only FDS_MENUE_TEXT_1 to ..._4 active and ..._5 says Werte=0F while "ECO" should have "06" and "ECO+" should have "07"
Also FDS_MENUE_SIGNAL_5 is "0F" (kein text/reserve) while "modus ECO" is "07"
I have to gain a little more confidence with coding to change in my car but maybe there are brave ones around here
Please note that "06" (SIGNAL) stands for "modus RACE"
What is the Production Date of your Vehicle, and what Production Date did you use in your FA w/ 4U2 added to do your coding with?
__________________

- 2011 535i M-Sport (Born 10/10) - AW/BLK/DW - /ZMP (w/ARS, EDC, DHP, & AD) /ZPP /ZP2 (w/ZPS & ZPT) /ZCV (w/SCAD) /6FL /6VC
- Mods - 2TB SAT / 6WB MFID Cluster / 4U1 Ceramic Controls / 6NR BMW Apps / Rear Fog Lights / Cyba Double Layer Black Chrome Quad Tips
Reply With Quote
  #68  
Old 01-03-2013, 06:01 PM
ad2k ad2k is offline
Registered User
Location: Poland
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
Posts: 25
Mein Auto: F07
Quote:
Originally Posted by shawnsheridan View Post
What is the Production Date of your Vehicle, and what Production Date did you use in your FA w/ 4U2 added to do your coding with?
production date is 13.10.2011
I did not change FA, and no 4U2 added. Just changing FDL. I am a little bit affraid of changing FA/VO at the moment
Reply With Quote
  #69  
Old 01-03-2013, 06:06 PM
shawnsheridan's Avatar
shawnsheridan shawnsheridan is online now
Officially Welcomed to the 'Fest
Location: Houston, TX
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Posts: 10,208
Mein Auto: 2011 535i M-Sport
Quote:
Originally Posted by ad2k View Post
production date is 13.10.2011
I did not change FA, and no 4U2 added. Just changing FDL. I am a little bit affraid of changing FA/VO at the moment
The features you are missing (and the whole purpose of this thread) was because until a VO with 4U2 and a Production Date of 0312 was used, those features would not appear with any FDL Coding I did.
__________________

- 2011 535i M-Sport (Born 10/10) - AW/BLK/DW - /ZMP (w/ARS, EDC, DHP, & AD) /ZPP /ZP2 (w/ZPS & ZPT) /ZCV (w/SCAD) /6FL /6VC
- Mods - 2TB SAT / 6WB MFID Cluster / 4U1 Ceramic Controls / 6NR BMW Apps / Rear Fog Lights / Cyba Double Layer Black Chrome Quad Tips
Reply With Quote
  #70  
Old 01-03-2013, 06:12 PM
ad2k ad2k is offline
Registered User
Location: Poland
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
Posts: 25
Mein Auto: F07
ok, thought that marcosg's idea with changing 3 parameters is 'better' option that VO+4U2
i am going to search forum for instruction 'how to back up and restore oryginal VO before scheduled BMW Service visit' I would not like to left big fingerprints on my car electronics
Reply With Quote
  #71  
Old 01-03-2013, 06:16 PM
shawnsheridan's Avatar
shawnsheridan shawnsheridan is online now
Officially Welcomed to the 'Fest
Location: Houston, TX
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Posts: 10,208
Mein Auto: 2011 535i M-Sport
Quote:
Originally Posted by ad2k View Post
ok, thought that marcosg's idea with changing 3 parameters is 'better' option that VO+4U2
i am going to search forum for instruction 'how to back up and restore oryginal VO before scheduled BMW Service visit' I would not like to left big fingerprints on my car electronics
I am not saying to write modified VO to the car. Just modify it, save it to PC, then use it for coding only, but don't write it to the car.
__________________

- 2011 535i M-Sport (Born 10/10) - AW/BLK/DW - /ZMP (w/ARS, EDC, DHP, & AD) /ZPP /ZP2 (w/ZPS & ZPT) /ZCV (w/SCAD) /6FL /6VC
- Mods - 2TB SAT / 6WB MFID Cluster / 4U1 Ceramic Controls / 6NR BMW Apps / Rear Fog Lights / Cyba Double Layer Black Chrome Quad Tips
Reply With Quote
  #72  
Old 01-03-2013, 06:23 PM
ad2k ad2k is offline
Registered User
Location: Poland
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
Posts: 25
Mein Auto: F07
well it seems it is to late for me...
you mean I should code HU_CIC and KOMBI under modified but not programmed (to the car) VO?
how 'car' would know that my 'new' HU_CIC+KOMBI are now for 4U2 equipped car?
anyhow - I try to do it when I wake up
Reply With Quote
  #73  
Old 01-03-2013, 06:39 PM
shawnsheridan's Avatar
shawnsheridan shawnsheridan is online now
Officially Welcomed to the 'Fest
Location: Houston, TX
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Posts: 10,208
Mein Auto: 2011 535i M-Sport
Quote:
Originally Posted by ad2k View Post
well it seems it is to late for me...
you mean I should code HU_CIC and KOMBI under modified but not programmed (to the car) VO?
how 'car' would know that my 'new' HU_CIC+KOMBI are now for 4U2 equipped car?
anyhow - I try to do it when I wake up
Yes, that is what I mean. When you VO Code, it takes whatever VO (FA) you have activated in E-Sys, and codes the entire module(s) to support those options as they were for that production period as defined in the VO.

Once the modules are coded, the car uses them as coded. It does not compare their as coded state to the VO stored in the car, and automatically recode them based on the cars VO so that they match.

If you already modified your VO and wrote it to your car, all you need to do is change the VO back to the original (remove 4U2, and set original production date), and write that one to the car.
__________________

- 2011 535i M-Sport (Born 10/10) - AW/BLK/DW - /ZMP (w/ARS, EDC, DHP, & AD) /ZPP /ZP2 (w/ZPS & ZPT) /ZCV (w/SCAD) /6FL /6VC
- Mods - 2TB SAT / 6WB MFID Cluster / 4U1 Ceramic Controls / 6NR BMW Apps / Rear Fog Lights / Cyba Double Layer Black Chrome Quad Tips
Reply With Quote
  #74  
Old 01-04-2013, 12:47 AM
ad2k ad2k is offline
Registered User
Location: Poland
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
Posts: 25
Mein Auto: F07
hello again,
i'm not sure if i did it correctly but have a .xml file with added 4u2 and build date changed to 03.2012
i can activate FA so it seems to be ok
i can code modules (did it with kombi and hu_cic)
but... nothing changed - i still have neither ED Info/ EcoPro Tips nor EcoPro or EcoPro+ selection with DEC switch...
how can I determine if new coding data are 'signed' including 4u2 and 03.2012?
does coding 'flash' module or just adds changed data (I had kombi/hu_cic changed before new VO/FA preparation)...
there is also no 2-items engine oil level in vehicle status menu
any clues?
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	zeit0312.jpg
Views:	69
Size:	126.9 KB
ID:	355891  

Last edited by ad2k; 01-04-2013 at 12:48 AM.
Reply With Quote
  #75  
Old 01-04-2013, 06:34 AM
shawnsheridan's Avatar
shawnsheridan shawnsheridan is online now
Officially Welcomed to the 'Fest
Location: Houston, TX
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Posts: 10,208
Mein Auto: 2011 535i M-Sport
Quote:
Originally Posted by ad2k View Post
hello again,
i'm not sure if i did it correctly but have a .xml file with added 4u2 and build date changed to 03.2012
i can activate FA so it seems to be ok
i can code modules (did it with kombi and hu_cic)
but... nothing changed - i still have neither ED Info/ EcoPro Tips nor EcoPro or EcoPro+ selection with DEC switch...
how can I determine if new coding data are 'signed' including 4u2 and 03.2012?
does coding 'flash' module or just adds changed data (I had kombi/hu_cic changed before new VO/FA preparation)...
there is also no 2-items engine oil level in vehicle status menu
any clues?
Yes, your VO Production Date Change looks correct.

I VO coded KOMBI, IHKA, JBBF, and HU_CIC. Try also VO coding IHKA and JBBF.

I do not understand you question regarding "signed".

Coding does not flash a module, it just reconfigures its programming using its existing firmware.

In 0312, the oil measurement system chnaged. Since you are using an 0312 production date, when you VO coded HU_CIC it changed OELSTAND_OENS = aktiv. FDL Code this back to nicht_aktiv, and your Oil Measurement screen will be fixed.
__________________

- 2011 535i M-Sport (Born 10/10) - AW/BLK/DW - /ZMP (w/ARS, EDC, DHP, & AD) /ZPP /ZP2 (w/ZPS & ZPT) /ZCV (w/SCAD) /6FL /6VC
- Mods - 2TB SAT / 6WB MFID Cluster / 4U1 Ceramic Controls / 6NR BMW Apps / Rear Fog Lights / Cyba Double Layer Black Chrome Quad Tips
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks


Forum Navigation
Go Back   Bimmerfest - BMW Forums > The Best of Bimmerfest! > BMW Coding and Programming
Today's Posts Search
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On



Forum Jump


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 12:38 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
© 2001-2011 performanceIX, Inc. All Rights Reserved .: guidelines .:. privacy .:. terms