Welcome to Bimmerfest -- The #1 Online Community for BMW related information! Please enjoy the discussion forums below and share your experiences with the 200,000 current, new and past BMW owners. The forums are broken out by car model and into other special interest sections such as BMW European Delivery and a special forum to voice your questions to the many BMW dealers on the site to assist our members!

Please follow the links below to help get you started!

Go Back   Bimmerfest - BMW Forums > The Best of Bimmerfest! > BMW Coding and Programming

BMW Coding and Programming
Discuss coding options and features on your BMW here.

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 12-03-2013, 07:40 AM
milkyway's Avatar
milkyway milkyway is offline
Officially Welcomed to the 'Fest
Location: OWL, Germany
 
Join Date: Jan 2013
Posts: 413
Mein Auto: F10 M5
Connect e-sys with an ICOM A - PROBLEM

Hello!

May be that I'm too stupid for that, but I'm not able to connect e-sys with my ICOM A.

With the normal ethernet cable is more than easy, choosing F10 and connect via VIN and that was it.

I use iTool Radar and the app told me that my ICOM A has the IP 169.254.92.38. I tried it with Gateway-URL tcp://169.254.92.38:6801 and with ICOM/Ethernet 169.254.92.38:50160 and all other options - no way. E-sys told me everytime that it has connect successfully but it wasn't able to read the FA or anything else (no connection).

CU Oliver
__________________
BMW M5 2013, Singapur grey, Merino graphit, B&O, 20" for every day
Jaguar XK8 Cabrio, 2006, black, 20" for the summer time
http://www.motor-talk.de/mitglieder/...&tab=fzprofile
Reply With Quote
Advertisement
  #2  
Old 12-03-2013, 01:17 PM
milkyway's Avatar
milkyway milkyway is offline
Officially Welcomed to the 'Fest
Location: OWL, Germany
 
Join Date: Jan 2013
Posts: 413
Mein Auto: F10 M5
Hello!

Solved by myself. I forget to click on "reserve" in iToolRadar.

CU Oliver
__________________
BMW M5 2013, Singapur grey, Merino graphit, B&O, 20" for every day
Jaguar XK8 Cabrio, 2006, black, 20" for the summer time
http://www.motor-talk.de/mitglieder/...&tab=fzprofile
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 12-04-2013, 01:26 AM
shawnsheridan's Avatar
shawnsheridan shawnsheridan is online now
Officially Welcomed to the 'Fest
Location: Houston, TX
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Posts: 12,922
Mein Auto: 2011 535i M-Sport
Yes. For E-Sys, ICOM must be locked, and for ISTA it must be unlocked.
__________________

- 2011 535i M-Sport (Born 10/10) - AW/BLK/DW - /ZMP (w/ARS, EDC, DHP, & AD) /ZPP /ZP2 (w/ZPS & ZPT) /ZCV (w/SCAD) /6FL /6VC
- Mods - M5 343M 20" Forged Wheels / 6WB MFID / 2TB SAT / 4U1 Ceramic / 6NR Apps / PDV 5k Fogs / Rear Fogs / Euro Tail Lights / Cyba Quad Tips
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 12-04-2013, 01:28 AM
milkyway's Avatar
milkyway milkyway is offline
Officially Welcomed to the 'Fest
Location: OWL, Germany
 
Join Date: Jan 2013
Posts: 413
Mein Auto: F10 M5
Hello!

As I wrote above.......too stupid for that.

CU Oliver
__________________
BMW M5 2013, Singapur grey, Merino graphit, B&O, 20" for every day
Jaguar XK8 Cabrio, 2006, black, 20" for the summer time
http://www.motor-talk.de/mitglieder/...&tab=fzprofile
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 12-08-2013, 02:36 AM
leoniverson leoniverson is offline
Registered User
Location: CHINA
 
Join Date: Jul 2013
Posts: 21
Mein Auto: F35 320LI
Connect e-sys with an ICOM A - PROBLEM

I need too,shawn plz.


Sent from BimmerApp mobile app
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 12-08-2013, 06:09 AM
shawnsheridan's Avatar
shawnsheridan shawnsheridan is online now
Officially Welcomed to the 'Fest
Location: Houston, TX
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Posts: 12,922
Mein Auto: 2011 535i M-Sport
Quote:
Originally Posted by leoniverson View Post
I need too,shawn plz.


Sent from BimmerApp mobile app
You need what exactly?
__________________

- 2011 535i M-Sport (Born 10/10) - AW/BLK/DW - /ZMP (w/ARS, EDC, DHP, & AD) /ZPP /ZP2 (w/ZPS & ZPT) /ZCV (w/SCAD) /6FL /6VC
- Mods - M5 343M 20" Forged Wheels / 6WB MFID / 2TB SAT / 4U1 Ceramic / 6NR Apps / PDV 5k Fogs / Rear Fogs / Euro Tail Lights / Cyba Quad Tips
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 05-26-2014, 04:19 PM
crazyiven crazyiven is offline
Registered User
Location: Germany
 
Join Date: Sep 2012
Posts: 9
Mein Auto: E90 LCI 335d
Hi!

I've the same Problems ... i got a successfully connected message, but as soon as i want to read FA/VCM it justs shows errors!

This happen WITH & WITHOUT Locked ICOM with IToolRadar (64Bit System, so Easy Connect wont work). Rheingold & SWID Reader works just fine with ICOM, just E-Sys won't connect.

With ENET Cable (and ZGW_Search) E-Sys, Rheingold & SWID Reader works fine ... so any ideas whats wrong?

Kind regards
Marcus

Last edited by crazyiven; 05-26-2014 at 04:56 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 05-26-2014, 06:09 PM
shawnsheridan's Avatar
shawnsheridan shawnsheridan is online now
Officially Welcomed to the 'Fest
Location: Houston, TX
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Posts: 12,922
Mein Auto: 2011 535i M-Sport
You have ICOM A1 or A2?
__________________

- 2011 535i M-Sport (Born 10/10) - AW/BLK/DW - /ZMP (w/ARS, EDC, DHP, & AD) /ZPP /ZP2 (w/ZPS & ZPT) /ZCV (w/SCAD) /6FL /6VC
- Mods - M5 343M 20" Forged Wheels / 6WB MFID / 2TB SAT / 4U1 Ceramic / 6NR Apps / PDV 5k Fogs / Rear Fogs / Euro Tail Lights / Cyba Quad Tips
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 05-26-2014, 11:05 PM
crazyiven crazyiven is offline
Registered User
Location: Germany
 
Join Date: Sep 2012
Posts: 9
Mein Auto: E90 LCI 335d
Quote:
Originally Posted by shawnsheridan View Post
You have ICOM A1 or A2?
Sory my mistake, its a A1
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 05-27-2014, 06:00 AM
shawnsheridan's Avatar
shawnsheridan shawnsheridan is online now
Officially Welcomed to the 'Fest
Location: Houston, TX
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Posts: 12,922
Mein Auto: 2011 535i M-Sport
I don't know this for any fact, but I am wondering if with Chinese ICOM Clone (not OEM) ICOM A2 is needed for newer ISTA...
__________________

- 2011 535i M-Sport (Born 10/10) - AW/BLK/DW - /ZMP (w/ARS, EDC, DHP, & AD) /ZPP /ZP2 (w/ZPS & ZPT) /ZCV (w/SCAD) /6FL /6VC
- Mods - M5 343M 20" Forged Wheels / 6WB MFID / 2TB SAT / 4U1 Ceramic / 6NR Apps / PDV 5k Fogs / Rear Fogs / Euro Tail Lights / Cyba Quad Tips
Reply With Quote
  #11  
Old 05-27-2014, 06:06 AM
crazyiven crazyiven is offline
Registered User
Location: Germany
 
Join Date: Sep 2012
Posts: 9
Mein Auto: E90 LCI 335d
Just a small Update!

Today I wanted to make screenshots from error message and connected the icom directly without the extension cable ... and it worked flawlessly ... so i think my extension cable is broken.

I'll make a recheck tonight, but i think my problem was just a broken cable
Reply With Quote
  #12  
Old 05-27-2014, 07:57 AM
nguyennhatquang nguyennhatquang is offline
Registered User
Location: Iowa
 
Join Date: Jul 2013
Posts: 56
Mein Auto: 750li e65
i think u will need to reverser your icon via itoolradar
and in the ethernet connection of your computer u must set it manual... example if the IP of your ICOM is 192.168.1.1..setting the Ethernet ip is 192.168.1.2....xxx
i use ICOM with Esys it work way better than ENET cable.
if u need any help pm me..i will help u out
Reply With Quote
  #13  
Old 05-27-2014, 08:01 AM
crazyiven crazyiven is offline
Registered User
Location: Germany
 
Join Date: Sep 2012
Posts: 9
Mein Auto: E90 LCI 335d
Hey

All worked fine, exept E-Sys ... and this works now . I reserved the ICOM and IP Settings was right ... all worked exept E-Sys and this is fixed
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks


Forum Navigation
Go Back   Bimmerfest - BMW Forums > The Best of Bimmerfest! > BMW Coding and Programming
Today's Posts Search
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On



Forum Jump


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 12:47 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
© 2001-2011 performanceIX, Inc. All Rights Reserved .: guidelines .:. privacy .:. terms