Welcome to Bimmerfest -- The #1 Online Community for BMW related information! Please enjoy the discussion forums below and share your experiences with the 200,000 current, new and past BMW owners. The forums are broken out by car model and into other special interest sections such as BMW European Delivery and a special forum to voice your questions to the many BMW dealers on the site to assist our members!

Please follow the links below to help get you started!

Go Back   Bimmerfest - BMW Forums > The Best of Bimmerfest! > BMW Coding and Programming

BMW Coding and Programming
Discuss coding options and features on your BMW here.

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 07-04-2015, 08:02 AM
Mickcasey Mickcasey is offline
Registered User
Location: ISTANBUL
 
Join Date: Nov 2013
Posts: 33
Mein Auto: ISTANBUL
Bmw Assist Problem

Hi everyone after i retrofit my car i have a problem. Connecteddrive menu i dont see bmw assist anymore. No message title no hotline no any service.

Could you please help me to enable it again. And donor vin which was i coded nbt it includes every services.

my Fa

1CB,205,216,225,249,258,2PA,2PT,2VB,337,3AG,403,42 3,430,431,481,4AE,4NE,4WF,502,507,521,522,534,544, 548,563,5DC,609,663,698,6AC,6AE,6AM,6AN,6AP,6AR,6N H,6NK,6NR,6S1,6UH,6WA,710,715,760,775,7R3,845,8AH, 8KM,8LC,8S3,912,993,9AA

My CAFD at below

https://mega.co.nz/#!flQDmQAC!CO1tPU...hAmlRdMALFE4yk
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	IMG-20150701-WA0007.jpg
Views:	69
Size:	89.9 KB
ID:	517741   Click image for larger version

Name:	IMG-20150704-WA0009.jpg
Views:	67
Size:	64.0 KB
ID:	517742  
Reply With Quote
Advertisement
  #2  
Old 07-04-2015, 12:15 PM
shawnsheridan's Avatar
shawnsheridan shawnsheridan is online now
Officially Welcomed to the 'Fest
Location: Houston, TX
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Posts: 18,381
Mein Auto: 2011 535i M-Sport
Quote:
Originally Posted by Mickcasey View Post
Hi everyone after i retrofit my car i have a problem. Connecteddrive menu i dont see bmw assist anymore. No message title no hotline no any service.

Could you please help me to enable it again. And donor vin which was i coded nbt it includes every services.

my Fa

1CB,205,216,225,249,258,2PA,2PT,2VB,337,3AG,403,42 3,430,431,481,4AE,4NE,4WF,502,507,521,522,534,544, 548,563,5DC,609,663,698,6AC,6AE,6AM,6AN,6AP,6AR,6N H,6NK,6NR,6S1,6UH,6WA,710,715,760,775,7R3,845,8AH, 8KM,8LC,8S3,912,993,9AA

My CAFD at below

https://mega.co.nz/#!flQDmQAC!CO1tPU...hAmlRdMALFE4yk
BMW Assist requires Telematics hardware.

If before you had Telematcis Combox, you must have disconnected it for NBT Retrofit, as it does not work with NBT, leaving you with no active Telematics hardware.

With NBT, a separate TCB (Telemtics Communication Box) is needed. This must be ordered from BMW for your VIN, and comes with the BMW Assist account updated for the new TCB's IMEI and ICCID.
__________________

- 2011 535i M-Sport (Born 10/10) - AW/BLK/DW - /ZMP (w/ARS, EDC, DHP, & AD) /ZPP /ZP2 (w/ZPS & ZPT) /ZCV (w/SCAD) /6FL /6VC
- Mods - M5 343M 20" Forged Wheels / 6WB MFID / 2TB SAT / 4U1 Ceramic / 6NR Apps / PDV 5k Fogs / Rear Fogs / Euro Tail Lights / Cyba Quad Tips
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 07-04-2015, 12:19 PM
Mickcasey Mickcasey is offline
Registered User
Location: ISTANBUL
 
Join Date: Nov 2013
Posts: 33
Mein Auto: ISTANBUL
i had Telemtics Communication Box back of car. And ***305;t was work fine even i could get messages from phone. But after update nbt i lost connecteddrive menu as i shared photo. Guess i made wrong codding or something like that and it closed

car production 2015/3/6
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 07-04-2015, 12:24 PM
shawnsheridan's Avatar
shawnsheridan shawnsheridan is online now
Officially Welcomed to the 'Fest
Location: Houston, TX
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Posts: 18,381
Mein Auto: 2011 535i M-Sport
Quote:
Originally Posted by Mickcasey View Post
i had Telemtics Communication Box back of car. And ***305;t was work fine even i could get messages from phone. But after update nbt i lost connecteddrive menu as i shared photo. Guess i made wrong codding or something like that and it closed

car production 2015/3/6
Ok, so likely a coding issue as you say.

You need to also make sure that for 6NR, that your 9C FSC Code Status = Accepted.
__________________

- 2011 535i M-Sport (Born 10/10) - AW/BLK/DW - /ZMP (w/ARS, EDC, DHP, & AD) /ZPP /ZP2 (w/ZPS & ZPT) /ZCV (w/SCAD) /6FL /6VC
- Mods - M5 343M 20" Forged Wheels / 6WB MFID / 2TB SAT / 4U1 Ceramic / 6NR Apps / PDV 5k Fogs / Rear Fogs / Euro Tail Lights / Cyba Quad Tips

Last edited by shawnsheridan; 07-04-2015 at 12:27 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 07-04-2015, 12:29 PM
Mickcasey Mickcasey is offline
Registered User
Location: ISTANBUL
 
Join Date: Nov 2013
Posts: 33
Mein Auto: ISTANBUL
Quote:
Originally Posted by shawnsheridan View Post
Ok, so likely a coding issue as you say.

You need to also make sure that for 6NR, that your 9C FSC Code Status = Accepted.
Yes must be like that all the bmw assist titles at telematics codding line aktive.
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 07-04-2015, 12:34 PM
shawnsheridan's Avatar
shawnsheridan shawnsheridan is online now
Officially Welcomed to the 'Fest
Location: Houston, TX
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Posts: 18,381
Mein Auto: 2011 535i M-Sport
Quote:
Originally Posted by Mickcasey View Post
Yes must be like that all the bmw assist titles at telematics codding line aktive.
Sorry, but I have no idea what you mean.

6NR BMW Apps needs 9C FSC Code. BMW Assist does not. If your 9C FSC Code status is not Accepted, it would explain only why BMW Apps is not working, not why BMW Assist is not working.

And you should not be FDL Coding everything to aktiv either. Some FDL Codes are not compatible with other FDL Codes. Instead you should be VO Coding NBT with proper Option Codes for NBT with BMW Assist, and Connected Drive / BMW Apps.
__________________

- 2011 535i M-Sport (Born 10/10) - AW/BLK/DW - /ZMP (w/ARS, EDC, DHP, & AD) /ZPP /ZP2 (w/ZPS & ZPT) /ZCV (w/SCAD) /6FL /6VC
- Mods - M5 343M 20" Forged Wheels / 6WB MFID / 2TB SAT / 4U1 Ceramic / 6NR Apps / PDV 5k Fogs / Rear Fogs / Euro Tail Lights / Cyba Quad Tips

Last edited by shawnsheridan; 07-04-2015 at 12:39 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 07-04-2015, 12:38 PM
Mickcasey Mickcasey is offline
Registered User
Location: ISTANBUL
 
Join Date: Nov 2013
Posts: 33
Mein Auto: ISTANBUL
Quote:
Originally Posted by shawnsheridan View Post
Sorry, but I have no idea what you mean.

6NR BMW Apps needs 9C FSC Code. BMW Assist does not. If your 9C FSC Ode status is not accpted, it would explain only why BMW Apps i snot working, not why BMW Assist is not working.
i had fsc for apps. no problem with apps. i mean CAFD codding, all about Asisst titles aktive
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 07-04-2015, 12:44 PM
shawnsheridan's Avatar
shawnsheridan shawnsheridan is online now
Officially Welcomed to the 'Fest
Location: Houston, TX
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Posts: 18,381
Mein Auto: 2011 535i M-Sport
Quote:
Originally Posted by Mickcasey View Post
i had fsc for apps. no problem with apps. i mean CAFD codding, all about Asisst titles aktive
I do not ask you if you have FSC Code for Apps. I ask if the FSC Code currently shows Status = Accepted.

Again, see my comment above about FDL Coding everything aktiv as opposed to VO Coding.

And your Option Codes are not correct. You cannot have both 6UH and 6AM as 6AM replaces 6UH, so remove 6UH, and remove both 6NH and 6NK and use 6NS instead.
__________________

- 2011 535i M-Sport (Born 10/10) - AW/BLK/DW - /ZMP (w/ARS, EDC, DHP, & AD) /ZPP /ZP2 (w/ZPS & ZPT) /ZCV (w/SCAD) /6FL /6VC
- Mods - M5 343M 20" Forged Wheels / 6WB MFID / 2TB SAT / 4U1 Ceramic / 6NR Apps / PDV 5k Fogs / Rear Fogs / Euro Tail Lights / Cyba Quad Tips

Last edited by shawnsheridan; 07-04-2015 at 12:50 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 07-04-2015, 12:52 PM
Mickcasey Mickcasey is offline
Registered User
Location: ISTANBUL
 
Join Date: Nov 2013
Posts: 33
Mein Auto: ISTANBUL
Quote:
Originally Posted by shawnsheridan View Post
I do not ask you if you have FSC Code for Apps. I ask if the FSC Code currently shows Status = Accepted.

Again, see my comment above about FDL Coding everything aktiv as opposed to VO Coding.

And your Option Codes are not correct. You cannot have both 6UH and 6AM as 6AM replaces 6UH, so remove 6UH, and remove both 6NH and 6NK and use 6NS instead.
Maybe because of issue 6UH because i add it today to try activate traffic information.
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 07-04-2015, 12:59 PM
shawnsheridan's Avatar
shawnsheridan shawnsheridan is online now
Officially Welcomed to the 'Fest
Location: Houston, TX
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Posts: 18,381
Mein Auto: 2011 535i M-Sport
Quote:
Originally Posted by Mickcasey View Post
Maybe because of issue 6UH because i add it today to try activate traffic information.
No, that would only negatively affect Traffic functions.

It is more likely that having both 6NH and 6NK is causing you problems. 6NH is basic Bluetooth and 6NK is extended Bluetooth. You would only have one or the other, and never both, but in this case neither is correct as 6NH and 6NK are not for car's with Telematics. Cars with Telematics would instead have 6NL in older builds and 6NS in newer builds.
__________________

- 2011 535i M-Sport (Born 10/10) - AW/BLK/DW - /ZMP (w/ARS, EDC, DHP, & AD) /ZPP /ZP2 (w/ZPS & ZPT) /ZCV (w/SCAD) /6FL /6VC
- Mods - M5 343M 20" Forged Wheels / 6WB MFID / 2TB SAT / 4U1 Ceramic / 6NR Apps / PDV 5k Fogs / Rear Fogs / Euro Tail Lights / Cyba Quad Tips
Reply With Quote
  #11  
Old 07-04-2015, 01:03 PM
Mickcasey Mickcasey is offline
Registered User
Location: ISTANBUL
 
Join Date: Nov 2013
Posts: 33
Mein Auto: ISTANBUL
Quote:
Originally Posted by shawnsheridan View Post
No, that would only negatively affect Traffic functions.

It is more likely that having both 6NH and 6NK is causing you problems. 6NH is basic Bluetooth and 6NK is extended Bluetooth. You would only have one or the other, and never both, but in this case neither is correct as 6NH and 6NK are not for car's with Telematics. Cars with Telematics would instead have 6NL in older builds and 6NS in newer builds.

ok i got it but shawn when i check my default vin number i dont see 6NL or 6NS my default is 6NH for professional 606 and telematics was working
Reply With Quote
  #12  
Old 07-04-2015, 01:09 PM
shawnsheridan's Avatar
shawnsheridan shawnsheridan is online now
Officially Welcomed to the 'Fest
Location: Houston, TX
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Posts: 18,381
Mein Auto: 2011 535i M-Sport
Quote:
Originally Posted by Mickcasey View Post
ok i got it but shawn when i check my default vin number i dont see 6NL or 6NS my default is 6NH for professional 606 and telematics was working
Did default have 612?
__________________

- 2011 535i M-Sport (Born 10/10) - AW/BLK/DW - /ZMP (w/ARS, EDC, DHP, & AD) /ZPP /ZP2 (w/ZPS & ZPT) /ZCV (w/SCAD) /6FL /6VC
- Mods - M5 343M 20" Forged Wheels / 6WB MFID / 2TB SAT / 4U1 Ceramic / 6NR Apps / PDV 5k Fogs / Rear Fogs / Euro Tail Lights / Cyba Quad Tips
Reply With Quote
  #13  
Old 07-04-2015, 01:10 PM
Mickcasey Mickcasey is offline
Registered User
Location: ISTANBUL
 
Join Date: Nov 2013
Posts: 33
Mein Auto: ISTANBUL
Quote:
Originally Posted by shawnsheridan View Post
Did default have 612?
no send pm vin
Reply With Quote
  #14  
Old 07-04-2015, 01:17 PM
shawnsheridan's Avatar
shawnsheridan shawnsheridan is online now
Officially Welcomed to the 'Fest
Location: Houston, TX
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Posts: 18,381
Mein Auto: 2011 535i M-Sport
Quote:
Originally Posted by Mickcasey View Post
no send pm vin
Ok, it is because car have 6NH, plus 6AC and 6AE.

You can keep same thing for NBT, but you will not have Extended Bluetooth, so I would replace 6NH with 6NS. You cannot have 6NK in FA no matter what.
__________________

- 2011 535i M-Sport (Born 10/10) - AW/BLK/DW - /ZMP (w/ARS, EDC, DHP, & AD) /ZPP /ZP2 (w/ZPS & ZPT) /ZCV (w/SCAD) /6FL /6VC
- Mods - M5 343M 20" Forged Wheels / 6WB MFID / 2TB SAT / 4U1 Ceramic / 6NR Apps / PDV 5k Fogs / Rear Fogs / Euro Tail Lights / Cyba Quad Tips
Reply With Quote
  #15  
Old 07-04-2015, 01:21 PM
Mickcasey Mickcasey is offline
Registered User
Location: ISTANBUL
 
Join Date: Nov 2013
Posts: 33
Mein Auto: ISTANBUL
Quote:
Originally Posted by shawnsheridan View Post
Ok, it is because car have 6NH, plus 6AC and 6AE.

You can keep same thing for NBT, but you will not have Extended Bluetooth, so I would replace 6NH with 6NS. You cannot have 6NK in FA no matter what.
ok i will delete 6NK and 6NH and add 6NS than remove 6UH also hope than i can see connecteddrive again. Than inform you about situation..

by the way donor vin is same 6nh 6ac 6ae
Reply With Quote
  #16  
Old 07-04-2015, 01:24 PM
shawnsheridan's Avatar
shawnsheridan shawnsheridan is online now
Officially Welcomed to the 'Fest
Location: Houston, TX
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Posts: 18,381
Mein Auto: 2011 535i M-Sport
Quote:
Originally Posted by Mickcasey View Post
ok i will delete 6NK and 6NH and add 6NS than remove 6UH also hope than i can see connecteddrive again. Than inform you about situation..

by the way donor vin is same 6nh 6ac 6ae
Yes, I told you that you could keep that combination if you choose, but if you did, you will not have Extended Bluetooth functions, so no Office functions and no support for a Second paired phone.
__________________

- 2011 535i M-Sport (Born 10/10) - AW/BLK/DW - /ZMP (w/ARS, EDC, DHP, & AD) /ZPP /ZP2 (w/ZPS & ZPT) /ZCV (w/SCAD) /6FL /6VC
- Mods - M5 343M 20" Forged Wheels / 6WB MFID / 2TB SAT / 4U1 Ceramic / 6NR Apps / PDV 5k Fogs / Rear Fogs / Euro Tail Lights / Cyba Quad Tips
Reply With Quote
  #17  
Old 07-04-2015, 01:26 PM
Mickcasey Mickcasey is offline
Registered User
Location: ISTANBUL
 
Join Date: Nov 2013
Posts: 33
Mein Auto: ISTANBUL
Quote:
Originally Posted by shawnsheridan View Post
Yes, I told you that you could keep that combination if you choose, but if you did, you will not have Extended Bluetooth functions, so no Office functions and no support for a Second paired phone.
its so strange because i had office now and also secaond paired phone working
Reply With Quote
  #18  
Old 07-04-2015, 01:35 PM
shawnsheridan's Avatar
shawnsheridan shawnsheridan is online now
Officially Welcomed to the 'Fest
Location: Houston, TX
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Posts: 18,381
Mein Auto: 2011 535i M-Sport
Quote:
Originally Posted by Mickcasey View Post
its so strange because i had office now and also secaond paired phone working
No, it is not strange at all.

It worked only because you also added in 6NK in FA, which is Extended Bluetooth, although not for a car with Telematics. So you got EBT and no Telematics. 6NS instead of 6NK should fix this.
__________________

- 2011 535i M-Sport (Born 10/10) - AW/BLK/DW - /ZMP (w/ARS, EDC, DHP, & AD) /ZPP /ZP2 (w/ZPS & ZPT) /ZCV (w/SCAD) /6FL /6VC
- Mods - M5 343M 20" Forged Wheels / 6WB MFID / 2TB SAT / 4U1 Ceramic / 6NR Apps / PDV 5k Fogs / Rear Fogs / Euro Tail Lights / Cyba Quad Tips
Reply With Quote
  #19  
Old 07-04-2015, 01:35 PM
Mickcasey Mickcasey is offline
Registered User
Location: ISTANBUL
 
Join Date: Nov 2013
Posts: 33
Mein Auto: ISTANBUL
Quote:
Originally Posted by shawnsheridan View Post
No, it is not strange at all.

It worked only because you also added in 6NK in FA, which is Extended Bluetooth, although not for a car with Telematics. So you got EBT and no Telematcis. 6NS should fix this.
Thanks a lot i will try..
Reply With Quote
  #20  
Old 07-05-2015, 06:00 AM
Mickcasey Mickcasey is offline
Registered User
Location: ISTANBUL
 
Join Date: Nov 2013
Posts: 33
Mein Auto: ISTANBUL
Quote:
Originally Posted by shawnsheridan View Post
No, it is not strange at all.

It worked only because you also added in 6NK in FA, which is Extended Bluetooth, although not for a car with Telematics. So you got EBT and no Telematics. 6NS instead of 6NK should fix this.
Hi; shawns yesterday i check traffic codes which was 6AM and 6UH Checked 2 vin number car and i saw both codes together using what you think..

Description like this

6AM REAL TIME TRAFFIC INFORMATION
6UH TRAFFIC INFORMATION

Last edited by Mickcasey; 07-05-2015 at 06:01 AM.
Reply With Quote
  #21  
Old 07-05-2015, 06:02 AM
shawnsheridan's Avatar
shawnsheridan shawnsheridan is online now
Officially Welcomed to the 'Fest
Location: Houston, TX
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Posts: 18,381
Mein Auto: 2011 535i M-Sport
Quote:
Originally Posted by Mickcasey View Post
Hi; shawns yesterday i check traffic codes which was 6AM and 6UH Checked 2 vin number car and i saw both codes together using what you think..

Description like this

6AM REAL TIME TRAFFIC INFORMATION
6UH TRAFFIC INDIRMATION
What VIN's? I never see both in same FA before?

What is update on Telematics?
__________________

- 2011 535i M-Sport (Born 10/10) - AW/BLK/DW - /ZMP (w/ARS, EDC, DHP, & AD) /ZPP /ZP2 (w/ZPS & ZPT) /ZCV (w/SCAD) /6FL /6VC
- Mods - M5 343M 20" Forged Wheels / 6WB MFID / 2TB SAT / 4U1 Ceramic / 6NR Apps / PDV 5k Fogs / Rear Fogs / Euro Tail Lights / Cyba Quad Tips
Reply With Quote
  #22  
Old 07-05-2015, 06:03 AM
Mickcasey Mickcasey is offline
Registered User
Location: ISTANBUL
 
Join Date: Nov 2013
Posts: 33
Mein Auto: ISTANBUL
didnt look telematic i will handle it tomorrow sending you vin pm
Reply With Quote
  #23  
Old 07-05-2015, 06:08 AM
Mickcasey Mickcasey is offline
Registered User
Location: ISTANBUL
 
Join Date: Nov 2013
Posts: 33
Mein Auto: ISTANBUL
i think 6am is for traffic data and 6uh is for like road closed accident happened this kind of things
Reply With Quote
  #24  
Old 07-05-2015, 06:22 AM
shawnsheridan's Avatar
shawnsheridan shawnsheridan is online now
Officially Welcomed to the 'Fest
Location: Houston, TX
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Posts: 18,381
Mein Auto: 2011 535i M-Sport
Quote:
Originally Posted by Mickcasey View Post
didnt look telematic i will handle it tomorrow sending you vin pm
Quote:
Originally Posted by Mickcasey View Post
i think 6am is for traffic data and 6uh is for like road closed accident happened this kind of things
Strange. I see this VIN has both, but I never see this before. I just check 2015 U.S. 750i FA, and only 6AM is present.

6AM is ARTTI and 6UH is RTTI.

6AM ARTTI was introduced in 2013 with NBT arrival and uses Cellular Data (Telematcis), and provides greater detail and updates every 3 minutes.

6UH RTTI is encoded and broadcast as digital data by certain FM radio stations. The traffic information is received by a separate tuner included in the radio.

My 2011 F10 has only 6UH, and I get Traffic Data.

Maybe car uses 6AM as primary and 6UH as Fallback, but it is still strange that not all cars have both options, while some do.
__________________

- 2011 535i M-Sport (Born 10/10) - AW/BLK/DW - /ZMP (w/ARS, EDC, DHP, & AD) /ZPP /ZP2 (w/ZPS & ZPT) /ZCV (w/SCAD) /6FL /6VC
- Mods - M5 343M 20" Forged Wheels / 6WB MFID / 2TB SAT / 4U1 Ceramic / 6NR Apps / PDV 5k Fogs / Rear Fogs / Euro Tail Lights / Cyba Quad Tips
Reply With Quote
  #25  
Old 07-05-2015, 06:27 AM
Mickcasey Mickcasey is offline
Registered User
Location: ISTANBUL
 
Join Date: Nov 2013
Posts: 33
Mein Auto: ISTANBUL
Quote:
Originally Posted by shawnsheridan View Post
Strange. I see this VIN has both, but I never see this before. I just check 2015 U.S. 750i FA, and only 6AM is present.

6AM is ARTTI and 6UH is RTTI.

6AM ARTTI was introduced in 2013 with NBT arrival and uses Cellular Data (Telematcis), and provides greater detail and updates every 3 minutes.

6UH RTTI is encoded and broadcast as digital data by certain FM radio stations. The traffic information is received by a separate tuner included in the radio.

My 2011 F10 has only 6UH, and I get Traffic Data.

Maybe car uses 6AM as primary and 6UH as Fallback, but it is still strange that not all cars have both options, while some do.
i have 1 more vin number too and its 1.16d production date 2015 from france and same both of it. Maybe it can be depend of area or country??

i will keep both will see can activate traffic or not. First tomorrow handle bmw asisst. And than guess i have to select update services from settings and then see what will happen..
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks


Forum Navigation
Go Back   Bimmerfest - BMW Forums > The Best of Bimmerfest! > BMW Coding and Programming
Today's Posts Search
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On



Forum Jump


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 10:15 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2015, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
© 2001-2015 performanceIX, Inc. All Rights Reserved .: guidelines .:. privacy .:. terms