Welcome to Bimmerfest -- The #1 Online Community for BMW related information! Please enjoy the discussion forums below and share your experiences with the 200,000 current, new and past BMW owners. The forums are broken out by car model and into other special interest sections such as BMW European Delivery and a special forum to voice your questions to the many BMW dealers on the site to assist our members!

Please follow the links below to help get you started!

Go Back   Bimmerfest - BMW Forums > The Best of Bimmerfest! > BMW Coding and Programming

BMW Coding and Programming
Discuss coding options and features on your BMW here.

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 02-03-2015, 10:23 AM
zerocover zerocover is offline
I break things
Location: NYC
 
Join Date: Oct 2014
Posts: 7
Mein Auto: 320i
Sport+ guage cluster menu

I have sport + coded on my f30. Love it!

However I've noticed that the mode select display on the gauge cluster is off as I now have 4 driving modes to select from and the cluster only shows 3.

So I have coded the cluster display to show sport plus but it no longer shows eco pro. Is there a way to show all 4 driving modes (eco pro, comfort, sport, sport +) on the cluster (currently only showing comfort, sport, sport +).
Reply With Quote
Advertisement
  #2  
Old 02-04-2015, 04:05 AM
shawnsheridan's Avatar
shawnsheridan shawnsheridan is online now
Officially Welcomed to the 'Fest
Location: Houston, TX
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Posts: 25,677
Mein Auto: 2011 535i M-Sport
Did you also Code Kombi when you coded Sport +?
__________________

- 2011 535i M-Sport (Born 10/10) - AW/BLK/DW - /ZMP (w/ARS, EDC, DHP, & AD) /ZPP /ZP2 (w/ZPS & ZPT) /ZCV (w/SCAD) /6FL /6VC
- Mods - M5 343M 20" Forged Wheels / 6WB MFID / 2TB SAT / 4U1 Ceramic / 6NR Apps / PDV 5k Fogs / Rear Fogs / Euro Tail Lights / Cyba Quad Tips
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 02-07-2015, 10:34 AM
Maxhere Maxhere is offline
Registered User
Location: Charlotte
 
Join Date: Jul 2014
Posts: 93
Mein Auto: BMW X3 xDrive35i
How do you code sports+?
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 02-07-2015, 10:45 AM
zerocover zerocover is offline
I break things
Location: NYC
 
Join Date: Oct 2014
Posts: 7
Mein Auto: 320i
Quote:
Originally Posted by shawnsheridan View Post
Did you also Code Kombi when you coded Sport +?
I did code the kombi and I have sport plus present. However I only have the 3 settings not all 4. So if I scroll all the way down to eco plus the car will show comfort. If I push the switch up the car goes into comfort but the cluster shows sport. Maybe I coded the wrong setting
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 02-07-2015, 11:28 AM
shawnsheridan's Avatar
shawnsheridan shawnsheridan is online now
Officially Welcomed to the 'Fest
Location: Houston, TX
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Posts: 25,677
Mein Auto: 2011 535i M-Sport
Quote:
Originally Posted by zerocover View Post
I did code the kombi and I have sport plus present. However I only have the 3 settings not all 4. So if I scroll all the way down to eco plus the car will show comfort. If I push the switch up the car goes into comfort but the cluster shows sport. Maybe I coded the wrong setting
FDL Code the following in Kombi:

FDS_MENUE_TEXT_1=> menue_3
FDS_MENUE_SIGNAL_1=> menue_3
FDS_MENUE_TEXT_2=> menue_3
FDS_MENUE_SIGNAL_2=> menue_3
FDS_MENUE_TEXT_3=> menue_3
FDS_MENUE_SIGNAL_3=> menue_3
FDS_MENUE_TEXT_4=> menue_3
FDS_MENUE_SIGNAL_4=> menue_3
__________________

- 2011 535i M-Sport (Born 10/10) - AW/BLK/DW - /ZMP (w/ARS, EDC, DHP, & AD) /ZPP /ZP2 (w/ZPS & ZPT) /ZCV (w/SCAD) /6FL /6VC
- Mods - M5 343M 20" Forged Wheels / 6WB MFID / 2TB SAT / 4U1 Ceramic / 6NR Apps / PDV 5k Fogs / Rear Fogs / Euro Tail Lights / Cyba Quad Tips
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 02-08-2015, 08:10 PM
zerocover zerocover is offline
I break things
Location: NYC
 
Join Date: Oct 2014
Posts: 7
Mein Auto: 320i
Quote:
Originally Posted by shawnsheridan View Post
FDL Code the following in Kombi:
That worked. Thanks, you knocked it out of the park. (4th menu option! )
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 02-08-2015, 08:12 PM
zerocover zerocover is offline
I break things
Location: NYC
 
Join Date: Oct 2014
Posts: 7
Mein Auto: 320i
Quote:
Originally Posted by Maxhere View Post
How do you code sports+?
Kombi => 300C ECO_FDS =>Function

FDS_MENUE_TEXT_1=> menue_3
FDS_MENUE_SIGNAL_1=> menue_3
FDS_MENUE_TEXT_2=> menue_3
FDS_MENUE_SIGNAL_2=> menue_3
FDS_MENUE_TEXT_3=> menue_3
FDS_MENUE_SIGNAL_3=> menue_3
FDS_MENUE_TEXT_4=> menue_3
FDS_MENUE_SIGNAL_4=> menue_3

ICM Module/ 3000 Daten/ IcmKod_B_Sportlenkung/ verbaut

EGS/3000 Applikation -> Sportschalter_alt -> aktiv
EGS/3000 Applikation -> Sportschalter -> aktiv

ICM/IcmKod_B_S2TBA -> verbaut

Set all those things in E-sys!
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 02-10-2015, 01:43 PM
Maxhere Maxhere is offline
Registered User
Location: Charlotte
 
Join Date: Jul 2014
Posts: 93
Mein Auto: BMW X3 xDrive35i
Thanks @zerocover
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 03-30-2015, 08:50 PM
amorak amorak is offline
Registered User
Location: Canada
 
Join Date: Mar 2015
Posts: 5
Mein Auto: F30 320i Xdrive (2013)
I am having the same problem as the OP, but with a twist... I code the KOMBI options as above for text/signals 1-4, but I still get only the 3 options... I can press the sport button once more and activate sport+, but it doesn't show as an option in the gauges...

I noticed after coding all the FDS to "menu 3" and saving and coding to the car, if I re-open the file they have a weird name, not Menu_3, but the long names below.. Any thoughts?

Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 04-01-2015, 02:51 PM
Thorsten Thorsten is offline
Officially Welcomed to the 'Fest
Location: Germany
 
Join Date: Jan 2015
Posts: 186
Mein Auto: BMW F11
HI,

is sports+ not a extra option or a VO?


Thorsten
Reply With Quote
  #11  
Old 07-07-2016, 05:49 AM
lbovill lbovill is offline
Registered User
Location: USA
 
Join Date: Jul 2016
Posts: 1
Mein Auto: F30 328i MY13
Quote:
Originally Posted by amorak View Post
I am having the same problem as the OP, but with a twist... I code the KOMBI options as above for text/signals 1-4, but I still get only the 3 options... I can press the sport button once more and activate sport+, but it doesn't show as an option in the gauges...

I noticed after coding all the FDS to "menu 3" and saving and coding to the car, if I re-open the file they have a weird name, not Menu_3, but the long names below.. Any thoughts?

Any solution to this issue. The previous coding worked for my MY13 before the dealer updated the software, now I get the same response and S+ does not show in the menu.
'Not a big deal, but would be nice to have it there.
Reply With Quote
  #12  
Old Yesterday, 10:12 AM
aenima4six2 aenima4six2 is offline
Registered User
Location: Jacksonville
 
Join Date: Aug 2016
Posts: 1
Mein Auto: 335i + Corvette GS
I had the same problem as well. Figured out the solution.

KOMBI [60] [NS64828] > CAFD_000009C8_006_003_023 > 300C ECO_FDS, 3C > Funktionen > FDS_MENUE > Ausgelesen > menue_3 (Werte=03)
Reply With Quote
Reply

See More Related BMW Stories


Forum Navigation
Go Back   Bimmerfest - BMW Forums > The Best of Bimmerfest! > BMW Coding and Programming
Today's Posts Search
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On



Forum Jump


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 12:40 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2016, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
© 2001-2015 performanceIX, Inc. All Rights Reserved .: guidelines .:. privacy .:. terms