Welcome to Bimmerfest -- The #1 Online Community for BMW related information! Please enjoy the discussion forums below and share your experiences with the 200,000 current, new and past BMW owners. The forums are broken out by car model and into other special interest sections such as BMW European Delivery and a special forum to voice your questions to the many BMW dealers on the site to assist our members!

Please follow the links below to help get you started!

Go Back   Bimmerfest - BMW Forums > The Best of Bimmerfest! > BMW Coding and Programming

BMW Coding and Programming
Discuss coding options and features on your BMW here.

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 01-19-2015, 07:20 AM
StatiS StatiS is offline
Registered User
Location: Bulgaria
 
Join Date: Jan 2015
Posts: 8
Mein Auto: X6
combox retrofit

I have MY2011 E71 wihtout combox.

If I retrofit combox telematics I would get connected drive(6AK).

Would I be able to order 6AP(remote services) from the dealer afterwards? Or is this only available from factory?

I need it for mybmwremote app..

Last edited by StatiS; 01-19-2015 at 07:31 AM.
Reply With Quote
Advertisement
  #2  
Old 01-19-2015, 09:01 AM
ap90500's Avatar
ap90500 ap90500 is offline
Officially Welcomed to the 'Fest
Location: Finland
 
Join Date: Oct 2013
Posts: 709
Mein Auto: F30 320d xDrive -14
You can't get these feature if you install combox. Only thing that works with retrofitted combox telematics is emergency call. So just install combox media (or telematics if it is cheaper).
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 01-19-2015, 10:16 AM
pSyl0 pSyl0 is offline
Registered User
Location: Poland
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Posts: 20
Mein Auto: F11
Quote:
Originally Posted by StatiS View Post
Would I be able to order 6AP(remote services) from the dealer afterwards? Or is this only available from factory?
When I asked dealer if I order propper combox (with remote services, can't remeber which) would it be possible to register it in BMW AG and retrofit 6AP in my car, they answered that it's not possible, only cars with factory "installed" remote services/connected drive are eligible.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 01-19-2015, 10:56 AM
StatiS StatiS is offline
Registered User
Location: Bulgaria
 
Join Date: Jan 2015
Posts: 8
Mein Auto: X6
Ok. Thanks for clarifying!
I would like to have internet tethering over BT so I read I would need to update CIC. I have KDcan only and 50 amp car charger. How long should it take?
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks


Forum Navigation
Go Back   Bimmerfest - BMW Forums > The Best of Bimmerfest! > BMW Coding and Programming
Today's Posts Search
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On



Forum Jump


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 06:45 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2015, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
© 2001-2011 performanceIX, Inc. All Rights Reserved .: guidelines .:. privacy .:. terms