Welcome to Bimmerfest -- The #1 Online Community for BMW related information! Please enjoy the discussion forums below and share your experiences with the 200,000 current, new and past BMW owners. The forums are broken out by car model and into other special interest sections such as BMW European Delivery and a special forum to voice your questions to the many BMW dealers on the site to assist our members!

Please follow the links below to help get you started!

Go Back   Bimmerfest - BMW Forums > BMW Model Discussions > 3 Series / 4 Series > E90/E91/E92/E93 (2006 - 2013)

E90/E91/E92/E93 (2006 - 2013)
The E9X is the 4th evolution of the BMW 3 series including a highly tuned twin turbo 335i variant pushing out 300hp and 300 ft. lbs. of torque. BMW continues to show that it sets the bar for true driving performance! -- View the E9X Wiki

Old 11-02-2012, 08:12 PM

Mein Auto: 2010 E90 328i
Angel Eyes Questions on E90 LCI

Hi, I'm new to bimmerfest so I apologize for any unspoken-rules that I break in writing this post. Anywho, about five months ago I picked up an 2010 328i (LCI) used with low mileage. I'm fairly certain the car is stock, and I want to change that a bit. Lacking the cash to upgrade the exhaust I'm thinking of upgrading my angel eyes with Lux LCI halogens (from my understanding, I can't get the H8 LED's without replacing the halogens with Xenon's correct?).

The questions I have so far:
1. What's the main difference I'll see between the white halogens and the H8 LEDs?

2. Does anyone have experience with the Lux E90 LCI halogens? Are they worth the $175 or is there a better product for my situation?

3. How can I figure out if my angel eyes are stock/halogen? Like I said, I got the car used and while I'm fairly certain the angel eyes are halogen and stock, how can I be sure? One thing that throws me off is that the current angel eyes, while not purely white, are a white-ish yellow tint. I'll post pictures if that helps.