
|
|
||||||
|
Off-Topic
Everything not about BMWs. Posts must be "primetime safe" and in good taste. No personal attacks allowed. Political posting is restricted to the Political Science forum! |
|
|
|
Thread Tools | Display Modes |
|
#1
|
||||
|
||||
|
Oakley Sunglasses for $29?
http://www.sunglasseshats.com/
Has anyone used this merchant before? I don't want my money tied up because of scams.
__________________
Everybody is a genius. But if you judge a fish by its ability to climb a tree, it will live its whole life believing that it is stupid. Albert Einstein Swim upstream. Go the other way. Ignore the conventional wisdom. If everybody is doing it one way, there’s a good chance you can find your niche by going exactly in the opposite direction", Sam Walton. |
|
#2
|
||||
|
||||
![]() http://www.scamadviser.com/is-sungla....com-safe.html Site owner: Domain Name: SUNGLASSESHATS.COM Registrant: zhibinluo zhibin luo (iyouling@vip.qq.com) lian qian dong lu rui jing xin cun 71 chuang 202 Xiamen Fujian,361000 CN Tel. +86.05925918093 Fax. +86.00000000 Hosted on German servers: ns11.bigwww.com ns12.bigwww.com sunglasseshats.com:31.214.217.214 % This is the RIPE Database query service. % The objects are in RPSL format. % % The RIPE Database is subject to Terms and Conditions. % See http://www.ripe.net/db/support/db-terms-conditions.pdf % Note: this output has been filtered. % To receive output for a database update, use the "-B" flag. % Information related to '31.214.128.0 - 31.214.255.255' inetnum: 31.214.128.0 - 31.214.255.255 netname: DE-OPTIMATE-SERVE-20110506 descr: Marcel Edler trading as Optimate-Server country: DE org: ORG-OA285-RIPE admin-c: ME2831-RIPE tech-c: ME2831-RIPE status: ALLOCATED PA mnt-by: RIPE-NCC-HM-MNT mnt-lower: Optimate-MNT mnt-routes: OPTIMATE-MNT source: RIPE # Filtered Would I give them my money? No - not even if I was swimming in money and cared nothing for $29 would I give them $29 - let alone my credit card number - I just created a dummy account - it is redirecting payment via paypal through another site fashionhome.us another chinese owned domain: Domain Name: FASHIONHOME.US Domain ID: D38363823-US Sponsoring Registrar: GODADDY.COM, INC. Sponsoring Registrar IANA ID: 146 Registrar URL (registration services): whois.godaddy.com Domain Status: clientDeleteProhibited Domain Status: clientRenewProhibited Domain Status: clientTransferProhibited Domain Status: clientUpdateProhibited Registrant ID: CR130900542 Registrant Name: long17 ke Registrant Address1: street no.1 Registrant City: xiamen Registrant State/Province: fujian Registrant Postal Code: 361000 Registrant Country: China Registrant Country Code: CN Registrant Phone Number: +1.3515977871 Registrant Email: 835048814@qq.com Registrant Application Purpose: P2 Registrant Nexus Category: C11 hosted by GoDaddy: Name Server: NS39.DOMAINCONTROL.COM Name Server: NS40.DOMAINCONTROL.COM but the site is timing out.... my advice... no - do not trust this company.
__________________
535i XDrive | Alpine White w/Black+Natural Leather Interior It's ALL perspective - get some. No - I am NOT addressing YOU! |
|
#3
|
||||
|
||||
|
http://www.scamadviser.com/is-sungla....com-safe.html
Low Trust Rating. This Site May Not Be Safe to Use.
__________________
"When the going gets weird, the weird turn pro." - HST |
|
#4
|
||||
|
||||
|
http://whois.domaintools.com/fashionhome.us
their "payment" page site has had 10 different IP addresses in 6 years of registration - that's pretty unusual - sites don't normally "hop around" - especially if they are making you money.... we plan for weeks to move live ecommerce sites that do a lot of business - even forums like bimmerfest and such, you don't move them on a whim and 10 times in 6 years would be highly unusual unless they keep getting shut down. http://whois.domaintools.com/sunglasseshats.com another fast mover... 4 IP addresses in 3 years.
__________________
535i XDrive | Alpine White w/Black+Natural Leather Interior It's ALL perspective - get some. No - I am NOT addressing YOU! |
|
#5
|
||||
|
||||
|
Its not a Scam... Its basically bootleg Sunglasses MIC
I bought a few pairs.. They are light and lotz of interchangable lenses.. So far so good. But the pair I got for my brother.. the piece that held the lens cracked.. I email them last week and have heard nothing back. Its basically bootleg glasses that cost $3 to make for $35 but then again.. Oakley is basically selling $4 glasses for $180
__________________
Go DUCKS!!! 2002 LeMans S62 E39 30 Jahre BMW ///M Power 1972~2002 BMWCCA #182142Autzen Stadium Aeriel View http://www.nmnathletics.com.edgesuit...ads1/24863.jpg http://www.nmnathletics.com.edgesuit...ads1/20562.gif http://www.goducks.com/fls/500/splas...oseBowl_03.jpg |
|
#6
|
||||
|
||||
|
Quote:
They are basically selling bootleg stuff... but uses a whole bunch of different web addy. I noticed my acct and password works on ALL of them ![]() I paid them via paypal so i am not too concern. It turns out that they are legit bootlegers
__________________
Go DUCKS!!! 2002 LeMans S62 E39 30 Jahre BMW ///M Power 1972~2002 BMWCCA #182142Autzen Stadium Aeriel View http://www.nmnathletics.com.edgesuit...ads1/24863.jpg http://www.nmnathletics.com.edgesuit...ads1/20562.gif http://www.goducks.com/fls/500/splas...oseBowl_03.jpg |
|
#7
|
||||
|
||||
|
Dave, you have to go back to my great grandmother's advice (1875--1965). "If it's too good to be true, usually it IS too good to be true."
|
|
#8
|
||||
|
||||
|
I can get Oakley sunglasses in New york City off Canal street for $20 all shapes and colors!
__________________
2012, 650i Coupe, Carbon Black, Black Nappa leather, M Sport , CWP,DAP, IAS, 20" Wheels, BMWCCA Member since 07/2008 |
|
#9
|
||||
|
||||
|
Quote:
![]() It's not bootleg stuff like one said, it's knockoffs.
__________________
Everybody is a genius. But if you judge a fish by its ability to climb a tree, it will live its whole life believing that it is stupid. Albert Einstein Swim upstream. Go the other way. Ignore the conventional wisdom. If everybody is doing it one way, there’s a good chance you can find your niche by going exactly in the opposite direction", Sam Walton. Last edited by Dave 330i; 01-03-2013 at 04:30 PM. |
|
#10
|
||||
|
||||
|
Quote:
__________________
Everybody is a genius. But if you judge a fish by its ability to climb a tree, it will live its whole life believing that it is stupid. Albert Einstein Swim upstream. Go the other way. Ignore the conventional wisdom. If everybody is doing it one way, there’s a good chance you can find your niche by going exactly in the opposite direction", Sam Walton. |
|
#11
|
||||
|
||||
|
Bingo. It's a piece of plastic that cost $180. You don't lose much in quality by buying a copied piece of plastic for 35.
__________________
MatWiz "Seeing is not believing. Believing is seeing." -Judy the Elf |
|
#12
|
|||
|
|||
|
I bought a pair of Persols from that site. My retinas were ruined and now I can only distinguish light from dark.
Can I interest you in a pencil?
Last edited by Paul335i; 01-03-2013 at 05:22 PM. |
|
| Bookmarks |
| Forum Navigation | |||||||
|
Today's Posts Search | ||||||
| Thread Tools | |
| Display Modes | |
|
|