Welcome to Bimmerfest -- The #1 Online Community for BMW related information! Please enjoy the discussion forums below and share your experiences with the 200,000 current, new and past BMW owners. The forums are broken out by car model and into other special interest sections such as BMW European Delivery and a special forum to voice your questions to the many BMW dealers on the site to assist our members!

Please follow the links below to help get you started!

Go Back   Bimmerfest - BMW Forums > The Best of Bimmerfest! > BMW Coding and Programming

BMW Coding and Programming
Discuss coding options and features on your BMW here.

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 01-04-2013, 09:34 PM
DTee DTee is offline
Registered User
Location: Singapore
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
Posts: 22
Send a message via ICQ to DTee
Mein Auto: F10 520i
Google/Panoramio/Street Viewer missing in BMW Live

Hi guy,

Need some kind assistance here.
Reply With Quote
Advertisement
  #2  
Old 01-04-2013, 09:42 PM
DTee DTee is offline
Registered User
Location: Singapore
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
Posts: 22
Send a message via ICQ to DTee
Mein Auto: F10 520i
Apologies guys, press submit too fast.
As per topic, I had gotten my 2012 F10 enabled with BMW Live by a coder as per attached:
Click image for larger version

Name:	ImageUploadedByBimmerApp1357360721.026779.jpg
Views:	380
Size:	25.9 KB
ID:	356015

But seems that the Google Local Search, Panoramio, Street Viewer is missing as per showcase by others:
Click image for larger version

Name:	ImageUploadedByBimmerApp1357360858.357258.jpg
Views:	341
Size:	73.3 KB
ID:	356016

Wonder if anybody have such experience & kindly point out what might be the missing code so that I could get the coder to perform the necessary?

Appreciate.

Last edited by DTee; 01-04-2013 at 09:57 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 01-04-2013, 10:41 PM
shawnsheridan's Avatar
shawnsheridan shawnsheridan is online now
Officially Welcomed to the 'Fest
Location: Houston, TX
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Posts: 13,103
Mein Auto: 2011 535i M-Sport
Quote:
Originally Posted by DTee View Post
Apologies guys, press submit too fast.
As per topic, I had gotten my 2012 F10 enabled with BMW Live by a coder as per attached:
Attachment 356015

But seems that the Google Local Search, Panoramio, Street Viewer is missing as per showcase by others:
Attachment 356016

Wonder if anybody have such experience & kindly point out what might be the missing code so that I could get the coder to perform the necessary?

Appreciate.
Under Services, is BMW Live listed?

Is you Phone Paired with a working Internet over Bluetooth connection?
__________________

- 2011 535i M-Sport (Born 10/10) - AW/BLK/DW - /ZMP (w/ARS, EDC, DHP, & AD) /ZPP /ZP2 (w/ZPS & ZPT) /ZCV (w/SCAD) /6FL /6VC
- Mods - M5 343M 20" Forged Wheels / 6WB MFID / 2TB SAT / 4U1 Ceramic / 6NR Apps / PDV 5k Fogs / Rear Fogs / Euro Tail Lights / Cyba Quad Tips
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 01-04-2013, 11:40 PM
djsaad1 djsaad1 is offline
Officially Welcomed to the 'Fest
Location: austin
 
Join Date: Sep 2012
Posts: 704
Mein Auto: range rover
is bmw live only available outside of the U.S? Possible to code it inside of the U.S?
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 01-05-2013, 12:05 AM
shawnsheridan's Avatar
shawnsheridan shawnsheridan is online now
Officially Welcomed to the 'Fest
Location: Houston, TX
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Posts: 13,103
Mein Auto: 2011 535i M-Sport
Quote:
Originally Posted by djsaad1 View Post
is bmw live only available outside of the U.S? Possible to code it inside of the U.S?
Officially yes, but you can disable Telematics (BMW Assist) and then change the VIN in your Combox to one with factory 614 and 615, and then code 6AL BMW Live.

See my Post here:

http://www.bimmerfest.com/forums/sho...6&postcount=70
__________________

- 2011 535i M-Sport (Born 10/10) - AW/BLK/DW - /ZMP (w/ARS, EDC, DHP, & AD) /ZPP /ZP2 (w/ZPS & ZPT) /ZCV (w/SCAD) /6FL /6VC
- Mods - M5 343M 20" Forged Wheels / 6WB MFID / 2TB SAT / 4U1 Ceramic / 6NR Apps / PDV 5k Fogs / Rear Fogs / Euro Tail Lights / Cyba Quad Tips

Last edited by shawnsheridan; 01-05-2013 at 12:06 AM.
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 01-05-2013, 12:09 AM
djsaad1 djsaad1 is offline
Officially Welcomed to the 'Fest
Location: austin
 
Join Date: Sep 2012
Posts: 704
Mein Auto: range rover
Is the VIN attached to anything else? That doesn't seem like that big of a deal but I am wondering if I would lose features if I used a Vin of a car that doesn't have the same options as mine.
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 01-05-2013, 12:12 AM
shawnsheridan's Avatar
shawnsheridan shawnsheridan is online now
Officially Welcomed to the 'Fest
Location: Houston, TX
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Posts: 13,103
Mein Auto: 2011 535i M-Sport
Quote:
Originally Posted by djsaad1 View Post
Is the VIN attached to anything else? That doesn't seem like that big of a deal but I am wondering if I would lose features if I used a Vin of a car that doesn't have the same options as mine.
No, you loose nothing except BMW Assist, which for me I hated loosing only because of the Google Send-To-Car feature.
__________________

- 2011 535i M-Sport (Born 10/10) - AW/BLK/DW - /ZMP (w/ARS, EDC, DHP, & AD) /ZPP /ZP2 (w/ZPS & ZPT) /ZCV (w/SCAD) /6FL /6VC
- Mods - M5 343M 20" Forged Wheels / 6WB MFID / 2TB SAT / 4U1 Ceramic / 6NR Apps / PDV 5k Fogs / Rear Fogs / Euro Tail Lights / Cyba Quad Tips
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 01-05-2013, 12:14 AM
djsaad1 djsaad1 is offline
Officially Welcomed to the 'Fest
Location: austin
 
Join Date: Sep 2012
Posts: 704
Mein Auto: range rover
Does that mean I lose the SOS button too? Isn't that part of assist? Not sure if it's worth the safety risk.
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 01-05-2013, 12:18 AM
shawnsheridan's Avatar
shawnsheridan shawnsheridan is online now
Officially Welcomed to the 'Fest
Location: Houston, TX
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Posts: 13,103
Mein Auto: 2011 535i M-Sport
Quote:
Originally Posted by djsaad1 View Post
Does that mean I lose the SOS button too? Isn't that part of assist? Not sure if it's worth the safety risk.
No. SOS is the exception. That will still work.
__________________

- 2011 535i M-Sport (Born 10/10) - AW/BLK/DW - /ZMP (w/ARS, EDC, DHP, & AD) /ZPP /ZP2 (w/ZPS & ZPT) /ZCV (w/SCAD) /6FL /6VC
- Mods - M5 343M 20" Forged Wheels / 6WB MFID / 2TB SAT / 4U1 Ceramic / 6NR Apps / PDV 5k Fogs / Rear Fogs / Euro Tail Lights / Cyba Quad Tips
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 01-05-2013, 12:28 AM
djsaad1 djsaad1 is offline
Officially Welcomed to the 'Fest
Location: austin
 
Join Date: Sep 2012
Posts: 704
Mein Auto: range rover
Where would be the best place to find a Vin with 614 and 615?
Reply With Quote
  #11  
Old 01-05-2013, 12:35 AM
shawnsheridan's Avatar
shawnsheridan shawnsheridan is online now
Officially Welcomed to the 'Fest
Location: Houston, TX
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Posts: 13,103
Mein Auto: 2011 535i M-Sport
Quote:
Originally Posted by djsaad1 View Post
Where would be the best place to find a Vin with 614 and 615?
Off the VIN Plate of a Malaysian F10.

I have PM'd one to you.
__________________

- 2011 535i M-Sport (Born 10/10) - AW/BLK/DW - /ZMP (w/ARS, EDC, DHP, & AD) /ZPP /ZP2 (w/ZPS & ZPT) /ZCV (w/SCAD) /6FL /6VC
- Mods - M5 343M 20" Forged Wheels / 6WB MFID / 2TB SAT / 4U1 Ceramic / 6NR Apps / PDV 5k Fogs / Rear Fogs / Euro Tail Lights / Cyba Quad Tips

Last edited by shawnsheridan; 01-05-2013 at 12:39 AM.
Reply With Quote
  #12  
Old 01-05-2013, 12:56 AM
DTee DTee is offline
Registered User
Location: Singapore
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
Posts: 22
Send a message via ICQ to DTee
Mein Auto: F10 520i
Quote:
Originally Posted by shawnsheridan View Post
Under Services, is BMW Live listed?

Is you Phone Paired with a working Internet over Bluetooth connection?
Yep, is listed under the Services & I'm using a valid Bluetooth with Internet connection.

Click image for larger version

Name:	ImageUploadedByBimmerApp1357372458.780163.jpg
Views:	256
Size:	93.5 KB
ID:	356023

Any other possible thoughts? Possible with mistake in coding?

I had also performed the setup & received an acknowledgement email from BMW. Was told to set the country & region to Europe - Germany.

Thanks.
Reply With Quote
  #13  
Old 01-05-2013, 06:49 AM
shawnsheridan's Avatar
shawnsheridan shawnsheridan is online now
Officially Welcomed to the 'Fest
Location: Houston, TX
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Posts: 13,103
Mein Auto: 2011 535i M-Sport
Quote:
Originally Posted by DTee View Post
Yep, is listed under the Services & I'm using a valid Bluetooth with Internet connection.

Attachment 356023

Any other possible thoughts? with mistake in coding?

I had also performed the setup & received an acknowledgement email from BMW. Was told to set the country & region to Europe - Germany.

Thanks.
Do you have all 3 of these aktiv in your HU_CIC?

ONLINE_BROWSER_LIVE
ONLINE_SERVICES
ONLINE_SERVICES_GLS
__________________

- 2011 535i M-Sport (Born 10/10) - AW/BLK/DW - /ZMP (w/ARS, EDC, DHP, & AD) /ZPP /ZP2 (w/ZPS & ZPT) /ZCV (w/SCAD) /6FL /6VC
- Mods - M5 343M 20" Forged Wheels / 6WB MFID / 2TB SAT / 4U1 Ceramic / 6NR Apps / PDV 5k Fogs / Rear Fogs / Euro Tail Lights / Cyba Quad Tips
Reply With Quote
  #14  
Old 01-05-2013, 09:23 AM
DTee DTee is offline
Registered User
Location: Singapore
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
Posts: 22
Send a message via ICQ to DTee
Mein Auto: F10 520i
Quote:
Originally Posted by shawnsheridan View Post
Do you have all 3 of these aktiv in your HU_CIC?

ONLINE_BROWSER_LIVE
ONLINE_SERVICES
ONLINE_SERVICES_GLS
That is a good question Shawn, I would get the guy to check it out.

But on the other hand, if I don't have these values, my BMW Live weather, news, & Internet shouldn't be working right?

Does the speed of BMW Live plays a part too as the current setup is very slow even tethering with LTE network.

Thanks.
Reply With Quote
  #15  
Old 01-05-2013, 09:25 AM
shawnsheridan's Avatar
shawnsheridan shawnsheridan is online now
Officially Welcomed to the 'Fest
Location: Houston, TX
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Posts: 13,103
Mein Auto: 2011 535i M-Sport
Quote:
Originally Posted by DTee View Post
That is a good question Shawn, I would get the guy to check it out.

But on the other hand, if I don't have these values, my BMW Live weather, news, & Internet shouldn't be working right?

Does the speed of BMW Live plays a part too as the current setup is very slow even tethering with LTE network.

Thanks.
No, they do different things, so if all 3 are not set, maybe you get partial functionality. It's not all or none.

Speed is no issue. I used BMW Live with a tethered Verizon 3G Blackberry.
__________________

- 2011 535i M-Sport (Born 10/10) - AW/BLK/DW - /ZMP (w/ARS, EDC, DHP, & AD) /ZPP /ZP2 (w/ZPS & ZPT) /ZCV (w/SCAD) /6FL /6VC
- Mods - M5 343M 20" Forged Wheels / 6WB MFID / 2TB SAT / 4U1 Ceramic / 6NR Apps / PDV 5k Fogs / Rear Fogs / Euro Tail Lights / Cyba Quad Tips
Reply With Quote
  #16  
Old 01-05-2013, 10:11 AM
yreiser yreiser is offline
Officially Welcomed to the 'Fest
Location: Luxembourg
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 104
Mein Auto: F10 530dA
Choose another country in Live Setup!
Reply With Quote
  #17  
Old 01-05-2013, 10:15 AM
djsaad1 djsaad1 is offline
Officially Welcomed to the 'Fest
Location: austin
 
Join Date: Sep 2012
Posts: 704
Mein Auto: range rover
Quote:
Originally Posted by shawnsheridan View Post
Off the VIN Plate of a Malaysian F10.

I have PM'd one to you.
Thanks Shawn! I am going to try it out today.
Reply With Quote
  #18  
Old 01-05-2013, 11:05 AM
yreiser yreiser is offline
Officially Welcomed to the 'Fest
Location: Luxembourg
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 104
Mein Auto: F10 530dA
As I already said, change your country in BMW Live to another one. If I choose Belgium, neither google nor StreetView is available. When I switch over to Germany, everything shows up and is working.
Reply With Quote
  #19  
Old 01-05-2013, 11:27 AM
djsaad1 djsaad1 is offline
Officially Welcomed to the 'Fest
Location: austin
 
Join Date: Sep 2012
Posts: 704
Mein Auto: range rover
Quote:
Originally Posted by shawnsheridan View Post
Officially yes, but you can disable Telematics (BMW Assist) and then change the VIN in your Combox to one with factory 614 and 615, and then code 6AL BMW Live.

See my Post here:

http://www.bimmerfest.com/forums/sho...6&postcount=70
I am going to start over since I messed up somewhere. But is it weird that i currently don't have a cafd file in cmd-media
Reply With Quote
  #20  
Old 01-05-2013, 11:31 AM
shawnsheridan's Avatar
shawnsheridan shawnsheridan is online now
Officially Welcomed to the 'Fest
Location: Houston, TX
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Posts: 13,103
Mein Auto: 2011 535i M-Sport
Quote:
Originally Posted by djsaad1 View Post
I am going to start over since I messed up somewhere. But is it weird that i currently don't have a cafd file in cmd-media
That...is a problem. CMB_MEDIA is codeable and needs a CAFD.

Do this:

Connect => Read FA => Activate FA => Read VCM => Left-Click on CMB_MEDIA => Click on "Detect CAF for SWE" => Select the CAFD matching your I-Level => Select OK => Right-Click on CMB_MEDIA (the ECU itself not the underlying CAFD) => Select CODE.

To determine your I-Level, go to VCM Module => VCM Master Tab => click Read under I-Steps. The I-Step (current) is the one you want to match when you select the CAFD from the "Detect CAF for SWE" options (e.g. F001-08-09-550).
__________________

- 2011 535i M-Sport (Born 10/10) - AW/BLK/DW - /ZMP (w/ARS, EDC, DHP, & AD) /ZPP /ZP2 (w/ZPS & ZPT) /ZCV (w/SCAD) /6FL /6VC
- Mods - M5 343M 20" Forged Wheels / 6WB MFID / 2TB SAT / 4U1 Ceramic / 6NR Apps / PDV 5k Fogs / Rear Fogs / Euro Tail Lights / Cyba Quad Tips
Reply With Quote
  #21  
Old 01-05-2013, 12:16 PM
DTee DTee is offline
Registered User
Location: Singapore
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
Posts: 22
Send a message via ICQ to DTee
Mein Auto: F10 520i
Quote:
Originally Posted by yreiser View Post
As I already said, change your country in BMW Live to another one. If I choose Belgium, neither google nor StreetView is available. When I switch over to Germany, everything shows up and is working.
Ok, will try it accordingly although my selection is Germany now as well.

Hope for the best & will update everybody accordingly.

Thanks.
Reply With Quote
  #22  
Old 01-05-2013, 01:31 PM
djsaad1 djsaad1 is offline
Officially Welcomed to the 'Fest
Location: austin
 
Join Date: Sep 2012
Posts: 704
Mein Auto: range rover
Quote:
Originally Posted by shawnsheridan View Post
That...is a problem. CMB_MEDIA is codeable and needs a CAFD.

Do this:

Connect => Read FA => Activate FA => Read VCM => Left-Click on CMB_MEDIA => Click on "Detect CAF for SWE" => Select the CAFD matching your I-Level => Select OK => Right-Click on CMB_MEDIA (the ECU itself not the underlying CAFD) => Select CODE.

To determine your I-Level, go to VCM Module => VCM Master Tab => click Read under I-Steps. The I-Step (current) is the one you want to match when you select the CAFD from the "Detect CAF for SWE" options (e.g. F001-08-09-550).
Thanks! I got the cafd back. But I went through all the steps again and it still shows bmw online, when I update services it still showing bmw assist.

Whats weird is that my fa never had 612, 633 or 639. Is it possible there is a different number for bmw assist?

I also seem to be getting this error when VO coding HU_CIC

cdDeploy ProcessedWithError
cafd_000000f9-007_003_022 ProcessedWithError

The error went away wend I added 616 to VO

UPDATE-----

I activated live and internet (forgot about that)

I click on live after updating services and it says service not available

I click on internet and it says other bmw assist options are enable. (dont remember the exact wording)

Last edited by djsaad1; 01-05-2013 at 02:45 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #23  
Old 01-05-2013, 07:21 PM
shawnsheridan's Avatar
shawnsheridan shawnsheridan is online now
Officially Welcomed to the 'Fest
Location: Houston, TX
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Posts: 13,103
Mein Auto: 2011 535i M-Sport
Quote:
Originally Posted by djsaad1 View Post
Thanks! I got the cafd back. But I went through all the steps again and it still shows bmw online, when I update services it still showing bmw assist.

Whats weird is that my fa never had 612, 633 or 639. Is it possible there is a different number for bmw assist?

I also seem to be getting this error when VO coding HU_CIC

cdDeploy ProcessedWithError
cafd_000000f9-007_003_022 ProcessedWithError

The error went away wend I added 616 to VO

UPDATE-----

I activated live and internet (forgot about that)

I click on live after updating services and it says service not available

I click on internet and it says other bmw assist options are enable. (dont remember the exact wording)
What car is this on?

What is your Bluetooth Option code?

You should have 615 not 616 in your VO:

S615A Expanded BMW Online Information
S616A BMW Online

Do you have both in there now?

Do you have an CMB_ECALL module in your SVT?
__________________

- 2011 535i M-Sport (Born 10/10) - AW/BLK/DW - /ZMP (w/ARS, EDC, DHP, & AD) /ZPP /ZP2 (w/ZPS & ZPT) /ZCV (w/SCAD) /6FL /6VC
- Mods - M5 343M 20" Forged Wheels / 6WB MFID / 2TB SAT / 4U1 Ceramic / 6NR Apps / PDV 5k Fogs / Rear Fogs / Euro Tail Lights / Cyba Quad Tips
Reply With Quote
  #24  
Old 01-05-2013, 07:30 PM
djsaad1 djsaad1 is offline
Officially Welcomed to the 'Fest
Location: austin
 
Join Date: Sep 2012
Posts: 704
Mein Auto: range rover
Quote:
Originally Posted by shawnsheridan View Post
What car is this on?

What is your Bluetooth Option code?

You should have 615 not 616 in your VO:

S615A Expanded BMW Online Information
S616A BMW Online

Do you have both in there now?

Do you have an CMB_ECALL module in your SVT?
I believe my bluetooth option code is 6nf

car is an f06 650i

I didn't have 615 or 616. When I added 615, VO coding HU_CIC would give me an error, if I removed 615 or added 616 the error would go away.

I do have a CMB_ECALL module.
Reply With Quote
  #25  
Old 01-05-2013, 07:40 PM
shawnsheridan's Avatar
shawnsheridan shawnsheridan is online now
Officially Welcomed to the 'Fest
Location: Houston, TX
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Posts: 13,103
Mein Auto: 2011 535i M-Sport
Quote:
Originally Posted by djsaad1 View Post
I believe my bluetooth option code is 6nf

car is an f06 650i

I didn't have 615 or 616. When I added 615, VO coding HU_CIC would give me an error, if I removed 615 or added 616 the error would go away.

I do have a CMB_ECALL module.
Option 6NF is the Phone Cradle.

Since you have CMB_ECALL, you have a Telematics Combox (BMW Assist). Your Bluetooth code is likely 6NL BMW Assist with enhanced Bluetooth and USB.

You have to kill 6NL and replace it with 6NK is my guess, and then replace 616 with 615.
__________________

- 2011 535i M-Sport (Born 10/10) - AW/BLK/DW - /ZMP (w/ARS, EDC, DHP, & AD) /ZPP /ZP2 (w/ZPS & ZPT) /ZCV (w/SCAD) /6FL /6VC
- Mods - M5 343M 20" Forged Wheels / 6WB MFID / 2TB SAT / 4U1 Ceramic / 6NR Apps / PDV 5k Fogs / Rear Fogs / Euro Tail Lights / Cyba Quad Tips

Last edited by shawnsheridan; 01-05-2013 at 07:42 PM.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks


Forum Navigation
Go Back   Bimmerfest - BMW Forums > The Best of Bimmerfest! > BMW Coding and Programming
Today's Posts Search
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On



Forum Jump


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 04:46 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
© 2001-2011 performanceIX, Inc. All Rights Reserved .: guidelines .:. privacy .:. terms