Welcome to Bimmerfest -- The #1 Online Community for BMW related information! Please enjoy the discussion forums below and share your experiences with the 200,000 current, new and past BMW owners. The forums are broken out by car model and into other special interest sections such as BMW European Delivery and a special forum to voice your questions to the many BMW dealers on the site to assist our members!

Please follow the links below to help get you started!

Go Back   Bimmerfest - BMW Forums > BMW Model Discussions > X Series > X5 E70 (2007 - 2013)

X5 E70 (2007 - 2013)
E70 BMW X5 produced between 2007 and 2013. Discuss the E70 X5 with other BMW owners here.

Old 01-14-2013, 11:28 PM

Mein Auto: 750Li
Is it reasonable to get invoice price with all incentives (13 X5d)?

I'm looking to order a 2013 X5d this week and it's my first time fully buying a car on my own (inherited the leased 750Li in the divorce). So I'm looking at a $750 loyalty credit, $2300 dealer standard credit, and a $3000 eco credit. I know the advice is to get invoice, add $1k dealer profit, add options, subtract incentives, and there's your price. However, I'm wondering if the $2300 dealer standard credit (they push a big "no need to negotiate" thing where they take a set amount off each car) really does make it the bottom line price.

Anyhow, here's what I'm looking at:
X5d
Premium Package
Premium Sound Package
Sport Activity Package
Soft close doors

MSRP as built: $64,945
Subtract the incentives: $58,895

Invoice for 2012 (since 2013 isn't available, AFAIK): $60,355
Add profit: $61,355
Subtract incentives: $55,305

I should also mention, they're taking the leased car in early with their end of lease program, and basically assuming the last 4 months of payments on that.

I suppose it doesn't hurt to go in with the $55k starting point or am I being ridiculous in thinking I can get all those discounts and the lease bonus at the same time?

Thanks!
Ads by Google
Old 01-15-2013, 01:18 AM