Welcome to Bimmerfest -- The #1 Online Community for BMW related information! Please enjoy the discussion forums below and share your experiences with the 200,000 current, new and past BMW owners. The forums are broken out by car model and into other special interest sections such as BMW European Delivery and a special forum to voice your questions to the many BMW dealers on the site to assist our members!

Please follow the links below to help get you started!

Go Back   Bimmerfest - BMW Forums > BMW Model Discussions > X Series > X5 E70 (2007 - 2013)

X5 E70 (2007 - 2013)
E70 BMW X5 produced between 2007 and 2013. Discuss the E70 X5 with other BMW owners here.

Old 02-11-2013, 05:42 PM
Officially Welcomed to the 'Fest

Mein Auto: '14 328i
Are all X5's from South Carolina?

I'm a 5 series driver, so I'm just visiting this subforum.

A friend just bought a 2010 X5. I was telling him it was American made and he was amazed. I said I'd show him on the door jam sticker but we found it didn't say the location of origin. Of course he doesn't have the original Marony.

I looked at my 535i '011 and the door sticker doesn't show the city or country of origin either (I know it's Dingolfing, Germany as that's what the Marony sticker says).

So, aren't all X5's made in the Spartanburg?

Also, his car says 3.0L. I presume that's the unturbocharged straight 6. Correct?

Thanks!

2014 328i, Mineral Gray, Msport, Premium, Technology, Lighting, Driver Assistance.
Retired:
'11 F10 535i
'08 E60 535i
Ads by Google
Old 02-11-2013, 05:53 PM

Mein Auto: 2010 & 2012 X5 35d
Yes for SC. All X5's worldwide originate in Spartanburg, SC
Old 02-11-2013, 06:26 PM
nothing today

Mein Auto: 08 X5 4.8i
"American made"? Not really. "American assembled"? Yes.

30% parts made in USA/Canada.

45% parts made in Germany (engine/transmission).
Old 02-11-2013, 06:31 PM

Mein Auto: '14 328i
Good point. Assembled here. I used to have a Suburban-- 70% us parts, and an Accord, 85% us parts.