Welcome to Bimmerfest -- The #1 Online Community for BMW related information! Please enjoy the discussion forums below and share your experiences with the 200,000 current, new and past BMW owners. The forums are broken out by car model and into other special interest sections such as BMW European Delivery and a special forum to voice your questions to the many BMW dealers on the site to assist our members!

Please follow the links below to help get you started!

Go Back   Bimmerfest - BMW Forums > BMW Model Discussions > 3 Series / 4 Series > E90/E91/E92/E93 (2006 - 2013)

E90/E91/E92/E93 (2006 - 2013)
The E9X is the 4th evolution of the BMW 3 series including a highly tuned twin turbo 335i variant pushing out 300hp and 300 ft. lbs. of torque. BMW continues to show that it sets the bar for true driving performance! -- View the E9X Wiki

Old 03-10-2013, 09:18 AM

Mein Auto: 328XI Coupe
Just got my first CAR/BMW (QUESTIONS)

Hey guys I'm new to this forum, I'm new to owning a vehicle and I'm new to BMW.

I'm 20 years old, young kid and don't really know much about cars or bmw.

The car is a 2008 XI coupe with sport package. 55k Miles, one owner vehicle.

Everything looks and runs great. Just one problem, I'm getting about 10 miles per gallon and that number is insane. I did some searching around the forum before I posted, I've been putting premium gas ever since I got it and I read that's the right thing to do. But I also read that if for example the owner got the car used to regular gas the car would give less mileage if changed to premium, is this true? Can this be my problem? Should I fill up my tank next time with regular gas to see if I get more mileage out of the tank or gallon? Or do I need to get something checked?

Thanks!

Last edited by lifeasgeorgie; 03-10-2013 at 09:21 AM.
Ads by Google
Old 03-10-2013, 11:45 AM
Officially Welcomed to the 'Fest

Mein Auto: 325xi wagon
Don't use regular gas these cars take premuim