Welcome to Bimmerfest -- The #1 Online Community for BMW related information! Please enjoy the discussion forums below and share your experiences with the 200,000 current, new and past BMW owners. The forums are broken out by car model and into other special interest sections such as BMW European Delivery and a special forum to voice your questions to the many BMW dealers on the site to assist our members!

Please follow the links below to help get you started!

Go Back   Bimmerfest - BMW Forums > BMW Model Discussions > 3 Series / 4 Series > E90/E91/E92/E93 (2006 - 2013)

E90/E91/E92/E93 (2006 - 2013)
The E9X is the 4th evolution of the BMW 3 series including a highly tuned twin turbo 335i variant pushing out 300hp and 300 ft. lbs. of torque. BMW continues to show that it sets the bar for true driving performance! -- View the E9X Wiki

Old 03-15-2013, 02:45 AM

Mein Auto: 2007 335i coupe
Afe scorcher vs SS Turbo Tuner 2 vs JB+ Tuner

so im new to the whole bimmer upgrades after having owned hondas and infinitis and would like some extra power added on my 07 335i. I've been researching and found 3 different modules. Seems like people suggest the JB but i havent really found anything on the Afe scorcher. Does anyone recommend it over the JB+? Also if I do go the JB+ route, will it harm the engine in any way (ie, burnout pistons from over boosting too much)

Thanks for the help guys
Ads by Google
Old 03-15-2013, 11:12 AM
Officially Welcomed to the 'Fest

Mein Auto: M5 NOW, M3 550 760 335RIP
Quote:
Originally Posted by aybarra408 View Post
so im new to the whole bimmer upgrades after having owned hondas and infinitis and would like some extra power added on my 07 335i. I've been researching and found 3 different modules. Seems like people suggest the JB but i havent really found anything on the Afe scorcher. Does anyone recommend it over the JB+? Also if I do go the JB+ route, will it harm the engine in any way (ie, burnout pistons from over boosting too much)