Welcome to Bimmerfest -- The #1 Online Community for BMW related information! Please enjoy the discussion forums below and share your experiences with the 200,000 current, new and past BMW owners. The forums are broken out by car model and into other special interest sections such as BMW European Delivery and a special forum to voice your questions to the many BMW dealers on the site to assist our members!

Please follow the links below to help get you started!

Go Back   Bimmerfest - BMW Forums > BMW Model Discussions > 5 Series > E34 (1989 - 1995)

E34 (1989 - 1995)

Old 03-21-2013, 01:34 PM

Mein Auto: 525iT
E34 No Start

I am about to shoot myself. I have a 1995 BMW 525iT with a no start issue. I purchased a Bosch performance/EWS delete chip which I thought would solve the problem. My mechanic installed a new starter to no avail. The starter is spinning but no spark or fuel. What perplexes me is the car did start when a buddy came by and hit the starter. I'm not a mechanic, and a dear friend who is a mechanic can't figure this out. We both thought that deleting the EWS would enable the car to start. SIMPLE RIGHT !!! Not quite. If anyone has a detailed solution that we can try, I would be very grateful. Thanks, Jim Feel free to call me 315-963-2091 EST
Advertisement
Old 03-21-2013, 02:55 PM
My other ride is ur wife

Mein Auto: 535is-m
Is it manual or auto?

Get in, sit down, hang on, shut up!!
Old 03-21-2013, 03:05 PM

E34 and a noose !!!

It's an automatic. Thanks so much for your reply. This seems like it'll need a community effort. It is stumping everyone as yet. I hope you can help !!!
Old 03-21-2013, 03:13 PM

no start

I forgot to mention that according to the Vin it was made on 10/26/95. I don't know if that info makes a difference
Old 03-21-2013, 04:50 PM
Officially Welcomed to the 'Fest

Mein Auto: 1995 525i
Quote:
Originally Posted by theenforcer View Post