Welcome to Bimmerfest -- The #1 Online Community for BMW related information! Please enjoy the discussion forums below and share your experiences with the 200,000 current, new and past BMW owners. The forums are broken out by car model and into other special interest sections such as BMW European Delivery and a special forum to voice your questions to the many BMW dealers on the site to assist our members!

Please follow the links below to help get you started!

Go Back   Bimmerfest - BMW Forums > BMW Model Discussions > M Series > E60 M5 (2006 - 2010)

E60 M5 (2006 - 2010)

Old 07-16-2013, 04:35 PM

Mein Auto: mustang
about to buy first m5

Hey guys im new to this fourm so im not sure if this is the right place to post this but there is a 2006 BMW m5 for sale near me for $24,500 with 85K miles on her. Is that a good deal and if i do follow through with buying this car i have heard nothing but bad reviews about the SMG gearbox. would there be a way to swap in a 6 speed into it? if so i would appreciate if some one could point me the right direction with parts, prices, or somewhere that sells kits to do so. also are these cars safe and reliable?
Ads by Google
Old 07-21-2013, 10:11 AM

Mein Auto: M5