Welcome to Bimmerfest -- The #1 Online Community for BMW related information! Please enjoy the discussion forums below and share your experiences with the 200,000 current, new and past BMW owners. The forums are broken out by car model and into other special interest sections such as BMW European Delivery and a special forum to voice your questions to the many BMW dealers on the site to assist our members!

Please follow the links below to help get you started!

Go Back   Bimmerfest - BMW Forums > BMW Model Discussions > 5 Series > F10 / F11 (2011 - Current)

F10 / F11 (2011 - Current)
The new chapter in the highly successful story of the BMW 5 Series Sedan (F10) and wagon (F11)

Old 09-10-2013, 05:52 AM

Mein Auto: BMW
Car care for a rookie

Hello Guys. I just bought a 535Xi and very excited about it. I have upgraded form a camry to 535Xi. I want to take good care of my car but being a total rookie, I dont know where to start. To put things in right perspective.I don't even know How a car wash is done let alone waxing and stuff...Ya, That Bad!!
Can somebody tell me where I can find DIY car care videos or info. I don't mind paying a little bit for same. Alternately if there is info here on the website;Can somebody direct me.
I have got autobahn( clear bra) and leather care thru my dealer.
Does that alter the way someone takes care of the car.
I really really appreciate your advice and suggestions.
Thank you
Mike
Ads by Google
Old 09-10-2013, 07:23 AM

Mein Auto: 2013 550ix M Sport
Congrats on the new car. Take a look at http://www.detailedimage.com/

They have a "Detailing Guide" and a blog which is helpful.
Old 09-10-2013, 09:03 AM
Officially Welcomed to the 'Fest

Mein Auto: Chevy half ton pickup
This site has The Detail Department and Do-It-Yourself H.Q. Forums.

You might have better luck getting answers to your questions in those forums.

Last edited by Norm37; 09-10-2013 at 09:05 AM.
Old 09-10-2013, 11:44 AM

Mein Auto: 2014 535I & 2008 G35