Welcome to Bimmerfest -- The #1 Online Community for BMW related information! Please enjoy the discussion forums below and share your experiences with the 200,000 current, new and past BMW owners. The forums are broken out by car model and into other special interest sections such as BMW European Delivery and a special forum to voice your questions to the many BMW dealers on the site to assist our members!

Please follow the links below to help get you started!

Go Back   Bimmerfest - BMW Forums > BMW Model Discussions > 3 Series / 4 Series > E46 (1999 - 2006)

E46 (1999 - 2006)
The fourth generation 3 Series (E46 chassis) was introduced in 1999 and set the standard for engineering and performance during it's years of production including being named to Car & Driver's 10 best list every one of those years! ! -- View the E46 Wiki

Old 09-27-2013, 11:01 AM

Mein Auto: 2004 BMW 330i
Question about Auxiliary Input

Hey guys, newbie here, I recently just acquired a 2004 BMW 330i. It is fully loaded with the stereo system and nav. Unfortunately it has no place for me to put an auxiliary cable so I can listen to music off my phone.
Is there any way for me to play my music without putting in a new stereo? I'm not against buying a new one I was just curious. Please assume I have no knowledge of installing this thing and can not do it myself. I would have someone else do it.

I'm going to BestBuy later today to look at stereos, but again, please let me know if there is a way I can play my music without needing to buy a new stereo.

Thank you.
Ads by Google
Old 09-27-2013, 11:31 AM
Officially Welcomed to the 'Fest

Mein Auto: 2000 328i
There is a port located on the back of your head unit which an aux cable plugs into. This started around 2003 and BMW sells the cable for ~$60. Im sure they can even be found on ebay and amazon cheaper than that.

Here is a tutorial to give you an idea of the work involved. Looks like a pretty easy DIY.
Old 09-27-2013, 11:46 AM