Welcome to Bimmerfest -- The #1 Online Community for BMW related information! Please enjoy the discussion forums below and share your experiences with the 200,000 current, new and past BMW owners. The forums are broken out by car model and into other special interest sections such as BMW European Delivery and a special forum to voice your questions to the many BMW dealers on the site to assist our members!

Please follow the links below to help get you started!

Go Back   Bimmerfest - BMW Forums > BMW Model Discussions > 3 Series / 4 Series > E90/E91/E92/E93 (2006 - 2013)

E90/E91/E92/E93 (2006 - 2013)
The E9X is the 4th evolution of the BMW 3 series including a highly tuned twin turbo 335i variant pushing out 300hp and 300 ft. lbs. of torque. BMW continues to show that it sets the bar for true driving performance! -- View the E9X Wiki

Old 11-15-2013, 02:25 PM

Mein Auto: '11 BMW E90 328xi
Rims for 2011 328i E90 Xdrive - What should I look for?

Hello everybody,

I am new to the community as I am new to BMW altogether.
I have been searching the forums for suggestions on what rims to get for my car to outfit it with winter tires. The current tires are 225/45/R17 91H Continental run flats and I would like to get a set of rims (off Kijiji or eBay). I am still unclear about what rims would be compatible with my car. I read about offset and I am trying to make an informed purchase as most sellers do not specify this in the descriptions or over the phone. Also, I am still unclear if there is a difference between Xdrive and RWD models. Mine is a 4-door non-sport version with Xdrive. Any help would be greatly appreciated.

Last edited by ObsoletePower; 11-15-2013 at 05:40 PM.
Ads by Google
Old 11-15-2013, 06:41 PM

Mein Auto: '11 335xi Sport Pkg
As you've already found out, there's a plethora of rims out there for BMW's. Sometimes you can narrow the search down to your specific model. Also, look at the classified section here.