Welcome to Bimmerfest -- The #1 Online Community for BMW related information! Please enjoy the discussion forums below and share your experiences with the 200,000 current, new and past BMW owners. The forums are broken out by car model and into other special interest sections such as BMW European Delivery and a special forum to voice your questions to the many BMW dealers on the site to assist our members!

Please follow the links below to help get you started!

Go Back   Bimmerfest - BMW Forums > BMW Model Discussions > 5 Series > F07 Gran Turismo (2010 - Current)

F07 Gran Turismo (2010 - Current)
The 5 Series Gran Turismo -- now available in the USA as a 535i, 550i and 550i xDrive model.

Old 11-25-2013, 02:54 AM

Mein Auto: 2010 550GT
Questions and Observations

1. The scale on the nav map display seems to be horribly wrong. I used to be a practicing geologist and make maps for a living and I can tell you something is not right.

2. What in terms of software do I need to get upgraded? Nav is upgraded but anything else?

3. How do I determine if I have bmw apps. I am going to wait until after the first of the year and get the iPhone 5 dock for the center consol.

4. How do I register the car to my self I.e. Associate it with my email address so I can send google maps to it. Last 5 series they help me at the dealership.

5. Going for a service tomorrow with 35k on the odo. Should I have anything done. Computer is telling me 11k before service.

Thanks all.

Scott
Old 11-25-2013, 04:03 PM
Officially Welcomed to the 'Fest

Mein Auto: 535ix-drive GT
Having picked up my vehicle in Germany, I will tell you that the maps there were spot on.