MyInfo Changing: Google advises saving your car in a Google account beforehand.
I've been sending a lot of locations to my iDrive. Google has been warning that the "Classic" Send to Car feature used by BMW's MyInfo is going away and that you have to sign into Google to do it once the new Maps roles out. If you don't save your car before it changes, you *might* lose it and have to register all over again (whatever that entails).
Resistance is futile.
This is what they said verbatim:
"Why you should save your vehicle now
If you choose to not save your vehicle to your Google account today, you may lose access to Send to Car once the new Google Maps becomes the default Google Maps experience. If this happens, you can re-visit the Help Center for instructions on how to set up your car."
This is the page explaining it:
2014 535i GT M Sport
Glacier, Mocha, ZDA, ZDB, ZDH, ZPP, 2VH, 416, 456, 4CK
Last edited by ErnestHouse; 11-30-2013 at 03:17 PM.