Welcome to Bimmerfest -- The #1 Online Community for BMW related information! Please enjoy the discussion forums below and share your experiences with the 200,000 current, new and past BMW owners. The forums are broken out by car model and into other special interest sections such as BMW European Delivery and a special forum to voice your questions to the many BMW dealers on the site to assist our members!

Please follow the links below to help get you started!

Go Back   Bimmerfest - BMW Forums > BMW Model Discussions > 3 Series / 4 Series > E90/E91/E92/E93 (2006 - 2013)

E90/E91/E92/E93 (2006 - 2013)
The E9X is the 4th evolution of the BMW 3 series including a highly tuned twin turbo 335i variant pushing out 300hp and 300 ft. lbs. of torque. BMW continues to show that it sets the bar for true driving performance! -- View the E9X Wiki

Old 01-28-2014, 03:03 PM

Mein Auto: 2007 335i Sedan
Smile 2007 335i need Headlight suggestions

Hey all.

I'm really new to the BMW scene as I just purchased this car used about a year ago.

It's been working pretty well other than an engine problem I had (promptly fixed)
But now one of my headlights broke, and I don't want to bring it to the dealer to replace..

Essentially I'm looking to just buy a new set of headlights, preferably the better looking LED or Xenons than what I have (mine are dim and yellowish light eugh) also mine right now have the ugly yellow reflectors on the housings which is why I'll probably just buy entire new head sets.

My question is: Do I need to know what configuration of headlight I currently have in order to find a proper replacement? I keep seeing all these terms thrown around about modding them to get them to fit right and I'm totally confused.. If so, how can I figure out what type of headlights my car currently has so that I can find compatible replacements??