Welcome to Bimmerfest -- The #1 Online Community for BMW related information! Please enjoy the discussion forums below and share your experiences with the 200,000 current, new and past BMW owners. The forums are broken out by car model and into other special interest sections such as BMW European Delivery and a special forum to voice your questions to the many BMW dealers on the site to assist our members!

Please follow the links below to help get you started!

Go Back   Bimmerfest - BMW Forums > BMW Model Discussions > 3 Series / 4 Series > E90/E91/E92/E93 (2006 - 2013)

E90/E91/E92/E93 (2006 - 2013)
The E9X is the 4th evolution of the BMW 3 series including a highly tuned twin turbo 335i variant pushing out 300hp and 300 ft. lbs. of torque. BMW continues to show that it sets the bar for true driving performance! -- View the E9X Wiki

Old 03-29-2014, 08:21 PM

Mein Auto: 2011 328xi
run flat opinions

hey there! so im new to the bmw world. i am much enjoying it, except for these run flat tires. ive not yet driven them in the snow but am not impressed with them in the rain. any comments as to how they perform? im used to new england winters and if consensus says they are tolerable in such conditions, i will hold on to them - as seeing i have already paid for a tire warranty program. comments? opinions? many thanks in advance!
Advertisement
Old 03-29-2014, 08:42 PM
Worlds Foremost Authority

Mein Auto: 335i E93 - 750Lix
I hated the Bridgestones on my 2007 335 and replaced them when the car was a few weeks old. I hated them so much if I had not been able to improve the situation by getting rid of the RFTs I would have gotten rid of the car.

CA

Drivers Club at Lime Rock
The Glen Club (Watkins Glen International)
International Motor Racing Research Center
BMWCCA
Cayman Club Nor'Easters
Madison Ave. Sports Car Driving and Chowder Society (Only a Vice President)
Sports Car Club of America
Polish Racing Drivers of America (PRDA)
American Mural Project