Welcome to Bimmerfest -- The #1 Online Community for BMW related information! Please enjoy the discussion forums below and share your experiences with the 200,000 current, new and past BMW owners. The forums are broken out by car model and into other special interest sections such as BMW European Delivery and a special forum to voice your questions to the many BMW dealers on the site to assist our members!

Please follow the links below to help get you started!

Go Back   Bimmerfest - BMW Forums > BMW Model Discussions > 3 Series / 4 Series > E90/E91/E92/E93 (2006 - 2013)

E90/E91/E92/E93 (2006 - 2013)
The E9X is the 4th evolution of the BMW 3 series including a highly tuned twin turbo 335i variant pushing out 300hp and 300 ft. lbs. of torque. BMW continues to show that it sets the bar for true driving performance! -- View the E9X Wiki

Old 04-13-2014, 10:18 AM

Mein Auto: 2008 335i coupe
Unhappy Help! ABS light on and DTC not working after lowering springs !

I'm a total noob here and this my first post ever. Had a local shop put my lowering springs on my 08 e92 335 and they gave me my car back with the brake light and abs light on lit up in amber. also the traction control button no longer works. the car rides fine until braking into a turn. the brake pedal pulsates lightly like it would in the snow. The tech said he doesnt know why the lights are on because he didnt disconnect anything when he pulled the struts out. what did he break and what am i gonna have to get/spend to fix this. car is not under warranty. has only 19k miles on it. my dash is lit up like a chirstmas tree. FML . some insight would be greatly appreciated !
Advertisement
Old 04-13-2014, 11:38 AM
Officially Welcomed to the 'Fest

Mein Auto: 2009 E93 N54
Quote:
Originally Posted by blasky1228 View Post