Welcome to Bimmerfest -- The #1 Online Community for BMW related information! Please enjoy the discussion forums below and share your experiences with the 200,000 current, new and past BMW owners. The forums are broken out by car model and into other special interest sections such as BMW European Delivery and a special forum to voice your questions to the many BMW dealers on the site to assist our members!

Please follow the links below to help get you started!

Go Back   Bimmerfest - BMW Forums > BMW Model Discussions > 3 Series / 4 Series > E90/E91/E92/E93 (2006 - 2013)

E90/E91/E92/E93 (2006 - 2013)
The E9X is the 4th evolution of the BMW 3 series including a highly tuned twin turbo 335i variant pushing out 300hp and 300 ft. lbs. of torque. BMW continues to show that it sets the bar for true driving performance! -- View the E9X Wiki

Old 06-10-2014, 07:37 AM

Mein Auto:
2006 BMW 325xi rough idle all sensors replaced

Hello,
This is my first time posting, I have read all related material to the rough idle and replaced the eccentric valve-tronic solenoid sensor, and I replaced the vanos sensors to no avail, my car still runs rough. It doesn't stall but the power is gone the car doesn't smoke like if my engine would be damaged, and at this point I am at a loss. I am going to check the compression on the pistons next to verify if possibly I may have a bent valve. If anyone has some type of input to help me get my car back on the road it would be extremely appreciated. As a side note my car ran rough back during December once and all lights turned on like a christmas tree but I restarted the car and all went back to normal. The only other thing that occurred was that the car would turn on then off in the cold morning, I attributed that to the extremely cold winter we had. Did I possibly cause major damage by not noticing this sooner, I didn't get any trouble codes till the car began to idle rough about a month ago.

Thanks
Juan

Sent from BimmerApp mobile app