Welcome to Bimmerfest -- The #1 Online Community for BMW related information! Please enjoy the discussion forums below and share your experiences with the 200,000 current, new and past BMW owners. The forums are broken out by car model and into other special interest sections such as BMW European Delivery and a special forum to voice your questions to the many BMW dealers on the site to assist our members!

Please follow the links below to help get you started!

Go Back   Bimmerfest - BMW Forums > BMW Model Discussions > 3 Series / 4 Series

3 Series / 4 Series
The 3 Series / 4 Series Forum. If you would like to see all new posts in all the forums, click here.

Old 11-18-2004, 04:20 PM

Mein Auto: 2011 BMW Z4 35is
Question Newbie has questions... now there's a surprise

Hi everybody. Another newbie here

I've been lurking on these boards for about a month or so and have found them to be very informative and at times quite amusing. You guys are all bimmer crazy... or maybe just crazy

So, I'm looking to replace my Honda Accord in the new year and have pretty much decided on a 3 series. I've only ever owned and driven "sensible" cars in the past (like my Accord) but when I recently took a 325i out for a test drive I was instantly blown away. I then drove a 330i and I was in love. It truly is an awesome car!!!

Anyway, as with many other people it would seem, I'm torn between getting a 2005 e46 before they go out of production or holding off until the e90 becomes available. The e90 probably makes more sense financially and will still look "current" in a few years but the timeless styling of the e46 and the much anticipated reliability issues of the e90 have left me up in the air. Like any self-respecting newbie, I came prepared with a list of questions. Please be gentle...

1. When will they start offering incentives on the 2005's and what are these likely to be on a 325i and 330i?