Welcome to Bimmerfest -- The #1 Online Community for BMW related information! Please enjoy the discussion forums below and share your experiences with the 200,000 current, new and past BMW owners. The forums are broken out by car model and into other special interest sections such as BMW European Delivery and a special forum to voice your questions to the many BMW dealers on the site to assist our members!

Please follow the links below to help get you started!

Go Back   Bimmerfest - BMW Forums > The Best of Bimmerfest! > European Delivery

European Delivery
The place to share your experiences and tips related to "ED"... View the ED Wiki -- View the Pick-Up Date Calendar -- Add Your Pick-Up Date to the Calendar

Old 02-19-2005, 09:00 PM

Mein Auto: prelude
5 series best ED price?

What is the best price anyone here has gotten on a 525i or 530i ED? I'm a newbie on ED, but from reading the posts on here, its possible to work from the ED wholesale price instead of the BMW ED published price.

So this is the package I'm interested in:

ED wholesale on 525i 34,955
Cold Weather pck 685
Premium 1820
Xenon 730

Total 38,190

Is a $1000-$1500 dealer profit reasonable? What type of ED deals have people gotten on the 5 series?

thanks!
Ads by Google
Old 02-19-2005, 09:35 PM
E38 E91 (R56 E30 E39)

Mein Auto: The E38
My ED trip was back in 2002, so I can't accurately answer the price question... but, PM me if you have not found a good, fair, salesperson here in the area. I was very happy with mine!

Passed on to new families:
E30 1987 325i Royal Blue
E39 2003 540i/6 Sterling Gray
R56 2010 Mini Cooper S British Racing Green

Old 02-19-2005, 10:48 PM
Officially Welcomed to the 'Fest

Mein Auto: 05 ED 5er
Don't forget to add destination fee

Invoice also includes destination fee of $695

So you need to negotiate from $38,885
Old 02-20-2005, 07:57 AM
Bo-ma-win!

Send a message via Yahoo to beewang
Mein Auto: S62 E39