Welcome to Bimmerfest -- The #1 Online Community for BMW related information! Please enjoy the discussion forums below and share your experiences with the 200,000 current, new and past BMW owners. The forums are broken out by car model and into other special interest sections such as BMW European Delivery and a special forum to voice your questions to the many BMW dealers on the site to assist our members!

Please follow the links below to help get you started!

Go Back   Bimmerfest - BMW Forums > BMW Model Discussions > General BMW

General BMW
Use this forum to talk about general BMW news/stories and to chat with fellow enthusiasts about the direction that BMW is going in for their cars and/or motorcycles!

Old 03-24-2005, 09:31 AM
Matching beemer & bimmer

Mein Auto: 1999 K1200 & 2001 525
Whom to contact at BMW USA for help?

Who is the customer care contact at BMW USA who cares about us?
What is the procedure to get help from that customer representative?

- I'm new to BMW (although I've owned other luxury cars for decades).
- I don't mind paying through the roof for premium service.
- But I expect that paid-for premium service to be completed.

BACKGROUND:
- I was promised extensive BMW diagnostics ... I paid extra for the extensive diagnostic report ... I signed the bill adding "pending receipt of extensive diagnostic report" ... yet ... by today, this extensive diagnostic report has not surfaced. While the evidence trail is still warm, I want to give BMW a chance to resolve this gracefully.

Whom am I to contact at BMW USA to obtain my diagnostic report?

More details than you want to know are in this 5-series thread:
http://www.bimmerfest.com/forums/sho...02#post1131102
Advertisement
Old 03-24-2005, 11:52 AM
Livin' like Larry!

Mein Auto: 2007 328XiT; 2008 328 CiC