BimmerFest BMW Forum banner

Discussions Showcase Albums Media Media Comments Tags Marketplace

1-20 of 153 Results
  1. E39 (1997 - 2003)
    hello i was flashing my dde4 ecu with ncs expert, trying to replace an shitty smoke program with the factory one. Well i didnt know that flashing the dde4 with an normal k+dcan cable will almost always brick the thing. I cant connect to the ecu using inpa or ista, ncs expert communicates with...
  2. E90/E91/E92/E93 (2006 - 2013)
    Hey guys, My 2008 E92 320i coupe is currently in the shop after I replaced the vanos solonoid o-rings. I started it in the morning and it immediately went into limp mode and stalled. Felt like it was misfiring. I didn't clean the solonoids just replaced the rings, put them back in the same...
  3. 3 Series
    Hi, Professional noob here! The previous owner put a tune on my 2013 BMW 328i X-Drive. I am trying to avoid going to bmw. I was wonder what kind of software would i need to reflash my ecu back to stock and remove the tune. I have been looking at BMW standard tools, like ISTA-P and Winkfp. but...
  4. F10 / F11 (2011 - 2016)
    Hi all !! When I hooked my scanner to diagnose no crank no start issue of this bmw 5 series f10 (f07), I did not have communication with ECU ( DMA) of the car! I’ve thought it might be the ECU and need to be replaced! The thing is that always need to check the fuses first before attempt to leave...
  5. E90/E91/E92/E93 (2006 - 2013)
    This has been a very long journey, and I'm glad I took the long route as I covered so many bases on my way and know the exact condition of the car. The specifics of the car are a 2007 e90 328xi coupe sport with the N51, with 50K miles. IF YOUR OIL LEVEL SENSOR IS OUT, GET IT REPLACED...
  6. E36 (1991 - 1999)